Trying to stake CAKE on pancakeswap for the first time!

42 65
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

When I step my mind into the crypto world and started to earn BCH both noise cash and read cash I only think 'I will earn BCH as much as I can, and sell my BCH earnings once the price will be worth a million pesos'. I don't have intentions to learn about trading or staking or whatsoever. I am not the person who wants to explore and learn new things but other users influence me on how they grow and accumulate a huge amount of money in just a short time by using their BCH earnings.

As I continue my journey I discovered new things about crypto. I discovered an NFT Marketplace, a trading app, other wallets, and about shitcoins but my knowledge of crypto is just basics unlike others but now I am ready to take the risk and learn more.

I remember when I first use Trust Wallet I spent more than 2 hours finding how to convert my BCH to Smart Chain (BNB). Finally, I found a way but it has too many steps and I didn't realize I can also convert my BCH to Smart Chain (BNB) on Binance I just realize it when I use Trust Wallet for more than a month 🤦‍♀️. After converting my next problem is how to convert/buy a token/coins. I watch some tutorials on Youtube and ask some persons and finally, I did it. The first Token I bought is Safemoon and Pitbull and I regret buying them. That is the time that I learn that I should never take a risk buying Shitcoins.

A few days ago I tried to stake Cake on pancakeswap I heard it before but I didn't put my mind to it. I just put my mind into that matter when I saw many articles about it this day. Some people say they got a passive income that is why I also want to try it. Thanks to ate @Eirolfeam2 for her article it helps me a lot Staking Cake on Pancakeswap: Building a Passive Income!


First I bought a Cake Token on Trust Wallet. Since it is just my first time try I decided to buy a small amount first, I bought 0.4 Cake worth 480 pesos plus the gas fee a total of 500 pesos. I'm still planning on buying 0.6 Cake Token after this month so that I can have a 1 Cake Token.

I intentionally leave some Smart Chain BNB for a gas fee because every transaction needs a gas fee. Don't worry it is just a small amount maybe it just cost $1.

I tap the 'Dapps' on my Trust Wallet then I find 'pancakeswap', on the left side you can see 3 bars tap it and find for 'pools'.

If you are already in the 'Syrup Pools' scroll down and pick a pool that you want where you will stake your Cake. You can stake your Cake to earn more Cake or you can also stake your cake to earn another token. For me, I choose this pool because it has the highest APY.

Once you already choose a pool then it is time to 'Enable'. You can see the enable bottom once you tap the arrow down button.

After you enable it is now the time to stake your Cake. I stake all of my Cake (I tap the max to stake all of my Cake). Lastly, you need to confirm the transaction and pay the gas fee. I paid 43 pesos for it.

After following all the steps all you need to do is relax and enjoy earning.


While I was confirming all transactions my heartbeat is so fast I don't know why. Maybe it is my first time and also I'm nervous about spending money. Lol

After a month maybe I will make another article on how my Stake Cake doing if I gain or not.

Note: I don't want to advise everyone to stake Cake Token. Do your own research (DYOR).

18
$ 8.24
$ 7.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
+ 13
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I’m also new to earning coins and still learning how it works, with regards to investing.l, need ko madaming pagpipigil para hindi ko icash out coins ko 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this kind of thing and im not exploring everything once i didnt get true details..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is also an advice to me...nice article,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try this too.. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko din tong subukan pero hindi pa buo loob ko hehe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ganyan rin ako sa una haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck, lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And here I'm the one who don't even know what is the purpose of pancakeswap.. uff why I'm so dumb I think I need some more knowledge to be a good crypto user 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can also swap women there. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's time to do more research.. 🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That seems exciting! :D Good for your for trying it out. Good luck!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try trading BCH too and doing things like that but I didn't know where to start, guess I just need to broaden my knowledge about crypto from reading things like this. Thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can search about it but if you want to trade BCH you can try it on Binance

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi nag loloading sa utak ko. Wanna try this one but I still need to do my own research eh hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo jan DYOR muna bago sumabak

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so frightened to take risk hahha! Feel ko kasi ang bobo ko pagdating sa mga ganyan eh pero pag aaralan ko p ng mabuti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy ganyan rin po ako nun nakakatakot maglagay baka mamaya mawala...pero tiwala lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon pag may sapat ng kaalaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm waiting for cake to fall down to 10$ so i can buy more and then I'll stake but now it's impossible thing best wishes for you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It looks impossible for cake to fall down to $10 haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know but in may crash it fall down to 9$ but my Usdt wasn't ready hehe so I'll wait for next crash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the advice. Be sure you want to stake your own cake before doing it, so you won't put blames on anyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah i really want to stake it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayossss. Happy Staking! 🥳🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko rin kaya yannn huhu kaso di talaga ako marunongg ehhhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try niyo na po hehe Try niyo po basahin yung article ni ate florie mas madaling intindihin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the info, im not yet into investing or playing any crypto game but i hope i'll find one soon.. Need to understand it more👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im looking forward to see you soon on crypto trying new stuff hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naysuuuu, trying new things is actually fun. Now you just have to sit back, relax and enjoy the ride. Cake to the moon soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ehh relax nalang gagawin ko haha Sana nga mag fly to the moon si Cake 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you are becoming adventurous in the cryptoverse :)

Now that reminded me of my tiny cake on the pool :D I wonder how is it now, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try niyo na po i check baka malaki na ang profit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe maliit din :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang sasakit ulo ko lods HAHAHAHA joke save ko muna to balikan ko to pag ready na ako mag try sa BNB at cake sana all matalino sa ganito. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy di po ako matalino🤭 Sana ready na kayo soon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA sana sana matoto rin ako dito 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bat wala akong maintindihan HAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really need to do some research about that. ang slow poke ko pa naman hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan rin po ako sa simula di ko rin maintindihan ng lahat ng iyan pero pagtagal ng panahon na tutunan ko rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How to be you?? Kahit yung pagtrade na yan natatakot ako hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trader aka staker ka na din John....hehe ginagawa ko din yan, goodluck to your new career, DYOR lagi ha... hindi dahil ginagawa nila gagawin mo na din...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy grabe naman po yung career haha Opo need po talaga mag DYOR baka gumawa kasi wala ka namang sisisihin kapag na scam ka kundi sarili mo 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago