Too Much Excitement Leads To Disappointment

39 198
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

What would you feel if what you had expected didn't turn out exactly as you expected it to be? It's really disappointing, especially if you've been waiting or aiming for it for days or years, but with just a single snap, it didn't happen.

Way back in my toxic self, I have always been so disappointed in my whole life. I am the type of person who expects too much from anything. My toxicity before was immeasurable. I was so toxic that I would literally do anything to get what I wanted, even if it meant causing trouble for someone, especially when it comes to acads. I have shared before here how competitive I was. I am a perfectionist type of person and a competitive one. One time, we had a quiz bowl, and I was the leader. I got so excited because I was so overconfident in myself that I thought I could easily answer everything. My excitement led to disappointment because we ended up being in third place instead of being the first one. I was so mad at myself at that time because I was expecting that we would get that first spot. That's how toxic I was before. That's how fcked up my attitude was. Every time I recall a detail about my toxic self from the past, I cringe.

Too much expectation...

I have once shared here that we will be planning a three-day stay in Bantayan Island with all of my cousins after Christmas. That is why my other two cousins started to sell street foods, as I have posted here. All of us here have been saving so much money just to be able to have a budget for that trip. The budget was a bit pricy since it was a three-day trip. Honestly, we have been planning this trip for a year already. It was our grandfather's birthday, so it was last September and until today. So we really have a lot of time to save and earn money as much as possible.

They had already booked an apartment and had it reserved for us by the end of December. But then, all of a sudden, the owner of the apartelle decided to cancel all of the reservations, not just us, but every reservation in their rooms. We don't know what her reason was for cancelling all those reservations, because she didn't say a word about it. 

Then they started looking for an apartment that was the same price or cheaper than the previous one we had gotten, but the cheaper ones were all fully booked and they had no choice but to pick the one that was a bit pricy. Some agreed, and some didn't agree with the price, because it was more expensive. They've been contacting from one Facebook page to another. They had a little disagreement about choosing an apartment because of its price. My uncle, who was the one who decided on this trip, was the one that we always needed to inform whether he liked it or not, but most of the recommendations suggestions that have been given to him don't suit his tastes and he doesn't like it. They've been having disagreements all over again, to the point where the conversation went to "maybe should we just cancel the trip?" and everyone went silent.

All of them are excited. They have already bought the things that they needed. They even bought beach shirts, shorts, and everything, but with just a single reply. All of them turned into dead beans. Their excitement went from 100% to 5%.

But I, myself, am not that affected at all, though a little disappointed, just a little LOL. You know why? It's because I've been worried about my budget because of the dip and the unstable value of it. And it would be okay if I was the only one that needed to spend, but there are two of us, including my younger brother. I will be the one paying for everything for both of us. So, part of me is happy, and the other part is sad. Maybe my uncle's mind will still change and he will decide to just go on with it. Well, whether he likes it or not, or whether he's coming or not, I guess these cousins of mine would still go for it. Those bikinis that they've bought would not be used if they weren't going to go. HAHA.

Too much excitement leads to disappointment. We ended up unhappy and disappointed because we expect too much from it.

But....

Lead Image


Jini's Note:

Hey there my lovelies! What is up? I hope you guys had a blessed and fun weekend.

As always, thank you for you spending your time reading this another nonsense article of mine. I apologize if I wasted your time teehee. But still, I really appreciate your presence here.

You can always hit the Like and Subscribe buttons if you want to.

Arigathankyougozaimuch :>

01201202021

21
$ 13.00
$ 12.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 16
Sponsors of Jinifer
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jinifer
2 years ago

Comments

Jinifer, Your article covered two interrelated nouns - "Excitement" & "Disappointment." You have done a great job. Both experiences relate to everyday happenings in human life. We can't probably avoid any of the two in our daily life. Can we? They represent a pair of mental states nobody can deny to experience. It is so natural and inevitable.

I like your writing style. I am not a Filipino reader, but I had many friends from the Phillipines when I was in Japan for a research stint at the University of Electro-Communications, Chofu, Tokyo. I remember our good friend Cecilia, who was an expert singer. Professionally she was a teacher in high school in the Philippines.

