The interview on my crush, How it ended

28 76
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful souls!

How was the Monday? Hope it went well? Mine wasn't bad, it was a normal tiring Monday for me. Yeah, the firm I work with is a private firm and knows no public holiday.

In my previous article, I talked about conducting an interview on a lady that applied for job in our firm and this lady happens to be someone I've been crushing on for some times. I got a lot comments that really made my day and I decided to drop the gist here on how the interview went.

For the People that can't go back to read the previous, I'll give a summary of what Happened in the previous blog.

  • I'm the only guy in the midst of 10 ladies.

  • Never fallen for any of them except the one that has a baby and that's a "no go area"

  • My eyes caught one and she won my heart completely, but she's far and has a boyfriend. She's a friend to one of the ladies(she not a staff). She usually come to charge phone.

  • I've been trying to get close to her, to observe but she's kinda far,,,, and I'm not the type that rushes. I've given her thick greenlights and she has caught some but kept her cool waiting for a major move.

  • Last week she dropped application letter to work with us and I became glad because it's a big opportunity to get closer to her.

  • I don't know why, my boss directed me to conduct the interview on her...

Okay, welcome back🙌

Today being Monday and knowing the task scheduled for me, I woke up early enough, went for water, took my bathe, brought out one of the best ironed shirt that will match my blue jeans. I mustn't look bad for a day like this, a day to get a sharp record on my impression towards her🤓.

I came out to the road and was ready to trek to work because of sweatcoin but I checked it again and flagged off the idea of trekking. How can I dress like and still trek? I boarded a motorbike and took off.

The only chance I have to get some coins in the sweatcoin app is via strolling to work early, once I get to work, no major movement again

I got to work, did my early morning routine, no need to go to bank because it's public holiday. Boss was around and I asked him again about the interview hoping to get the GO AHEAD WITH IT, and yes it worked. He gave me the permission again to conduct the interview, that I should call her first to remind her about it and strictly give her time(no African Time).

I put a call through to her, and the sweet "Hello" voice I heard melted my heart. Maybe she has saved my number already because I don't think that's her "normal hello" when she's receiving call from random numbers 🤣. I wanted to reply talk to her in an unofficial way like using;

  • Hi babe, how are you?

  • Hi angel, hope you're good?

  • How was your night, hope you slept well?

  • Hope mosquitoes did not bite you?

But boss was around during the call, so I controlled by vibes and played normal. We talked and I gave her 12:00noon as time for the interview and she said she'll come, and I was so happy for that.

Fastforward, i decided to be a good time keeper by checking the time always and it surprised me the way I was curious about checking the time, I was acting like someone going for exam by 12:00noon, the thought of the whole thing overwhelmed my heart and I was Happy. But surprisingly, I lost control on the time, exactly from 11:00am. So when time got to 12:00noon I didn't know untill I saw her coming through the door.

Image source

OMG! What a beauty! My head got tensed instantly and I wasn't thinking straight anymore. How am I going to cope with this task? She was putting on a black jean with a sparkling white polo top. She got closer and she greeted with a smiling face. The smile sent me to another realm and I knew I would fuck up if care is not taken. She asked for manager because she's here for the interview.

I pointed a table to her to sit there and wait for the interviewer to meet her. When she turned and was walking to the direction of the table, I decided not to look her again so that I won't be carried away the more.

But I thought it'd be easy for me to do, why am I disorganized already? I pondered within myself. You know what I did? I quickly rendered a short prayer to God for help...I don't know if God heard my prayer.🧘

________________________

Let's go!

I got up from my seat, took my papers and moved to the table she was. I got there and told her that I'm the one conducting the interview on her and she was like;

She: You mean you're the one conducting the interview, how am I going to cope with it?

[That was when I knew that there's something greener...🤸]

Me: You must cope oo!

[We laughed over it]

Knowing that she's shy too, gave me upper hand to ride on. I told her to sit directly opposite me.

Lead image

Image source

We began and I asked her to say about herself. She started saying from her name, where she's from, school, level etc. I noticed that she too shy to look at my face while I was hunting her with "eye ball to eye ball" look. Yeah, she gazed her eyes on my shirt instead of my eye. I at the other side was admiring how beautiful her face is, the nose, the eyes, and the small lips endowed with natural pink. I'm the type that doesn't go well with a face that has a tribal mark but I got enchanted with the two tiny tribal marks on her face which added more beauty to her look.

We continued and I was asking her official questions and she was responding, I still observed that she was still looking at my shirt instead of my head, so I asked her if she's shy or what? Awwwn! She used her handkerchief to cover her face to reply me. Yes, you know it, I'm shy. I wanted to ask why but that would push us off the agenda of the meeting. Lol🤣.

I told her about the do's and dont's of the company, asking if she can cope and she said yes. I gave her many examples with questions and she answered all of them. It's a pass for her!

