How Do I Divide My Time In A Day?

15 37
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Work, Rest, Daily, Routine

Hello, guys!

In today's article, I will be sharing with you how I divide my time throughout the day. I cannot say that this is the same routine every day. But typically, this is how my day goes.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my sponsors! My greatest thanks to all of you!

Well, my time is mainly divided into three categories namely work, rest, and me time. Rest and me-time are very different for me because the latter means that I dedicate the time to myself.

Okay, let's begin!

My work usually starts at around 8pm. Before I open my laptop, I drink tea or choco drink to boost my energy. Sometimes when my day will be hectic, I will drink coffee which I seldom do on a regular day. While sipping my drink, I try to watch one video on YouTube. I may watch a cooking video or a silent vlog. Those types of videos are what I am into these days. If I cannot see a good video to watch, I just scroll through TikTok.

I a lot 3 hours and 30 minutes in the morning for work. This is where I open emails to check if someone bought my NFTs. I also check my social media accounts and my crypto earning apps. Anyway, if you have an Appics account, let's be friends there. Some of my friends there are also from this platform.

During that time, I admit that I also get distracted by small things such notification from my phone. I cannot stop myself sometimes to check the notifications, and then I begin to scroll and scroll until I forgot that I am doing something. What I do is I try to ignore for 5 minutes and then totally forget the notif. Unless it is necessary, I will pick up my phone.

In the afternoon, I will alot 2 hours on my laptop. When it comes to rest, At 3pm, I try to sleep for an hour because my eyes needs rest from the computer screen. Also, my back is aching from sitting all day. One hour is okay with me and enough to regain my energy.

I woke up around 4 pm. This time I want to drink some cold tea. This is to wake me up.

After drinking tea, I lay in bed watching some videos and checking again some of my work. I do this at least an hour. It just to take away my mind from work. I like watching vlogs too.

Between 5:30-6:00 pm, this is the time I usually start working out. I make sure that I have streching first to avoid accidents. It is very important so that your body will be warmed up. Next is cardio. Sometimes I dance or cycle, just the stationery one. This is to train my heart and breathing. I really like it when I sweat a lot. I feel like I lose a lot of fats, hehe! Alternately, I sometimes I do weights and core workouts.

After workout, I take a shower and have my dinner. At this point, I do not like to open my laptop. I will just relax and enjoy the night. I might watch a movie or chitchat with my sisters.

Final Thoughts

40% - It is dedicated on work. Updating, answering emails, posting on crypto earning platforms, etc.

30% - Rest time. Nap, sleep, and break times.

30% - Me-time. Watching videos and work out.

Banner edited from Canva. Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

πŸ„ Let's Go To The Beach! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/lets-go-to-the-beach-f8389414

πŸ„ From Dislikes To LikesΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/from-dislikes-to-likes-bd62b0bc

πŸ„ Memories With The RainΒ https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/memories-with-the-rain-a3124631

9
$ 3.23
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Time, Work, Rest, Daily, Routine

Comments

I'm astounded that you can really manage your time well my friend. Maybe that's the thing that I lack. I need to manage my time well because lately, I can't handle my time well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to have no management on my time. Now I appreciate time management more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

managed naman pala time ehhh iba din pala to. ako naman 90% work 10% tulog wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oks yan 90% heheh. 😊 Ako di ko kaya na tutok sa laptop talaga sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

pag mang hihina na ko saka ako natigil sa pag babad eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…Sometime if you are not careful that 30% time for yourself and watching video can move up to 50%, talking from experience

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! That is true. I should be conscious of my time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😁, yeah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate much ako sis sa mga notification Hanggang makalimutan na Yung ibang gagawin kasi busy na kaka scroll πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Kaya minsan sinasilent ko phone ko para hindi ko ma pansin kaso baka emergency kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very true yung bibisita ka lang sana kaso natuloy tuloy na yung scroll mo haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Yung tuloy tuloy yung scroll. Ayun nawala na sa focus. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's sound practical when your split your time on purpose. Jijisaur, indeed sometimes we need to give rewards to ourselves and one thing that I do is that I'll watch TikTok videos and vlogs online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I very much agree. I just need a little bit of time to be off on screen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, you need to make some leisure time sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago