I almost Pee

15 30
Date: July 22, 2022
Author: JustMaryel

Yesterday was an exhausting and tiring day for me that made me sick at the end of the day, which is the reason why I am not active and publish a daily article. Though, my mind wanted but my body and eyes wanted to shut down and take an early rest co'z my health badly needed it. Am I the only one who suffers breakdowns in the middle of the night because of anxiety attacks and cramble thoughts coming from small voices. I thought I already overcame it because it's been a year when I was suffering from depression . I almost took my own life to end the suffering but now it comes back again out of nowhere. Maybe because of how unstable my emotions are together with the pressure of life after I graduate. As people view, a graduated student can easily find a job with a high salary, a job which is suited to what degree you hold and especially people thought degree holders work by just holding a pen. People's opinions give stress and awaken anxiety that they don't know.

Anyways, yesterday's errands were nerve wracking as I woke up as early as possible around 6 o'clock because I needed to go somewhere. My body is not used to waking up early since the pandemic and online classes happen co'z usually I woke up  around 8:00 am except during Sunday because the service starts at 7 o'clock. Last July 20, 2022 I received a text message saying " I was invited for an initial interview for a certain company" which I didn't expect. Honestly, I started to wonder where they got my resume as I didn't went to any agency when I was job hunting. I told myself, take the chance and maybe this is the work of me since it comes from nowhere. Receiving the text makes my night sleepless co'z I always think about what might happen during the initial interview and in the back of my head I start to answer possible questions that the interviewer will ask.

8 o'clock is my interview time but before 8 I am already in the company premises, you know impress hahaha. Early bird catches the worm, I believe in that. Being early has an impact to them as they believe "this applicant is punctual", am I right? I waited for almost 2 hours before my turn. Gosh, sitting in front of the door wants me to run and peed like anytime I'm about to collapse with mixed emotions rushing through. Moment of truth, my heart skipped so fast and everything I prepared was totally missing. She started throwing questions and I panic co'z I'm in a mental block. After the interview, I was shocked when she told me to do an actual demonstration which I am not prepared for. Entire interview, I feel overwhelmed as she really appreciates my honesty and accepts some of my fears regarding the position they are hiring for. In the end, I received a positive response when she said " if only she could hire directly, she will but then she needed to collaborate with the agency before anything else".

In spite of that, I'm still unsure about accepting the job co'z accepting it means I will be assigned to another place which is far from my hometown and very new to me. I can't help to worry though it is part of reality but I am not yet prepared for this kind of reality though. But, I still have time to think about it.

Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty
Thanks a lot❤

Recent Articles:

Lead image is mine.

JustMaryel sending you Love❤

6
$ 0.06
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Sequoia
Sponsors of JustMaryel
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I understand your fear dear friend, why not accept the offer if it is really profitable. Changing your environment though is tasking but if properly planned will be easy, do well to make good use of the opportunity.

Everyone panics when under pressure, I remember an oral exams I went for, and my legs were visibly shaking.. The examiner had to pity me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm still taking the process if I accept or not but whatever it is surely it will beneficial with me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ong, naalala ko nong nag apply ako mare. Tagal ko nag process ng papers tas 1 day lanh tinagal ko huehue. During interview talagang kabado din ako nyan ee pawis pati kasingit singitan ko. Maigi laang at napasok in thr end but yun nga 1 day lang talaga ako dun ( ꈍᴗꈍ)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko mare one day lang din ang tagal ko dahil sa pressure ng trabaho baka makawala pa ako ng pera hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blessing sya sis, ako nga eh since magwork 2hrs early sa work ko jusme peri ngayon need ko magrender kasi di tinatanggao ng katawan ko night shift, since maoperahan ako humina ako sa puyatan 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yan mare kasi health is wealth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahirap talaga pag malayo sa tinitirhan natin langga. Same sakin langga kahit mahirap ginawa ko parin langga kasi need ko na talaga mag work nun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana ganyan din katibay yung loob ko ate para makipagsapalaran.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matibay ka langga. Be strong langga. 💪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sweet blessing😊😊😊. Also, I can't accept a job where the location is very far from my house. It's going to be very stressful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One of the factor why I can't totally accept it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow what an unexpected blessings. Baka ito na un pra sayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga ito pero kung hindi okay lang din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First interview nimo ying? Ana jud na ying bsta first mura kag makaihi sa kakulba. I had my first job interview back when I was first year college and also experienced my first heartbreak due to rejection AHHAHA. But hey, I've learned from it. That's what matters the most.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makaihi ko sa kakulba oy mutan.aw palang ko kakuyapon nako hahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago