Word of the Day!

6 18
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Blessed Morning to all of us. 😄, This is the brand new day of learning again. It's @Jthan once again Your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Today’s word of the day is a useful one for describing something again the same as yesterday if you just notice. But It's the latest today.

Our word for today is,

ec·stat·ic

It's pronounced:/ekˈstadik,ikˈstadik/

It is defined in adjectives as "feeling or expressing overwhelming happiness or joyful excitement."

SYNONYMS (similar word): enraptured, elated, euphoric, rapturous, joyful, joyous, overjoyed.

ANTONYMS (opposite word): down, melancholy, tormented, low-spirited, joyless, heartbroken/brokenhearted, depressed, apathetic, low, unhappy, mournful, sorrowful, sad, unexcited, despaired.

So, if I use it in the sentence, I will say,

The good thing this day, ecstatic writers and bloggers are now awake and ready to write and to publish their articles.

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

You can also review our previous word.

"ne plus ultra"

"amanuensis"

"euphoric"

"revere"

"gregarious"

"irascible"

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great info comming from you again.. Good morning to you my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Another great information my friend. Please continue this kind of article. Good morning!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good afternoon SLR I will do my friend..

$ 0.00
3 years ago