Dancing in the Lake:A dream Come True

23 63
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Spread your wings, take a turn and soar like an eagle but you can fall like a feather. Sway your hands and fold your feet and point your toes in your heart. Let the water flow on your shoulders, let your body become flexible and move like a swan. Follow the music and your emotions. Just soar who you are dont think about the injuries you get. Just keep flying!

I was practising that day when I saw an old man watching me at the door. His eyes look so amazed and desperate. When I put my eyes on him he immediately run and his face turned into a feared kid. Then my instructor arrived and we started practising.

"Stop!" He said. "What are you doing, I can't see your emotions what's happening to you this day?" That time I was floating and thinking about my father. My father got to jail when I was 18 because of illegal drugs and tomorrow he will be released. That day will be my audition for a ballet competition. "I think that's enough for today, go and clear your mind".


I woke up as a normal day and thinking what will I choose my audition or my father. I arrived at the studio but I can't remove my father from my mind. I get out and run toward the bus station. When I get on the bus I was catching my breath like I don't have any oxygen anymore. When I arrived I saw people also waiting for their loved ones and when no one is around anymore I ask the police about my father and the police told me that he already leave 7 in the morning. My hopeful face become hopeless I thought I can be with him again, I thought I am the first person he will go to, I thought he will ask for forgiveness but I'm wrong. I received a call from a number and my eyes opened in shock " Hello, I'm here in Palawan one of my friend find me a job ill keep in touch with you". Then he ends the call, I tried to call him again I want to hear something "Is that all of it? seriously?" Tears flowed on my face and continue to walk in the street like a dead person.


The next day I entered the studio with the angry face of my instructor "why did you do that? Did you lose your mind?". All I answered is silence. I don't know what did I think to end up in that decision.

The next few days when I was to enter the studio I saw the old man in the audience sit. I just ignored him and ask my instructor about him. He said, " He is just here to watch". I continue practising and I saw my instructor and the old man talking to each other.

"Do you want to do ballet? Why?"

"I know it's too late but I want to fly even just once before I die. My father disabled me to learn ballet when I was a child. Ballet is just useless having a job is more important is his motto".


It's already afternoon and the old man is still in the studio. My instructor called me and said something. " I decided that you will teach Mr Santos ballet". I feel electricity flowed on my whole body "what are you sure I will teach this old man, can he even balance and stretch his arms? Seriously?" I can't do anything but say yes but I make a condition "Control your balance for 2 minutes then I will teach you ballet, I will give you one week". My instructor said " Dont push him too hard" then I replied "If he doesn't have any potential then I don't have any interest to teach him" the old man replied to me "okay see you next week".

I immediately get out of the studio to take a bus and go home. While walking I'm thinking about the old man " Is this real? How come?" Then I meet the person I don't want to meet. "You again?" He said. His friends grab my hand and lock my body. "Don't ever block my way, huh, I don't ever want to see you because you always ruin me!" "Hey stop!" The old man said. Then they immediately run like a feared cat Lol. I took a deep breath and calm myself. "Are you okay?" The old man asks me. "Yes, I'm fine".

The bus already arrived, I don't have a face to show on the old man but he still says Goodbye to me.........

16
$ 3.99
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
+ 5
Sponsors of John28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for John28
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The old man makes me curious, however he so kind that he will help those indeed Even if he was treated badly by that same person waiting for the next chapter of it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness matters much more

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who might be that old man?? Hmmm. I am a lil bit curious now ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I assume the old man was also a ballet dancer before but because of some circumstances, he failed to continue his passion. I'd love to read more of the continuation of the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people are asking for continuation too haha should i really write a part two?...hmmm

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you should haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait sa continuation po nito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana sipagin ako ๐Ÿ˜† para macontinue ko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The old man is a mystery to me ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the next part of the story i will explain every detail of the life of the old man haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yayyyy! Yesss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kindness wins. No matter how badly people treat us, we still have to show goodness and kindness.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

100% true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the old man can dance :D Would love to read the continuation :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lets see haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The instructor believes that the old man can be trained and learned ballet once again. Too sad for the old man never been learned a ballet during his childhood days :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here i feel to him also.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was there a part two of this?๐Ÿ˜… I keep scrolling down but it already ended. I gotta wait for the other part. The old man reminds me of the kdrama series Navillera where the old man tried to learn ballet even in his last age, I havenโ€™t watch it tho, just watched the trailer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bet the old man can balance himself for 2 minutes :D... will there be a continuation?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im still deciding if i will write for continuation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It hurts having a loved one in prison and then they come out and not care about you. Sad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this for real? You are instructed to teach an old man? Omg!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its a foctional story๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago