Arrgh!! What’s the point

Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago

28 December 2021

When I like them they don’t like me, when they like me I don’t like them.

So I was having a casual conversation with my dad this evening and for some weird reason we started taking about marriage. I explained to him that I would only get married when I find the right girl. A girl that wouldn’t confuse me with games and stuff but for now I am single to stupor ( I didn’t tell him these exact words to be honest). .. okay I might have exaggerated a little bit I have some prospects but my point is I don’t think I understand women enough to get married .. let me explain.. this is a very delicate topic so I would try as much as possible not to step on any of all my Amazon’s foots( my female audiences).

Story story .. this is My real life story ..

In my first year in school, I had a best friend let’s call him K for privacy reasons. K had a female friend. They knew each other from secondary school. I got to know her the day he was on a call with her, she asked who was the guy in the background while they were talking. I spoke to her afterwards after which she agreed to let me get her number from my friend.

She was the cutest, and considering the fact that I just broke up with my then ex. I wasn’t looking for another relationship whatsoever but damn!! She was so cool. We vibed and all, in just a few weeks I was already catching feelings.

K and I loved to talk about sports and stuff but after I got E’s number things changed( let’s call her E for privacy reasons). Whenever we met they only thing we talked about was E. I asked him what she liked?, who she has dated? What are favorite things were? .. you know all that stupid love stuff( sorry love is not stupid forgive my words). I even learnt a bit of edo language just because I wanted to impress her.😂 i funny gan.

After about 3 months of texting back and forth ( mind you i have never seen her in real life before) I decided to make my move. I told her I liked her a lot and that I understand that circumstances might not allow us to meet in person for the time being but I didn’t want to waste anymore time with her and so I wanted her to be mine. Maybe not my girlfriend per say but I just wanted to be sure she felt the same way I felt for her. ( Awwn I was so sweet and innocent and stuff). Long story short she said she didn’t like me like that because she likes someone else. One of the saddest day of my life😂 I can’t even lie.

Anyways I took my L like a man and moved on. We stop texting and talking because it became awkward. Only for me to find a text from her to my friend “K” where she was angry at him because he didn’t say “ I love you” back to her when she said “I love you” to him. I became upset immediately deleted all my chats with her and even her number. I had nothing to say to her.

I didn’t talk to “K” for about 2 days not because I was angry at him. I was angry for sure but at “E” for not telling me it was my friend she liked from the start. I mean we “virtual kissed” a lot of times , that should mean something to her right.? Right guys ?

Anyways I was mostly angry at myself for falling so stupidly for her. I felt really stupid, I knew she couldn’t be mine yet I still fell like a goat. Fast forward to like 2 months later “K” and I was over that episode and honestly I was cool with him dating her or even wanting to marry her. I honestly didn’t care anymore. He would sometimes tell me she asked about me but I didn’t pay attention to anything that has to do with her.

Finally on my birthday, I got a text from a strange number wishing me happy birthday and saying “I miss you a lot and I want you back”. I didn’t pay attention to it because you know how birthdays can be you get so much text from a lot of people, you can barely keep up with people saved on your phone talk more of people texting you again for the first time or strange numbers texting you.

K sent me a screenshot of the epistle she wrote on my picture asking me if I saw what she uploaded on WhatsApp. I lied and said yes so he could stop talking about her.

The next thing i saw was a text from the same strange number Saying she missed me, she was sorry for not accepting my proposal and that she actually liked me then she was just afraid. I asked her what she was afraid of ? Guess what she said ?..

Leave a comment on what you think happened next .. and I would be posting the rest of the story tomorrow…

©2021 jumper

21
$ 5.64
$ 5.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Maryjacy
+ 8
Sponsors of Jumper-01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jumper-01
2 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

😂😂 I am loving this, let me goan read part 2

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your story is very interested your freind K helps you a lot to make your life you have to give him a treet he sets for you and i can't believe that you really want to back the proposal on him 😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Damn! 😂 Abeg I need the remaining part of this story ASAP, when you write it tomorrow please mention me.

This reminds me of how most of my friends used to mumu back then in secondary school, I also did something similar to this but I learnt my lesson immediately and stopped killing myself over any girl. It seems she got rejected by K so she's crawling back to you that she rejected in the first place, two rejects about to unite 🤣 and you mentioned something about learning Edo language, which means she's an Edo girl? That's where I reside, most of the girls here usually behave that way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Really ? Bro I have been meeting too many edo girls infact all the girls currently in my life are all edo girls 😂

No worry I go tag you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol, I told you that your story would be unique, and I can tell you enjoyed writing it! I am guessing she was afraid of commitment, or things didn't work out between her and K, and she is looking for a replacement. I am waiting for the next chapter to see what she would say.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you for the vote of confidence bro 😂😂😂 . I actually enjoyed writing it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oohhh great dear you add your pain in story your all feelings you expressed,now a days everyone is single becuase first priority is money not love respect or happiness

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are actually right first priority is money and money alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She had her eyes on someone else

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well let me not spoil it I would be posting the rest of the story today watch this space

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love really hard to define when you haven't feel it😅 let me see whats next?🙌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm......this is serious. Love in Tokyo🤣😂lol, don't be mad at me, for making fun of you😇.

To me, I see Mrs. E as a good girl brought up in a good home. The reason for that is that most guys feel when girls agree to them once, that means she is cheap and not the type of girl to be in love with. So she doesn't want to be one of those girls.

I think she tries to find out who you are and find out that you're also bought up in a good home. That's why she gives you back is attention and is ready to ride the wave of love with you🙈🤩.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm that is insightful …let’s see sha I am posting the remaining part today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok boss, I can't wait to have it read🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️❤️🤝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I can't really be precise for now because; intents is as swift as anything. Am looking forward to seeing your next post. Nice one though

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Matty ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she was probably afraid to hurt K's feeling

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are friends not lovers ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even people don't like you, still just treat them good 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Girls are dangerous Sha but before I explain that part, your breakfast no be for here oo, the breakfast really deserve an award 😭. Back to why I said girls are dangerous 🤣🤣 sometimes you think both of you have something for each other until the day you tell her how you feel, Dem go shock you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I swear very confused set of people ( no offense ladies )😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe afraid since it happened she know your friend first. Or maybe not yer ready to be in relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah you might be right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think she's not ready for marriage

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wasn’t going to marry once I wanted to take things slow too 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow wow interesting story... maybe she was afraid of your friend K because I don’t know if you know that they are fiancé before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fiancé ?? Nah they were friends in sec school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe she's afraid of becoming a mother, having a family at her age. In short, she's not yet ready for a marriage life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not either I was 19 then 😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love nah your mate?? 🤣🤣🤣 Love can be so crazy at times, you'll just fall in love without minding if the other person love you, and when it happens to be a one sided love , it will hurt you.

The person you love might not have a single feelings for you , while the person you don't love will love you, one crazy things about love... hehehehe.

But I love to know the reason why she rejected you in the first place, well it might be because of your friends. And virtually your friend did not love her, that's why she came back to you... just my thoughts anyways....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm okay you are close I love you insight .. I am posting the remaining of the story tomorrow..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alright , I'll be waiting for the continuation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago