To Mint or Not To Mint?

20 35
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Opensea, Art, Philippines

A month ago, I have been making chibis for some of my virtual friends. It really started when I showed them one of my chibis on my blogs. 

I really appreciate their kind words. That was the instance that they want their own chibis too. 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

So in my free time, I drew chibis one by one. The first one to receive her chibi was @J.M I am glad she liked it. 

Now, I already did 5 chibis. Some friends are suggesting me to mint these babies. 

Name of the collection

I still do not have a name for the collection.  Some are suggesting Jijiverse or Jijichibi. Hmmm, I am now feeling these names, but I really do love their suggestions! Actually, one of the hardest to think about NFT creation is the collection name because it should be catchy and easy to remember so that people will be more attracted to your NFTs.

Where should I mint? 

I am contemplating for two platforms. I can mint through Opensea or through NFT showroom.

On Opensea, I already have a known collection which is the Grumpea. This collection is running good for now. Though now much sale like in the 1st quarter of the year, he is still recognizable in my NFT circle, though. I do not like my Grumpea collection to be covered up by a new collection. Slowly, I am back on minting Grumpeas again and promoting in Twitter.

On the other hand, NFT showroom is new to me and so, I can introduce a new collection. The downside is I have to pay per mint around 3 Hive. Also, the sales are very low per day. I know that NFT showroom is not as big as Opensea but has a lot of potential on it.

I am still torn between the two. 

For now…

I still have not come up with a decision. Also, it will be an extra side work for me which require time. Lately, I am not well physically. I got my period delayed and having a hard time to sleep. 

I am still thinking about this new project. I hope that next mid-month I would be able to come up with a decision.

Should I or should I not?


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Aug 30, 2022

Check my other articles!

❤️ What's The Worst and Best Thing About Being Female? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/whats-the-worst-and-best-thing-about-being-female-31549ea1

🐜Go Away! I Don't Like You! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/go-away-i-dont-like-you-9749f3cds

🌸 My Period Is Delayed! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-period-is-delayed-27925e1f









10
$ 3.02
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: NFT, Opensea, Art, Philippines

Comments

Mahal naman ng payment...dumadami na yung chibi one day baka naman ahahhahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, kaya nag dadalawang isip ako kung san ba I mimint hehem

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should, Ji! I bet you'll make more of those cutie chibis in the future so why not? Take your time muna to rest then go for it when you feel like it na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, Dyosa! Uu, rest muna ako hahha para healthy us. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those are admirably cutee. I suggest you try to mint.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, Lonestranger! Yeah, I am thinking about it! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcomee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute naman parang gusto ko din magpagawa ng mga chibis..ano kaya magiging hitsura ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat, Sydney! Madali lang yan chibi hehe kaso nagstop na muna ako dahil lately im tired hehe. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think you should go with it Jay Jay Ugh. Very unique pagkala chibi mo sa kanya ee so I think Its worth it. Try lang naman 😍. Gawa ka ng per batch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ayieee, thanks for the encouragement ate ruf ruf! Try try! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mint mo na.m malay mo may magkagusto hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga ate jane hehe. Actually di ako ka confident e, pero sige lang ang grind hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas bet ko yung Jijiverse. Magandang pakinggan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, madami rin po nagsasabi hehe! salamat po sa suggestion! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute sis. About sa tulog sis wala pa akong tulog sis. Huhu nahirapan din ako. Kagabi pa to. Iinom nalang ako ng food supplement para makatulog ako sis. Meron din ako ngayon sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay mahirap talaga walan or putol putol na tulog. I feel you. I take melatonin to help me sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ano yang melatonin sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the Jijichibi!! Ang cute lang and it says na din ung mismong collection eh-chibis!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm, medyo napaisip ako hehe! Cute nga noh? hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago