It's my birthday but let's talk about Dancing first

30 50
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hello beautiful souls!

How are you all doing? You should be fine, yeah be fine for me😘.

A very hilarious thought came to my mind this morning and i feel like sharing.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

Now;

  • Are you among those that have the best dance step on the head but can't even shake your leg outside?

  • Are you among those that dances like Michael Jackson with all those wonderful moves and you feel yourself when music is playing but when you try to bring out those steps outside, you end up standing like a palm tree shaking only the head?

  • Are you among those that only clap and shake head when a non clappable music is going on?(let's take church as an example; good music with all the instruments will be playing and even your clap won't be heard but you decide to clap along instead of dancing)?

  • Are you among those that can't just dance at all? Like you're not created to adjust to dancing at all?

Hope you've not been embarrassed or intimidated once by dancing?

See eh, I love music and love to dance but it seems there's an invicible monitor, monitoring me to laugh at me when I start any crazy step. Lol🤣. I've tried to kill the dull moment of mine but it has not worked out.

I think it's because I'm not used to outside parties, the only social place I'm used to is the church setting, and yes, I'm free there to dance no matter the crowd.

The church type or dancing

You know, there's difference between the church pattern of dancing to dancing outside, like clubs, birthday parties etc. Those secular steps are completely different from the church dance because our church here is more of local musicals. Oh! I don't mean that total local, it's radical mostimes...you know Winners Chapel🤸.

In my church here, there's all manners of dancing steps and if you're not strong, you will feel intimidated. Lol🤣. In a church like mine, where it's filled with more of youths, you'd see all those secular steps and it makes sense so much. I must confess, I envy those guys and ladies that knows how to fit in all the secular steps when it's dancing time in the church. I've tried to follow their steps but I end up disgracing myself in the misdt of Crowd 🤣.

Let me give you a gist;

Like you've known, I'm an usher in my church, a very big church, where I stand in the misdt of large crowd. Imagine when it's dancing time and all eyes on you. You'll feel shy to even shake your legs if you're the shy type.

I've felt this once but on a serious note. There was a lady I was crushing on and she has gotten the green signals from me but I've not made any major move. On a Sunday morning, I was the one that ushered her to a seat and when it was time to dance, I felt so shy to dance, with the consciousness of she looking at my dance step. Lol🤣. That's how it works.

But on a further note, I dance very well in church though and that's because the dance is for God and not to entice humans...and also, since it's for God, then any step is acceptable as long as the heart is genuinely flowing with it. Yes, you don't need to rehearse before you dance, you dance it anyhow.

This my church also, it's more of indigenous people sometimes and these people have a kinda of overshadowing dance style,..they like spreading their legs, hands and body when dancing and it you stay close to them while it's dancing time and you can't dance, just accept maximum intimidation that day. I've been intimidated several times and still suffering from this intimidation because I'm always posted to their wings to officiate during church service.

The wedding I attended last three weeks, I was lucky because it was a church kinda setting, I would have been intimidated to the fullest. The bride's girls were all set to perform Wonders while the groom's men(we) were calculating on how to cope..hahah🤣

I don't know how to dance but I own a DANCE CREW.

Yes, I love dancing so much, I love watching dancing programs such as Maltinal dance All, Dance With Peter, Glo Battle of the Year challenge, choreography etc. I always wish to be like those dancers but the steps are far from me, the only dancing style I know is that of local.

To fulfil this dream of mine, I arranged boys in my church to train them on dance skills. Are you surprised? Haven't you seen a coach that can't play football but still the head coach? Lol.

So, I organized those boys and girls, trained them via videos on my phone on choreography styles and we present anytime there's free chance during Church service.

There were times we became popular in my community that anytime there's a youth program, they invite us to minister and for sure, we always kill it.

At times, the church(my church) gave us a permanent slot to be ministering every last Sunday of the month because they found it interesting.

I fulfilled that dream of mine then, the boys and girls I was using were all Happy because they love dancing too.

Let me check if I have an old pic to share. We are KING'S CREW,,,,,,after my name 🤔

During ministration

Photo source: My own photo

________________________

I was intimidated on my birthday.

It was during 2019 where we were serving our father land (NYSC), I decided to celebrate my birthday in a grand style, I was the NCCf coordinator...

We made food and drinks, gathered in a hall to celebrate. I already told the MC not to call me out to dance because I'd disgrace the whole environment but the MC was adamant.