I would appreciate you connecting, reading/commenting on my blogs if time permits. It is a mutual engagement! Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku truth ito sis. .dapat wag nalang mag expect para hindi masakit pag di natuloy .hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga po ate, mas better talaga na expect less para hindi masyadong masakit sa heart hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi mo pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good for you. I see from the article that you are a strong fighter in life. Forgive me, but I can't stop laughing at the man's face from the first picture 🤣🤣 He has a face that says, "That's it, the world has collapsed and it's on him, not on his feet"... We can't affect our the past, but we can make it work for our future.If you don't give up, your dreams dreams will come true. No one can take that away from you! Perhaps this trip will never come to pass. Don't be discouraged! So it has to be that way! Perhaps there is no record in your "book of destiny", so we conclude: something else must happen. Remember one phrase: everything happens for the best😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha that guy from the first photo is my favorite meme. Thanks for that awesome words ma'am Belo!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I say go for it! Bring me with you lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah I bet you've already been to Bantayan kuya lee noh? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HIndi pa :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lesson learned hehehe. Wag mag expect , bawal ma excite. Masheket 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hahahaha tama , wag mag expect para hindi masaktan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love your memes 😂 I usually look forward to seeing them in your articles

This article perfectly relates to the article I wrote last week about hoping for the best but expecting the worst, that's how I usually live my life by always preparing myself for things to go wrong so that when it finally happens, I wouldn't be so disappointed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah really? I like it when you appreciate my memes. Awe hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This scenario I don't want to happen langga. It makes me sad. I am lonely for this. I hate it when I am excited with the things but at the end it turns into nothing. I have a lot of experiences like this Langga.

I realize too much excitement is not good especially it will lead to the disappoint. What unlucky day. It will give pains and sadness to the individuals. It's better to be balance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mao gyud ate, maong di lage mag palabi og ka excite kay for sure in the end ma disappoint lang gyud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga mao sad na ang lesson na ako na learn. Don't expect too much kay kung ma fail. Sakit gayud kaayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed, too excitement can lead to disappointment. Hehe i had this experience when i am excited to go swim in a beautiful pool but then they closed so i feel sad and never got my excitement again hahahha. Hope you can find the budget based on your taste, keep moving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang namn kami sa kahit ano, the only problem is our uncle haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hopefully makahanap pa din kayo ng swak sa budget and sa taste nyo.. don't lose hope yet.. may ilang weeks pa kayo to find a new one :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Sa totoo lang wala naman talaga kaming problema sa houses kasi go naman kaming magpipinsan, kaya lang yung pinoproblema namin is yung tito namin, siya kasi yung palaging "No" nang no. Pero feeling ko magbabago pa isip nito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the way you put memes in your article. It makes it funny and interesting to read

Too excitement can leads to disappointment because when there is too much of excitement one tends to make mistake that can be costly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha thank you for appreciating the memes LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigoo! Kung pag-uusapan natin yan sis, naku, ako na siguro yung malas pa sa malas. Nakaka-inis pero, nangyayari talaga yung mga ganyang bagay sa'kin. Madalas pa talaga eh..Hehe ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hing ani ko sauna ate grabi nakadag expect ba. Maong karon less nalang akong expectations para dili kaayo sakit sa dughan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao lagi sis noh.. sakit kaayo sa dughan unja, ang nakaparat bitaw kay na.bad trip naka tas, mura man hinuon ug the rest of day, puro negative vibes ang ma-experience nimo..Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excited, umasa na ee tapos bigla kang hinagis sa bangin na mga bakal na nakatayo tapos matilos HAHAHA. Baka naman magawan pa ng paraan try lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate parang magbabago pa isip nila eh, matutuloy at to. Sayang naman Yung nabiling bikinis pag hindi na flex HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA, magsusuot ka din sana ng bikon aba'y ipush nyo talaga yan HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayokooo makikita buong kaluluwa ko HAHAHAHHAHA sila lang naman bumili

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yon. Pwede naman sigurong pumunta wag na yung uncle nyo isama nyo if ayaw nya Hahaha 😂 ako nga ay dipa nakakaranas ng patriptrip na yan sa malayo with booking pa. 🥲 Pero nakakainis din ung todo effort kayong mag save tapos di rin lang naman pala tuloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah yun nga yung napagusapan namin magpipinsan, na tutuloy kami kahit hindi sila sasama hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know how it would feel when one has prepared for something especially going on a trip and it was a disappointing one. I believe if Bch price has gone up, that wouldn't be a problem even if the trip was a bit pricy as you said.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If only the BCH price is at its stable price, I wouldn't be worrying about the expenses even though it's a bit pricey hehe. But sadly I'm so broke because of the very low value haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me I expect nothing, so whenever something happens then that is brilliant ;) As for your toxic self, you inday, have realised your mistakes and learnt from them, making them your lessons in life, that is not always easy to do. So you went from toxic to inday Jini Pinay Goddess ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's is why it's better to expect less, right kuya Ed? Hehe. And as for my toxic self before, yes I did learn a lot, and realizations hits me so bad. I sometimes get mad at myself whenever I remember a small details about my toxicity before haha, it's so bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experienced this lot of times in the past. Too much excitement leads me to feel the worst instead of enjoyment. That is why I make sure I feel the excitement but on the average because there is someone or something that will ruin it for sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

truee dapat balance lang din talaga yung feeling para no heartbreaks at the end

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Post apart, I really love the memes especially the first one hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH his face makes it even more funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago