Elementary Vs. High school

35 65
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

All of the things I will mention is base on my personal experience being an elementary and high school student. We went into different schools and each school has a unique way, so I am pretty sure all of us has a different experience in school.

When I was a kid I wish I am already a high school student so that I am tall, I can have more pocket money. But when I entered high school I wish I can go back to elementary wherein you can play every lunch break, lunch break is longer, and activities are lesser. I thought elementary and high school life is the same but my expectation is not a reality.


Being an Elementary Vs. High School Student

Canteen

A canteen is a crowded place every break time. I remember when I was in elementary we line up and patiently wait for our turn to buy. When I became high school 'line' is a useless word. On the first day of school (when I was in grade 7) I didn't expect that the canteen will be crowded that much. I can barely move my body. In the end, I only bought a bottle of water. I tell about this to my brother and he told me 2 tricks to avoid a crowd of people. First, you needed to be earlier than your break time if your teacher dismissed you early you are lucky if not just cry Lol. The second way is to wait, if your teacher dismissed you so late then you don't have a choice but to wait for the people to buy their snacks. But this way is not good because there are no left cooked snacks all you can buy is just a biscuit and you only have few minutes to enjoy your snack.

Subjects

ESP (Edukasyon Sa Pagpapakatao) is not a joke. If you can get a perfect score/high score in ESP every test when you are in elementary then when you will become high school you will be shocked. I always got a high score when I was in elementary but when I am in high school I only got more than 15-25/60. Sometimes you feel your answer is right but it's wrong, sometimes you feel your answer is wrong so you change it but it's correct and sometimes all of the choices is right so your only way to answer is minie-minie-miney-mo. Lol

Activities

When I was in elementary activities and homework is very rare they always discuss/let us write the lesson in our notebook. When I was in grade 7 group activity is always and many output and assignments. I remember our science teacher who always gives us output, in the end of the school year we have a total of more than 40 activities on our folder. The folder is thicker than my face Lol. We spent many Manila papers for group activities and also markers. While our math teacher is one of a fan who always gives activities but he is my favourite teacher he always connects his life to our lesson, sad to say he is in the hospital right now. If yesterday he discusses the lesson this day is an activity. My notebook is full of his activities I even use 2 notebooks. Lol

Lunch break is shorter

When I was in elementary lunch break is more than 1 hour but in high school is just 1 hour. I remember we went into our classmate house to eat lunch and it is a little far from school. We enjoy eating lunch without worrying about our time. We use my classmate watch to see the time but the watch is late than the real-time. We run so fast to enter the gate of the school and immediately went into our room. But bad luck came, our teacher is earlier than us so we ended up answering the question 'Apay naladaw kayu?' (Why are you late?). No one talks and after few minutes she let us to seat and start the class. From that day I start to eat my lunch inside the room so that I will not end up late. Lol


It is in March when I last went to school I thought the virus will last for a week only but I am wrong. These days I miss going to school to meet my friends especially my crush Lol. I want to challenge myself to go to the canteen with a lot of people. I miss having many activities especially group activities. I miss the voice of a teacher talking in front of the class. I miss holding chalk and write on the blackboard. I miss stopping in a fishball stall to buy some fishball and gulaman juice before going home. While writing this article many things pop up in my mind. I miss going to school.

Lead image source 1 and Lead image source 2

17
$ 6.59
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 4
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hahaha. Im my high school I experienced cutting classes.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚ Just to watch basketball game. ๐Ÿ˜‚ Because one of the basketball player was my crush.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading your elementary and high school story make me reminisce my past experience when I'm in that age. It was good old days where no problem in your shoulder. Playing with friends while laughing all day. I just enjoy the day with my friends, roaming around. Playing different kind of things that can be your past time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your elementary days gave you those memories of how playful or reserved your were as a child while your secondary days showed you how much you transformed yourself as a teenager. Dun na ngka crush, and puppy love. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me the biggest different is that I cannot go home when I was in high school ๐Ÿ˜ญ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hated high school. It was always from home to school and school to home via the school bus, didn't make any friends, I was an extreme loner.

I only had much fun while in was in elementary school, we were still children so nobody judged anybody and the break times were always longer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is something about school, when you resume school it will look like arrhh why now but when yo are at home you get tired of house chores every morning

Well I love my primary school as well because activities is not to much there unlike secondary school

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are write when you are in school you feel a little stress but so you wan to v Be in the house but when you are in the house you want to be in school๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah ๐Ÿคฃ that's how I always feel as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe elementary and high school in my time has really a big difference in today's time, I went to public and private schools I remember before, everyone will eat nutribun and I have a teacher that we need to buy food from her inorder to go out. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My father always told me about this...when they are in elementary the school will give them snacks like bread and drinks that is good for there health...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unforgotten memories and no one exist who can't relate with it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone can relate haha especially about the canteen๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly lolโŠ™๏นโŠ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH relate lahat sa canteen eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sino ba naman makakalimutan yung makikigera ka sa dami ng tao para lang makakain๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being a student is really fun. Whether you enjoy studying or not. It doesn't matter because you will still have weekly allowance.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iyan talaga ang favorite ko allowance ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

" ESP in not a joke" , ahahha dama ko to. Yung feeling mo halos lahat Ng choices tama. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ Tapos Yung sa canteen na akala mo laging may stampede kaya mins a nagpabili na lang ako sa mga classmates ko para iwas sa masikip hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hirap talaga nung esp lahat ng sagot tama๐Ÿคฃ Pero mas mahirap makipagsiksikan sa canteen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bwishjiit hahahaha relate na relate sa canteen. Yung wait muna namin na humupa yung mga studyante kasi grabe sila. nag uunahan, nagtutulakan.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜… Tapos 15 minutes lang ang recess hahahaha my god๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayy grabe super ikli naman ng time ng recess niyo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

as in pwera biro hHahah kaloka nga e. kaya ginagawa namin, more on pasabay na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Noong Elem pweding pumasok na amoy pawis hahaha pero sa HS nakakahiya na hahaha, oo canteen is the tambayan ng nagexcuse na mag CR noong High school hahaha, bananaque kasi sa canteen hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Syempre po nung elem. Palang tayoaro lang nasa isip natin kung nasa HS na ang inaatupag nagpapapogi kay krass๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat yata nakakarelate sa canteen issue, hahaha.. Half day lang ang klase namin noong high school pero lagi pa din unahan sa canteen. Minsan naman dahil may H. E kami na subject, napag uutusan na magtinda sa canteen..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dapat pagtuunan ng school na palawakin ang canteen para di mag unahan๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, hahaha. Nauubos yun oras mo sa pagpila pa lang eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natawa ako dun sa "minie-minie-miney-mo" John.๐Ÿ˜ Oo nga yung sa canteen talaga grabe tas pag lunch break ang bilis lang ng oras... Have a nice day John..๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganon talaga walang maisagot ehh haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate na relate ako sa canteen scenario. Unahan talaga para makabili ka ng lutong snacks. Hays. Pero nung nag college na ako, maraming tinda pero wala akong pambili haha kasi yung pang snacks sana, napunta sa pagpa photocopy ng mga aaralin.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganyan rin po ako minsan imbes na pangbili ng snacks naibabayad ko sa mga kailangan bayaran๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate sa mini-mini-mini moo HAHAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No choice diba haha kaya pili pili nalang malay mo tama ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA basta may sagot oks na yon ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mgkaiba nga tayo, di kase ako inabutan ng Kto12 kase kami yung last batch ng BEC. Nung highschool ako parang sa elementary lang din yung na experience ko ang pinagkaiba lang is mga dalaga at binata na kami nung highschool ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago