Watching A New Anime | Bofuri

14 34
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Happy Sunday!

Last night, a good friend of mine from the Discord server recommended me an anime. The anime's name is so long that we can just call it Bofuri. The full title is Bofuri: I Don't Want to Get Hurt, so I'll Max Out My Defense. Actually, he recommended it a few days ago but today was the only time I had the chance to watch it.

So far as of writing this article, I already watched episode 1. What I am picking up from the initial story is that a girl student played a virtual game that her friend recommended to her. The game is called New World.

Source

The protagonist used a helmet and gloves to play the game. Virtually she will be transported to a fantasy world. In the first episode, she was clueless and overwhelmed by the NPCs around her. As she walked, she noticed that she was slow. She then realized that she needs to upgrade her [AGI] skills, and all other skills to improve her mobility, strength, and defense.

She tried to make conversation with the townspeople. She was then redirected to the forest to fight a rabbit. As she fought the rabbit, a pop-up virtual screen will update her skills. She realized that more monster engagement will increase her skills.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Because of too much playing, she forgot about the time. She took off the helmet and noticed the clock is beyond twelve midnight.

The next day, she talked to her friend. Her friend cannot join her in the game because of incoming exams. The protagonist has no choice but to play alone.

It is her second day and navigation was becoming easier for her. As she walked into the town again, she got jealous of the clothes of the NPCs. She was still in a newbie armor and thus needed many upgrades to fight more monsters in the forest. She tried to call the attention of a guy with red armor. Luckily, she was noticed.

This is when she was introduced to an armor maker. Of course, it will cost a lot to make armor, and so the protagonist had to go to the forest to loot money. Also, in looting, she can find armor, shields, and weapons too.

She then entered a dusky cave. The first monsters she encountered were these squishy slimes. They were jumpy and annoying. She then squeezed them by using her worn-out wood shield. The slimes disintegrate like pixels.

Finally, she reached the end of the cave. She faced the boss of the cave this time. A big three-headed dragon was ready to devour her. Because of her high defense and lots of health potions, she is very invincible! The downside was her strength and offense is not that great at all. What she did was literally eat the dragon until disintegrated in a purple glow. She found a treasure box in reward for her defeating the monster.

Source

Ahh~ too much playing again. She took the helmet and call it a day. Her character keeps getting stronger.

Final conclusion

So far I am liking this anime. I can relate to it because I played all sorts of consoles since I was a kid. The plot is not that hard to follow and understand. If you are a fan of virtual games and fantasy, this is a good anime. Bonus, the protagonist is so funny! Ahhh~ excited for episode 2!

Source


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Sep 4, 2022

Check my other articles!

🎶 Saturday, Time For Gossips! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/saturday-time-for-gossips-116eb3d5

😎 Cheers For 1 Year With Read.cash! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/cheers-for-1-year-with-readcash-1fc7f041

🎶 To Mint or Not To Mint? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/to-mint-or-not-to-mint-29220d40


9
$ 2.91
$ 2.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @itsmeCguro
$ 0.02 from @MD_Tibro
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

I love watching anime too when I was young. You know what, I always remember you jujitsu when I look at an anime in a blogging world. Nice to bump with you today jiji.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

okay naman ba? pinapanood ko ngayon is ung Berserk HAHA pang lolo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko isekain na naman ang plot...kapag ganyan kase kahaba ang title feeling ko isekai na naman. Ahahahhaha whats with the ling title kase these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems you enjoying your new-found anime series dear. Episode one is just the beginning but it brings excitement to push through the entire series. I would love to watch anime too but I guess am too old to oblige a few of my time from taking my nap lol.😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hindi pa to tapos sis? baka may marerecommend ka na more than 50 ung episodes hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nirecommend sakin ni Mebu yan. Maganda naman first episode hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hilig mo sa anime sis. Same tayo sis. Gusto ko din mga anime. Add ko to sis. Meron akong napanood na anime sis. Nakalimutan ko yung title.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, this is good anime. Hmm, I haven't seen the rest of the episodes though.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ko to panoorin sis. Adik din kasi ako sa mga animes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll add this on my list too. I like funny animes that are related to virtual games too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you should save this, C! Only watched one episode today because we played gartic haha! 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to have some free times in a few months to enjoy some movies to watch. Well, enjoy your anime watching for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weekends are just my free days. But sometimes after work, I watch few episodes. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is great but I can not stop watching untill it ends, curiousity works on, so I take free times to watch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago