What Are My Bad Days Look Like?

22 44
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, everyone! Happy Saturday!

Do you remember your bad days? Hehe. Yeah, it is annoying to remember the bad days but I believe that we can learn something from them.

I have a few to share in this article. Some of it is not really serious and will not cause the end of the world. Some are very funny when I just remember them.

But now I do not really care, because I cannot change it anymore and no one really cares at this point haha!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

So here are my experiences of a bad day!

1) Heavy rain on my first day of work.

I remember my first day of work in the corporate world. I used to work at Mandaluyong City. To go to my work, I ride a FX (airconed van) and then MRT. I then hop off to Boni Avenue. So, my shift starts at 12 am. I planned to go out of our house at 10 pm. And then heavy rain started at around 9:30 pm. I was hoping for the rain to stop but it did not! I was wearing a long sleeve, pants, and sandals. My sandals were soaked because our place is easily flooded. I entered our office with wet sandals, ugh it was the worse. To make it more a very bad day is that I feel cold because of the air conditioner.

2) Burned a pot.

One day, I want to eat a boiled egg. I really like the one that is still a liquid yolk inside. So I said, I will just cook the egg for 6 minutes. I then put an alarm on my phone. To make the time useful, I will just do something on my computer. Of course, I trusted my phone to alarm when it is 6 minutes already.

And then there is a smoke and foul smell in the kitchen! Oh, my God! My alarm did not ring! It was not timed. It was very frustrating! I did not click 'OK'. Still, I ate the egg, but it was super well done. I also scrubbed the hell out of the pot because the bottom is so dark and toasted.

3) Staining my white long sleeve.

When I eat out, sometimes I forgot that I am wearing white long sleeves. It was my favorite one. We ate at a Korean restaurant and I ordered ramyun. Ramyun has this orange, stainful soup. So when I try to slurp the noodles, the soup splashed on me! Now, my long sleeves look so dirty even though it was not entirely messed up. That one orange spot made it look old. Ugh, next time, I did not wear white clothes when eating out.

4) Wearing the wrong uniform.

It was in my college days. We have two uniforms, the gala and the PE. In a block section, we agree to just where one uniform in a day so that it looks the same to everyone. On that day, I forgot to where Gala uniform. Thank God our house is just one jeep away. The teacher was in the classroom already.

5) Having heavy menstruation on a busy day.

As a girl, I was my period every 28 days on average. I have a period calendar on my phone so that I know when will my period will come. Sometimes, having a heavy period on a busy and hectic day is a bad day. I once had bad cramps that I cannot stand up. I read an article that a period is equivalent to having a heart attack. I forgot where I read it. It is so hard being a girl, so boys, respect your mom, sister, aunt, etc. Well, we have to respect each other.

Final Thoughts

When we have bad days, just think of it as an experience. There will always be a bright and shiny day. It will not be always a bad day. for me, I look to it in a positive way rather than a negative way. Just laugh at it and do not be serious about things. Life is meant to have bad days. But we should not give up in life, because God will always be there to guide and care for us.

Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banners edited from Canva. Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

๐Ÿ„ Our Meal (No Meat) https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/our-meal-no-meat-1c2ab0f9

๐Ÿ„ How Do I Divide My Time In A Day?ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-do-i-divide-my-time-in-a-day-c2a6392b

๐Ÿ„ Let's Go To The Beach!ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/lets-go-to-the-beach-f8389414

6
$ 2.89
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Aaw, period with dysmenorrhea huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember the days when I had worked with some companies, no matter the weather, we still had to report to work. When strong rains happen, the path in our place literally turns to waterfalls I always get soaked so I had to bring a change of clothing when I go to work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, our street was flooded at that time and it was near midnight. I want to cry in that moment but I have to be strong to provide for the family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyoneโ€™s life is a combination of bad and good moments. We must learn lesson from the bad ones and cherish the good ones. This is the key to living a beautiful life because no oneโ€™s life is perfect. We have got to live with what we got so why not live joyfully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, life must go on whatever is happening because life is too short to ponder on negative things. It is our ultimate decision if we stay in a negative bubble.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes exactly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, the wrong uniform was really an embarrassing moment for you I can feel that hehe because I also go through the same phase. I always respect girls mate. Btw You still remember your bad days I always forgot my bad days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, these bad days are now funny. I learned some from these experiences. Respect to all women in the world. Have a nice day, brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice day too, siso.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate don sa pagiging heavy flow. Tapos PE subject pa no wahahahahaha iyak eh.... Hays, nag onsite ka na pala?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati pa yun sis yung nagwowork ako sa Mandaluyong. Ngayon freelance na lang ako. Andito na ako sa province hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhh sa mandaluyong ka dati nagwowrk saan dun? Taga RTU naman ako student haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much ako sis sa pagsusuot ng white, di ko din malimutan Yung na experience ko, one time Yung nka white pants ako then bigla nalang akong dinalaw ng monthly period, sobrang nakakahiya, ginawa ng friend ko pinahiram sakin yung jacket niya. So awkward tapos nandun pa c crush ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun din kinakatakot ko sa white pants kasi madaling madumihan. Either maong or dark pants lang ako sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember one of my bad days is when I was late in the flag ceremony and I was the cleaner for the rest of the day. It's so frustrating and disappointing for me hahahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin. Pag late kailangan dumaan sa office para magpa perma eme. Buti tapos na ako sa highschool hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all experienced a bad day in our life once in a while. While some are embarrasing but others I considered it as a funny experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we can learn a thing or two in our bad experiences. I just laugh at them na lang haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakawala po talaga ng mood kapag may period tapos P.E. pa po subject na need gumalaw ng gumalaw kaya minsan po talaga papaexcuse na lang po talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku sinabi mo pa. Yung masakit yung puson tapos PE ay nako po haha. Good luck na lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka bad day talaga yung mentruation lalo na kung may menstruation cramps,ako talaga before ayaw kong pumasok pag may dalaw ako๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, part na talaga yan as a girl. Ako laging may dalang extra, minsan 2 pa para sure na sure hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago