Word of the Day!

39 22
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Good Afternoon, sorry late post. I'm too busy this day. It's learning time again. It's @Jthan once again Your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Our word for today is,

Abligurition (ablig-u-ri-tion)

To hear the pronunciation of this word just click here -> (Link)

It is defined in nouns as simply means, "spending lavish amounts of money on fine foods"

It comes from the Latin verb abligurire, β€œab” meaning away and β€œligurire” meaning to be fond of delicacies.

So, if I use that in the sentence, I will say,

I went to the Supermarket I feel as I was suffering from abligurition especially when I saw some fresh and hot foods.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

You can also review our previous word.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Great job. Subscribe back plz dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you Zahidg for dropping by. I subscribed to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful word of the day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really? Thank you so much jony1.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe its a bad habit, spending too much on what you want ,rather that on what we need, thanks for this new word

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you too. Ms. Pluma for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't know that word because i don't do that too. I'm a thrifty kind of guy.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

wow good to hear that buddy. boxer ka pla.. holding too tight about money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha i got it from my parents. I'm just spending wisely.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

very well disciplined.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about you? How do you spend your precious money?

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

I'm kind of money waster if I have but I don't have now any money eh.. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What you usually spend your money for?

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Sometimes in material things like earphone or gadget when I worked before but now more often in foods like snacks, drinking stuff and etc...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You drink beer? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

no I don't have any vices.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh really? I do have some watching series on YouTube and Netflix.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

oh.. haha maybe addiction here hehe aiming to have big points for my budget when I will going to apply on Monday.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Apply for what?

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

for a job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Landing for a job is so hard these days.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

yeah I know. Its too expensive too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, dangerous to go outside.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

But I need too. I am a fresh graduate so there's a pressure in that. hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree. You need to have a job.

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article pls subscribe me i already subscribe u

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much Saroj43. Done subscribed. hope you will back too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Abligurition means spending too much on things like your favorite stuff. The opposite of it I guess being frugal? Haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow, very well dante123. thanks for the comment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so maybe i am suffering from abligurition because I am always wanting to eat kimchi and takuyaki hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It can be mommykim if you expend too much. hehe By the way thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

if I am active I always read so yeah thanks for this also

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hhmm abgligulation. Like careless or absent minded.now i knowπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

haha thanks for the comment pretty jhen.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome friend😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow great πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much @laraib_11

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago