What Is Healthy For You?

13 45
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, Fam! Happy Monday! It is again the start of the week. Most of us are still feeling sluggish and have the hangover of the long vacation.

In this article, I will be writing about being healthy. Hmmm, I will be challenging myself what is the definition of healthy. So, let's begin!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors! Please do not get tired of supporting me! love much!

The word healthy for me is very vast. Healthy for me in general means that you are in a sound mind and sound body. It is a state of yourself that you are not in sickness. It is the opposite of weak. Being healthy for me can in any form.

Healthy in physical form

If you are physically healthy, it means that your weight and height is proportional. Sorry, I do not know the technicalities of BMI but that is how I describe it. If you are healthy, you do not have sickness or aches in the body. It means that you can physically do work without getting tired easily. You have a normal medical result. Being healthy is very important for me because if I am sick and cannot function, I cannot do anything. I will be just in bed all day wasting my time. So it is important to take care of our bodies because no one will.

Healthy in mental form

This pandemic highlighted mental health. It is one of the depressing times for most of us because some or most of us lose our job, lose a loved one, etc. It is really affecting our mental health. It is hard to pinpoint which part of yourself is aching. For me, it is worst than physical pain. Being in a bubble of darkness really tears a person down. Being healthy in mental form means that you are happy and in the right state of thinking. It means that you have a positive outlook on life. I admit that sometimes I am sad but I do not show this to anybody around me because it might affect them too. But I always choose to think on the brighter side whatever happens in life.

Healthy in financial form

As a young adult, I am really keen on my finances because my plan is to work in my 20s and 30s so that I can retire in my 40s. I do not literally plan to do this but I want to retire are early as I could. I want to enjoy life as young as I could. If I were to retire in my 60s, I might be too old and weak to go around places. I am also building up my savings and investment portfolio. As long as there are ways to earn, I will grab it. Being financially healthy means that you have good savings and investments. Also, having a low to zero debt. It is okay to have a debt as long as you can make the loaned money double.

Final Thoughts

These are the top 3 aspects of life that should be healthy for me. I am working with them all at the moment. I still want to be in my desired physical form. To give you a perspective, I am 5'6 in height and 58 kg in weight. I want to be at least 56 kg. That is my goal. My lower belly is what I want to lose. It is really a stubborn part of my fats, haha! Next, mentally, I just want to free myself from overthinking things. Maybe because most of the time I am at home and then I space out. That is when I start to think bad things. Financial, I just want to grow my savings and investment. As part of it, I want to learn more about crypto and NFT!

Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banners edited from Canva. Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

🍄 What Are My Bad Days Look Like? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-are-my-bad-days-look-like-7b19af09

🍄 Our Meal (No Meat) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/our-meal-no-meat-1c2ab0f9

🍄 How Do I Divide My Time In A Day? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-do-i-divide-my-time-in-a-day-c2a6392b

12
$ 4.18
$ 4.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Same heree atee, thats why kahit 15 palang ako i started to work (not illegal child labour ha🥲) for me and my future, working really hard right now so i can, like you retire on my early 20s, goal ko pag nasa 25-ish nako i can easily travel and have no financial worries. And same as mentally, i hope I'll be in a better place mentally by thenn. Fighting lang!✨

As for weight, 5'0 lang ako but I'm already 50kg🥲 HAHAHAHAHA but on my last medical check up normal lang daw yun kase my bones are heavy, and im not chubby aswell din

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha for your good mental health you have to lose weight hehe. For me, physical and mental health is more important and if one person is fit from both sides then he is living no more than a blessing life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

both mental and physical ung gusto ko maging healthy sakin tho kahit pinaka least na ung mental, ok na un. basta laging buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mental health talaga mostly problem ko sis. Kaaway ko mind mo. Yung dami mong iniisip sis kaya kailangan natin ingatan. Physical health din natin sis. We should maintain healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lah, ako nga 90+ kilos but I'm tall haha. Well daming definition ng healthy sometimes I don't believe that even you look healthy you were inside. Yeah that's a must, there must be mental and emotional too but just the physical.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Certainly right sis, you said it very well. We all need to be healthy in these three aspects😅 I want to be healthy physically because maintenance medicine are expensive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prevention is better than cure hehe. I take vit c and probiotics. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And exercise too:) kakatamad lang hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you dm me for Appics platform.. Here's my tg @Akagaminoneloy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can reach me at @Jijisaur. Same name there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, being healthy means you are physically fit and can do activities well. I am also in the process of making myself healthy especially when it comes to physical and mental health. I am not that satisfied with my body built and weight that's why I need a proper diet and exercise. The biggest investment should start with improving ourselves. In terms of mental state, I am also an over-thinker which I find unhealthy. There are a lot of things that I need to improve but with proper care and love, we can do it all. Health is wealth!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overtime, we will improve ourselves. Consistency is the key. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago