Word of the Day!

Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Blessed Morning everybody, This is the new day of learning. It's @Jthan once again Your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Today’s word of the day is a useful one for describing something again the same as yesterday. But It's present-day.

Our word for today is,

gre·gar·i·ous

It's pronounced:/ɡrəˈɡerēəs/

It is defined in adjectives as (of a person) fond of company; sociable or (of animals) living in flocks or loosely organized communities.

SYNONYMS (similar word): sociable, social, company-loving, companionable, outgoing, friendly, affable, amiable, organized

ANTONYMS (opposite word): unsociable, reserved

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

Read.Cash is a platform that has a lot of users. Every people there is so gregarious.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

By the way thanks for @aniruddhasen for giving a piece of advice to improve the article.

You can also review our previous word.

"ne plus ultra"

"amanuensis"

"euphoric"

"revere"

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments

I feel honored, thank you very much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks you too hope you've learned something.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe already please view &subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much I subscribed too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merriam Webster nga... Iba talaga, may dictionary din pala dito..😄😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hahaha para yung learning di natatapos sa school kundi sa lahat. salamat

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahah....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe your profile , Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I already subscribed you dear.. hehehe thanks for the comment

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good content

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Word that i'm not familiar with, try to use it here in readcash.. Thank you for sharing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another new knowledge acquired, thank you for sharing this my friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

gragarious ,what a positive word ,

$ 0.00
3 years ago