Word of the Day!

Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Blessed Morning to all of us. Yesterday I was unable to post, cause I had a fever but now I am fully recovered. Hope every one of us is in good condition this day. This is the new day of learning again. It's @Jthan once again Your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Today’s word of the day is a term that latest now in our pandemic outbreak. The word is related to the Covid-19 pandemic.

Our word for today is,

Covidiot

It's a combination word COVID-19 and IDIOT.

It is defined in nouns as "A person who acts like an irresponsible idiot during the Covid-19 pandemic, ignoring common sense, decency, science, and professional advice leading to the further spread of the virus and needless deaths of thousands."

It is also referred to;

  • Someone who ignores the warnings regarding public health or safety.

  • A person who hoards goods, denying them from their neighbors.

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

Be wise and always obey our local government. Don't become stubborn and be Covidiot.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

You can also review our previous word.

"ne plus ultra"

"amanuensis"

"euphoric"

"revere"

"gregarious"

"irascible"

"ecstatic"

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

Is this really from dictionaries? Or you just had it invented?

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

this is added term in dictionary like selfie and others

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What dictionary?

$ 0.00
User's avatar errolmoako I am a thief who steals articles and claim it as my own
3 years ago

Good morning dear,,have a nice day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My word of the day is headache

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me three Hahaha, I had a headache since yesterday and now I feel better after I do jog and walk early in the morning.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here since yesterday but this morning too even I'm playing lawn tennis

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, get well soon sissy drink more water also warm water will do.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome sissy

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha me too still I have that too

$ 0.00
3 years ago