At the middle of the event, after cutting of cake, oga mc carry mic and opened his mouth waaaaah! And said I should come and dance, omo! Everyone supported him and I couldn't resist to come out that day because I was the celebrant.

I came out and was just looking at everyone with their eyes gazed on me to watch my moves (dance). I was asked which song should the DJ played and I lost it completely. I pondered and all I could think of was Dbanj's Beacation(my best track that year).

Omo! When they played the song, I.....

I better stop here🤣🤣🤣🤣

Well, today is my birthday!🎉

The picture go clear when I dn make money

Photo source: My own Photo

Lead image source: freepik.com

Thank you for reading

BIG 17TH MAY

14
$ 2.62
$ 2.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellawrites
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 8
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I have so many steps in my head like right now and if it was by thinking someone can become the best dancer, I bet I would have have like 4 trophy of dance award, I remember one time I was clapping in the club 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Jeeeeeezzzz!!! Clapping in be club 🤣🤣🤣🤣. This one off me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao, I can totally related to this, I do have crazy dance steps in my head and sometimes I even dance well while sitting or lying down but the moment I get up to dance for real, everything go scatter 😂 buy the truth is you can actually get better with practice, a couple of years back I used to spend hours practicing dance steps, that was how I learnt most dance moves back in the days (skelewu, shoki, legwork)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I once did rehearsal on some trending dance steps just to avoid being intimidated. I mastered them but they all vanished when I stopped

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing you more successful and fulfilling years ahead 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much Bilqeeeeeeeees

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your performance could be great and hilarious lol. Anyways, at least you owned a group of dancers even though you can't perform well. And that is success already in your part. Belated happy birthday to you then🎂.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, it was a dream come through for me for owning a dance crew even if though I can't dance.

Thanks so much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think they have just feel an overwhelming emotions. And that could be the reason behind their dances. I've seen that from several churches so I'm aware of that.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree with this because they dance with all excitement, spreading everywhere. Thank you for stopping by bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to you hehe.. I laugh about your topic haha.. like I can dance well with music but I am more conscious if someone staring at my moves haha..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahah🤣. And we have that if you can't dance when someone is looking at you, then you don't know how to dance. lol🤣.

Thank you so much my dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dancing is not my forte well there are lot of fiesta here the Philippines and I never ever experience to dance in a crowd. Im school or when I was in highschool I experienced to dance in a crowd since it is a requirement and plus points, but the type of dance that we performed is a slowmo dance, its an interpretative dance. Anyway Happy Birthday 😊

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh! I know those kinda dance on requirements Especially on occasions or functions. I thunk I do flow well with those too.

Thank you bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am the type that has different dance steps in my head but when I get up to try it, I am no in match with what I have danced in my head 🤣🤣🤣

Seriously, I am always hurt that I can't dance despite performing well in my head.

I guess you disappointed them during your birthday then 😂😂😂

Happy birthday to you, friend and I wish you many more years.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

We are many that have good dancing skills on head but can't bring them out🤣. On that birthday, it was disaster oo!

Thanks so much Dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love to dance, very much and I always enjoy dancing but I don't know, I'm not very good at dancing, however that doesn't stop me

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yours is very good if you can dance to some extent and publicly. I feel shy to dance outside unless it's church🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm among those that can dance both inside and outside but don't really know how to dance 😂 .. happy birthday boss.. many more years 🙌

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm envious of people that can dance eh, I feel like stealing and swapping their legs and hands🤣.

Thank you dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm definitely the first, I can dance in my hand but once I stand like this, nonsense😂. Happy Birthday Boss😁😁

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahahah! See my person na! But you're lady and it's well known that Ladies are known for dancing. Aunty try to adjust 🤣

Thanks so much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂, I've accepted that dancing isn't for me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol 😂 post a video of you; dancing nau...lol, omo! The girls wey you dae crush on, plenty shaar...Kacy the crusher!!. Happiest birthday to you bro, abeg do quick and get money, I dan dae see small freshness... show us clear pic abeg.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Seems I'll be nominated for award on readcash for the best crusher🤣. What I term "crush" something could be just small likes on nose, eyes, person, speaks, etc.🤓.

Thank you jareh❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂😂 happy birthday bro. I would really love to see you dance. Also how many girls are you crushing on because I have lost count 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Omo, People they record me for here, maddd!🤣🤣🤣. I Crush on minutes and move on, that's why they're many🤣.

Thank you bro

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy happt birthday buddy. Can you dance for us here? Hhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me dance here? I will cause disaster with the dance step oo! Lol🤣

Thank you so much dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago