A Small World Indeed

26 65
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Hey People!

A special greetings to you all!

Hope you're doing good? Today being Tuesday has been on its usual with a little bit of funny weather. And I freaky love the weather, it makes me to feel soft and the cold makes me think that I'm in one the freezing countries...yeah, with the way I trip for my skin, I'm not supposed to be from Nigeria 🤣.

Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Thank you sponsors ✌️

We are familiar with this statement; "It's a small world". This is my blog for today.

Image source

"It's a small world" is an idiomatic expression that's said to show your surprise that people or events in different places are connected.

Like;

YOU; Don't Tell me you know Marc, the owner of Readcash

ME: I know him na, he's house is at my backyard.

YOU: Wow! It's a small world indeed.

I've seen and experienced this expression times with out number.

See eh, this world is actually big but we have things that connect us, we have people that bond us together. It's just like here in this platform, a lot of us have made friends (like real good friends) while some have gotten their soulmate not considering the long distance attached, some have shared their pictures & videos and with that they've known each other's appearances very well.

Now, let's say one of your siblings is Schooling in your friends country and one day he post his photo on Facebook and you find your very good friend here(on readcash) with him/her in the picture...what would come out of your mouth will be nothing short of "this is a small world indeed".

Actually, I had this experience today and that was what prompted this topic.

Some days back, I called my friend serving in the east(Enugu), and while on the call I heard a sweet nice voice on the background, and I decided to play along and got the lady's contact.

[ Sonia was my friend I called, Victoria is the female voice I heard on background that I later got her contact via the call]

Yeah, we began to chat on WhatsApp and I got to know this lady better, she's from Western part of NIGERIA where I have good numbers of friends.

Fastforward, today they(Sonia and Victoria) took pictures and were posting up and down on status, I decided to show love by reposting the two photos on my status. You know, ladies like this things🤷

Before posting the photos, I told Victoria that I have lots of viewers and she shouldn't be surprised when someone(from my view list) said he/she knows her, I also told her that she'll go viral today via my status and she was happy 🏊.

So after 25minutes of posting the picture, I received a message from Christiana. The message reads;

"I know this gal"

Who's Christiana? A very good friend from the southern part of Nigeria (Yoruba)

I was so surprised so I asked her to know more and she told me her name and where they met. Wow!

And the word "it's a small world indeed" rushed out of my mouth.

I took it to the lady(Victoria) to tell her that someone just confirmed to know her, she was surprised and asked of her details, and she confirmed that she knows her too.

________________________

That's how this world is, if you check thoroughly you'll see that we have links that Connect us.

Facebook is a typical explanation to this. The "people you may know" space has alot of connection to a good number of person that we are not friends with.

Maybe it's because we are all descendant of Adam and Eve that's why it's like this... For the biblical ones.

When you're a bit popular...

When you're a bit popular in your school, church, community, and state, you'll become more connected to the extent that everyone know you and you can't try to do away with evil.

I remember when I was in school, I won't say I was very popular though, but I was a little popular based on being an usher in a very big church.

There was a time I travelled out to a nearby city to get some stuffs and I decided to branch at a female Friends place in the evening (around 7:00pm) to say hello, Immediately I entered the compound, a feminine voice greeted me with "God bless you sir", that's a church kinda greetings and when I turned to see who greeted, I met a not so familiar face...she said she knows me as usher in school. Omo! I shocked that day. Thank God I wasn't going to sleep over or any "negative" move. Lol🤣.

With the kind of life I'm leaving, omo I no fit do bad thing openly, them go just catch me 🤣.

Thanks for reading

24th May 2022

14
$ 1.60
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @foryoubtc09
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 8
Sponsors of Kacy01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Kacy01
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

At university I used that phrase a lot, since it was far from the town where I studied but I met many people there and told them "wow, how small the world is"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo Nah only me neva find soulmate here ooh🤣🤣. Me def popular small ooh cos I dey like go party😅. Abeg shey Nah the only writing platform u get b dis ni

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Everybody just dey lie about this soulmate of a thing, imagine you saying you never get soulmate🤔. Pls go and tell primary school pupils that one🤓.

Yeah, only this platform, the way they're talking about hive is making my head to shake...😴😴. If you get any better one, letme know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo me I japa for hive. Nah old people for make am there😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The way they used to talk about its difficulties puts me off. But you for try stay small na🤷🤷.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's indeed a small world o that's why you should always do good cause you don't know where you will meet in life

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's it my dear, we don't know who's is who, we don't know who will be president in the next 20years

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a small world in such a way that we are all connected in someway or somehow by the person we know

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, it's proven to be true. We are connected somehow if we trace it well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swears, we never know where we will meet in the future, I had an experience like this lately, i was supposed to meet someone for an application, I never knew it was an old time friend until I met her in person

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You see🤷. That's why we are adviced to be good to others always, because we don't know who we will meet in the future

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We don't know o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why it's not good to treat people bad, you never can tell who will sign your appointment letter later in the future.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Exactly, the angels they say that lives among us are most times humans, if you treat them anyhow, they return it anyhow to you on platforms/occasions we never expect

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its not about coincidence, its a small world, well we are living in the same and for those friends that we leave and forget time will come thay we will meet then unexpectedly and for that we can only utter the phrase "oh its a small world indeed."

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes bro, I've stumbled on People I never thought I'd meet again. This is just our small world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend was once asked me, do you have a foriegn friends ?? I replied to her, Yes I have a lot of foreign friends.. She said Where ? on facebook. .? I said: Nope in one of the platforms that I joined.. and she was like.. Really what a small world, youve met different foreign people in one platform..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, I've made a lot of friends here that we talk very well. This community is amazing. I don't mind meeting you on Fb, IG or Twitter☘️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes this is amazing, I barely meet foreign people at facebook haha..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why we should be careful about how we treat people, especially the ones that do insult others online, one day them go meet the person 😂

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's it my brother, we don't know where we'll meet. This insult of a thing, I once talked about someone badly using my dialect in her presence, not knowing she heard everything 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No matter how big the world is, humans that lives in it are connected like a circle. Well the Facebook people you may know is based on an AI algorithm which has studied and is stills different datasets based on your inputs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes bro, we are connected some. If you carefully traced, we'd see links of connection

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No bad thing for you haha. I've had something like this happen to me too. My friend from school happened to know my distant cousin, it was so surprising

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Small world indeed.

Aunty where have you been na? I dn ask of you tire, I even meet @fash if e get your number... I dn miss u scata. Letme stop here befor Dem go tear this my account. Welcome back

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂 Sorry jare, I'm back oh. I missed you guys eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago