Hello Mama, I missed you so much

13 28
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

May 9-4

I am now at my ripe age and tending to someone I called family as you tend to me when I was young.

Now I know how hard to bear the family, to maintain unity and love between each member. To ensure our safety and heal the wound of our childish acts.

It is still clear in my memories those soothing words you uttered every time you caress my forehead when I am sick. I felt secure when you were by my side.

Did you know Mama that those medicine you gave me were not the ones it cured me but it is your love and care that cooled down my fever? I hide those pills inside my pillowcase and secretly throw them away when you're not around.

I want you to cook my food though my palate resists the taste. I want to lean on your chest while drinking my milk and water. Your hug is like a blanket of security to me at night. Your voice tone is my mellow music to send me to sleep.

Mama, I missed you so much!

A lovely mother like you is irreplaceable. You and Papa could be imperfect as a couple but never cease showing how you cared for him. Sometimes you complain and point out your dislike, but at the end of the day, you still cook supper for us.

During my teenage days, you keep reminding me of the do's and don't of this stage. You allow me to explore for experience, to learn about the world outside our home. You show me the real deal of life while keeping me shielded with your motherly guidance.

You're simply amazing Mama yet influential. You can resolve a dispute that the elders can't, I admire how you put a fight into peaceful talks until both sides' concerns settled down.

Many of the folk people miss you too for sure. Because you are a mother, a wife, and ate (older sister) a friend, and a daughter who really cares.

How I wish you live a longer life to be with us. How I wish I could take away the pain you suffered during those days to make you feel alright. How I wish I can share my life with you to let you live for more. How I wish I can hug you more and more.

I used not to celebrate mothers day before, no gift, no flowers to offer to you. We only celebrate Christmas and new years eve with gratitude.

I still remember the last Christmas day we celebrated with you. You were so happy dancing to the music beat when midnight came, drinking and eating with all the folk who came to celebrate with us. We were happy that seems nothing bad is about to come.

Mama, I miss those days being with you.

Your bunso (youngest) is already married and has three lovely daughters. Sadly he is widowed now and suffered so much pain from the tragic loss of his loving wife.

Did you know that Papa was gone already to the afterlife? It's been more than five months now since his passing last December. I hope that you are together now and happy watching over us from above.

Though we lost you too soon unto this life I am sure you're in a better place now. No more pain, suffering, hunger, sickness, or illness to suffer.

'till we meet again my loving mother.

I love you! πŸ’œπŸ’œπŸ’œ


Happy mother's day to all the mothers here, figure mama, sisters who are in charge of taking care of their siblings, and siblings who are the breadwinner of the family. Likewise those fathers and a mother of their kids too. Happy celebrations to all of you guys!

This article is in the loving memory of my dearest mother who is now gone for almost two decades+. May she rest eternally in the love of our Lord God.

All the images used in this article 
was taken from Pixabay.com free 
images except for the lead image 
which is from Facebook.

Always remember that,

"I love you all🧑🧑🧑."

Article #125
Published: May 09, 2022
Time: 3:31 PM PH 
All images are  used and owned by me 
     unless otherwise stated. 

Love,

Kendy42🧑

7
$ 0.71
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.02 from @Lara888
+ 1
Sponsors of Kendy42
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kendy42
1 year ago

Comments

Oh you lost your mom early mommy kitten.πŸ₯Ί I know it's hard to live without mom,but she did a well that she leave her children a loving person. Happy mother's day to your mom in heaven po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She is just 52 when passed away dear. Though we mourn so bad eventually we recovered through the years that pass by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awnnnnn...I almost shed a year while reading. I just can't imagine what Life would be like if I lost my mom.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Life was like not complete my dear but eventually, after so many years we learn to let go.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moms are amazing, adorable in every sense of the word and nothing can replace their love and affection, happy mothers day to all the mothers in the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So touching, i wish i could write something like this to my mom, your mom would be very happy watching you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you li'l sissy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know your mom is super happy and super proud of you sear. Your mom will always guide you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you li'l sis. Likewise to your lovely mom, she would be proud of you;).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your mom would be very proud of you

$ 0.01
1 year ago

She would be dear, every mother were proud of their children no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be heart touching to remember someone who loved us dearly but now late.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can still express our love and longing for them, my dear, though they were already gone unto this world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago