Let's Go To The Beach!

8 35
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, everyone! 

Happy Tuesday! Today was supposed to be a normal workday for me but we went to the beach today. 

Last night, my uncle told us to accompany him to see this land. He said that a lady was offering him a good price for the land. We agreed to accompany him. 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

I would like to express my deepest thanks to my sponsors! Thank you so much! You rock, guys!


At 8 am, my sisters and I were fetched by him to our house. We brought a jug of water and cups so that we keep hydrated. The Summer is really here. The Philippines is like a big oven. Every move you make makes you sweat like a pig. Hmm, I miss the rainy days, hehe! We are so scared to get heat stroke because there was news in the other municipality that a grandpa was walking in the rice field with no water or umbrella with him. He was seen later on in the middle of the rice field like he was frozen. Our prayers go to the family.


Back to the trip, it took us about 15 minutes to get there. The land is currently planted with peanuts. The land is in the inner part of the barangay. Approximately three minutes away from the highway. It was pretty big for me. We inspect the land and neighboring too.


My uncle reminisced about the place. He said that when they were younger, they used to sell ice candy in the place. There was a mining company before in that place that excavates magnets. He said that the guard of the mine used to shoo them. It was a good opportunity for them as kids to earn extra income for their allowance. It was in the year the 1970s. Now, it is filled with residencies and mini-hotels. 

Finally, we are going to the beach. Ahhhhh! Refreshing to see that blue color! The waves crashing is so calming to the ear. We took pictures and videos of the beach so that at least we have remembrance.  There were not a lot of people luckily.

We rest a bit in a nipa hut. There was a fisherman resting too. We chitchat about the weather and their livelihood. He said that there is fewer fish compared to when they were kids. And then the discussion went to politics. 

We all know that the candidates are double-timing because the election is in less than 30 days. It is a very healthy conversation. No one is above in the conversation. We have different views and opinions of the candidates locally and nationality. The fisherman is so welcoming also. 

I really appreciate people who are very open-minded when it comes to political topics. It just means for me that they respect others' views. We can agree to disagree. We do not have to force someone to vote for a candidate just because that is what you think is the best decision.

We also told him that we might be on the beach for the Holy Week. We are planning to rent his nipa hut and boat for swimming. I am happy that we met the fisherman. 

Going home. Before we go home, we decided to buy some ice cream. We went for the pistachio and the 3-in-1 chocolate, ube, and cheese flavor. I already ate the pistachio, it was delicious with the nuts! 

Already lunchtime we arrived home. We took a bath before anything else. Together we ate lunch and ate the ice cream.

Final Thoughts

It is nice to be on the beach. It is very calming. It has a mental benefit for me because just seeing the waves is relaxing for me. It reminds me that we should take time slowly. We should not rush everything. We should be enjoying the time being.

Do you love the ocean too? Are you planning to pay a visit any time sooner? I want to know your thoughts about the ocean too!

Thank you for reading, I will see you in the next one!

Banner edited from Canva. All photos are mine.

My other articles:

🍄 From Dislikes To Likes https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/from-dislikes-to-likes-bd62b0bc

🍄 Memories With The Rain https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/memories-with-the-rain-a3124631

🍄 Decisions, Decisions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/decisions-decisions-6ff33b26

11
$ 2.30
$ 2.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Wag mo kong iniinggit sa pa beach beach mo napapakanta tuloy ako ng song ni nicki minaj wahahaa.

Kami naman ni hubby kapag sumasakay ng taxi eh political din usapan tapos nagsusurvey kami sino mga manok nila. As what I onsetved, puro sila BBM eh 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How refreshing the beach looks, I have a long time without going swimming and that's because I used to live a little close to the beach, but then came the Covid-19 and then I moved far, far away from the beach, I liked to walk on the warm sand.

Now I want to go to the beach haha but it will be later, I bought a nice and inexpensive swimsuit, but it's a little big on me, need to fix it.

I hope you enjoy the beach and the walk, have a lot of fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right. We should enjoy every moment, take time and enjoy every little things. I really miss going to beach too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uwu. I love the ocean but the ocean doesn't love me hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakainggit sis, I want to go to the beach too, however walang beach dito sa city.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't wait for easter to come around too, and spending your holy Thursday at the beach looks pretty amazing, I hope I'm invited even if I'm in a far away country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, you are invited. We are planning to go to the Beach on that day too. We are just hoping that there is less people on the beach that day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also pray it doesn't rain

$ 0.00
2 years ago