The normal questions got finished and I couldn't just let her go because I was enjoying the moment, so I decided to just keep talking which I found out she became free. We were talking like a couple on a date, the only difference there was that I was not holding her hands and I was not putting food in her mouth. Lol🤣.

The Interview that I was supposed to conduct for 30mins lasted for 1:30mins.

Just about to dismis her, I pleaded for her to help me with something and she gave me go ahead with the request;

Me: It'll shock you to know that I've been hidding my feelings for you, i think this is an opportunity to let it out, I like you and I want to be your very close friend, just let me into your heart. Would you allow me?

(She couldn't concentrate or know where to put her face)

Me: I know this is not the right moment to do this but I really want to make this day I remarkable day for me...'the day you came for interview'. If it's not okay by you, feel free to say it, I won't bite you

(She was still shocked and dumfounded, but she finally replied)

She: Kingsley!

Image source

________________________

You wanna know why screamed my name?🤣

Just click on the like(👍) button on this article. Please don't walk away, click like(👍).

Actually, this part is all fictional, the girl was not available yesterday for the interview so we rescheduled today(Tuesday)

Thanks for reading

3rd May 2022

20
$ 2.49
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @pajeroz
$ 0.04 from @Bilqees
+ 9
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Just when i thought i was your only crush, you had to find a way to tell me in this story🤣 But really,i learnt alot from this fictional story, shoot your shot early before you loose her to maybe your boss🤣. Nice one you've got there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So, I was reading fiction all the while 😁😁 I thought it was real and was like "Kingsley didn't dull himself, he shoot his shot" 😂😂

You need to rehearse all of these and ask her including the request part too. Perhaps it would be the most remarkable day for you so that later in the future, you will be the one narrating the whole scenario to her. "The girl I asked out on her interview day" 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's it aunty. I'm rehearsing all these already and waiting for her to show. It'll a lot of sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣 I suppose use 100 emojis show that it funny to the deepest but three is okay . I taught it real until I read to the scratch omo you too bad .. what if this happens tomorrow 🤣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha🤣🤣. I've been rehearsing and waiting for her to come for the interview. Shots to be shot🤸

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo, you're taking that sweatcoin app serious o, me i'm tired abeg 😂 And I was just reading this with all seriousness thinking it's all true until I got to the end 😩 wetin you do no good o

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sweatcoin? The people I referred are the ones motivating me, once is I see their wallet I feel like crying cos I haven't done one percent of what's in their wallet🤔.

I'll drop the full gist once she comes for the interview 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I enjoyed reading this article of yours since you tricked me pretty nicely. I assumed that was true, and I was ready to say that you are fortunate to have a conversation with somebody on a crush. Haha. Whether I ever have the chance to interview my crush, I'd ask him if he's interested in me. Hahah. Just kidding, we need to be professional.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha 🤣. You said you'd ask him if he's interested in you. Lol🤣. That'd be a nice moment if it turns out well😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I imagine interviewing my crush and I already feel nervous, I think that type of crush is the most beautiful, because it is simply full of illusions that you create yourself.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, the feeling is so different, the nervousness will be on another realm🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG! So nice! Greetings from Venezuela.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. Nice meeting you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To think I actually thought it was real😂😂😂, give us the full gist today oo

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahah🤣. I pray it turns out well today, if not...I won't bring the gist. Make she no serve me breakfast 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I must admit, this is one of the most funniest article I've read from you, lol 😂 it really cracked me up... Like😂

And you said it's fictional 😔 but why would you do this to us nau, 😂 shoot your shots today ooh, and give us the full gist.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!🤣🤣 What if I shoot my shots and it doesn't work out. Considering the awkward moment that would pop up...🤣🤔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol 😂 believe,my friend, believe and be positive it'll work out fine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😅😅😅😅, you deceived me to believe it was all true till the very end, lols. That was an interesting one friend, it makes sense

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lol🤣. I was actually playing playing the whole event on my head, and Hoping that the real interview goes like this 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which kind interview be this one😂😂😂, you sure say she pass at all or you gave her a pass mark because you like her, you suppose let her resume before you shot shoot o, kingsleyyyyyy, I'm going to tell your boss, and why hasn't he taken another male, we need to investigate this

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. The questions weren't though for the position she applied for,,,and also we need workers so it's a MUST PASS. Lol.

Why we haven't taken another male? Like seriously, I need another male to relief me of the things I'm seeing on a daily basis. lol🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need another male or relief me Lori iro.. I'm sure you like it the way it is.. Kingsley Kingsley.. I hail o

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like oo! Those things are bitter set🤓🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂. I arrest my case

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah.. I laughed so hard about it like I was the one there for an interview haha.. It dissapoint me that its fictional only haha.. I thought you really confess to her that day haha. You really spoiled my day haha..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear friend, so sorry to disappoint you. But I'll surely open up to her when the interview actually holds. Thank you so much ☘️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woah.. I hope its for real haha.. good luck ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago