Word of the Day!

14 25
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

OK, before I forgot Happy Monday to all. Happy Holiday too for all Filipinos reader here.

This is the new day of learning again. It's @Jthan once again Your Word Builder Buddy to this article again. An article that will expand our vocabulary.

Our word for today is,

ob·so·lete

It's pronounced as /ˌäbsəˈlēt/

It is defined in adjectives as "no longer produced or used; out of date."

SYNONYMS (similar word): out of date, outdated, outmoded, old-fashioned.

ANTONYMS (opposite word): contemporary, current, modern, new.

So, if I use that in the sentence, I will say,

  • Do you notice the famous and original Nokia brand and the phone was now obsolete nowadays?

I hope you like my example. I want to hear also something from you guys, just even write your own example in the comment below.

You can also review our previous word.

Additional Information in Reading a Dictionary Book if you still have.

That's it all for today. I hope you learn something new from me. Let us learn together.

Leave a LIKE and COMMENT in this article if it is helpful for you.

Subscribe @Jthan for more.

Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Jthan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jthan
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I think you should include those uncommon words with deep meaning but always used in daily writing. It's really helpful for the writers here to improve their vocabs. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok I will do that. Thanks for dropping by and some tips.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy Monday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My phone is obsolete, I'm thinking to buy a new one.😆 How is it my friend?😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi let's sub to sub?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good example. I am fine now doing well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice, tara lunch time na.😆🖒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi let's sub to sub?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Done

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice wrld of day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you. additional word in our vocabulary.

$ 0.00
3 years ago