Topics I Avoid

23 45
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Happy hump day! Do you guys encounter topics that are distasteful for you? Well, I encountered some and I am really not enjoying it. 

The topics can be also in a form of posts and videos. For me, I automatically pass on those because for sure that my day will be ruined. 

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Special thanks to @Eylz2021 for renewing the sponsorship! Thank you to all sponsors!

In today’s article, I will be mentioning topics that really irks me. I am not fond of these topics because simply, it is not my interest. 

Let’s start!

Icky popping acnes


Just thinking of it makes my hair at the back stand. Sorry, I cannot stand this topic because, for me, I find it gross.

Though some people like it because it is satisfying. This trend was hyped because there is a certain doctor that specialized in popping acne. Also, people are following the trend of doing it themselves.

It is better to consult a doctor or an expert before doing it because it may cause further damage to the skin if there is no consulting first.

Animal abuse

I saw a video of a puppy in a cage being neglected by the owner because she has her issues in life. I think it is not fair for the dog to be in that position just because of the owner is going through something. 

The puppy is so skinny and shaking. Good thing that the animal rescue and welfare saved the dog. It is really heartbreaking to see a helpless animal to be in the hands of an irresponsible owner. 

I cannot take that people are abusing animals by harming them. I do not like to mention the ways of it because it will just ruin my day. 

Card readings/ Horoscope

Some people believe in these readings and that is okay. For me, I do not believe in these things. I believe in logical reasons. I believe in hard work and determination are the keys to your fate. There should be work done in order to reach your goals. But hey, there is no harm in believing as long as no one is getting hurt.

Unrealistic weight loss 

I know most of the product for slimming or losing weight is all over social media. This is BS, for real. 

Stick to diet and workout. Why? Because these two things are the real way of slimming down.

Of course, the company will hire someone who is fit and beautiful to promote their slimming products. They will market their products to people who are desperate.

I admit that I was lured to these schemes before because I want to lose weight in the fastest way but, it just destroy my body. I feel stomach pain, causing more acne, and I feel unmotivated. Yes, it affects our mood too. I feel lazy and throwing up because of drinking these products. 

It is best to research the diet that we want to do. Trust more on the research and doctors behind these remedies. I stopped patronizing these slimming coffee, diet teas, etc, a long time ago. 

Through diet and workout, from 63 kg. I am not in 57 kg. My height is 5’6. My BMI is 21. I am more happy and healthy now compared to before. 

Final Thoughts

We have the freedom to believe in things we like. We have different perspectives on things. The most important thing is we should respect each others' beliefs as long as they are not hurting, harassing, or inciting hate. Let us normalize this acceptance.

Thanks for reading, Images from Unsplash


My other articles:

🍄 I Can't Function Without These At Home https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-cant-function-without-these-at-home-cfd5f088

🍄 Metaverse Gaming Tokens/Coins https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/metaverse-gaming-tokenscoins-3005cb2a

🍄 My Juungle.net Journey https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-juunglenet-journey-e69442

11
$ 3.95
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Khairro
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Sa tiktok ko din napapanuod yong acne popping. Haha. Ayoko din minsan ng topic ng mga binanggat mo especially yung sa animal abuse, mabilis ako malungkot kapag yon ang nababasa o napapanuod ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala favorite ko yang popping nayan lalo na ung blackheads removal napkaa satisfying kaya nyan wahahaha.

Ang pinaka ayoko naaman is ung mukbang. yes nakakatakam pero gluttony na masyado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yunh gusto ko lang ata sa mga ayaw mo na topic sis is yung popping acnes hahaha. Nakaka satisfy tingnan lalo na yung white heads removak din 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The dog has feelings also, marami talagang aso ang nandyan lang sah daan subrang kawawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, kasi naman hindi tinatalian tas pag may nakagat sorry lang. Responsibilidad ng owner yung aso dapat na hindi pakalatkalat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama po kayo sis, pero may mga owner talaga ang pabaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I encountered things I hate still I got curious so I watched hahaha, well yung papayat ka within a week, sarap sanang paniwalahan eh whahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Dami nagkalat sa social media na kape pampaputi at payat daw pero marketing scheme lang yun. Di tumalab sakin yun sumakit lang tyan ko at ayoko ginugutom sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People who are neglected there pets are making themselves cruel. They shown how cruel they are not just in animals but also in humans. Yes we have them same sentiment I got irritated when someone doing abuse to their own pet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, sana naman maging responsible naman sila kung magaalaga sila. Pets cannot talk and so, we should be the one to know when they need care.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we should take care of those pets and be responsible.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes that’s the important thing and we should also respect everyone prospective.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like videos na nag abuse sa parents yong sinasaktan ang parents nila,like sinisipa at iba pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ka fan ng pimple popper, ingrown nail removal, tska pagclean ng tartar?? Hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts haha. Ayoko po talaga ng ganun mga video or post ugh, kadiri po hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Animal abuse" so heartbreaking sis. I'm really sensitive that's why I easily cry. I couldn't bear it. We're the same sis. I don't want a topic like that. It makes my heart painful if it is about animal abuse. 😭 Everytime I saw a pictures in Facebook. I skip it immediately. I couldn't handle my emotions. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba, sis. Nakaka awa yung mga pets or animals na imaabuso. Hays, iniisip ko pa lang nanghihina na ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra. Nakakaawa talaga at nakakaiyak. 😭 Di ko talaga kaya sis. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a soft spot for animals. With that, seeing animals who tend to get abused by other people makes me sad. As much as I wanted to help them, I can't because I only see those in videos and the person doing it is so far from our place.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have the heart of an angel. It this so heartbreaking to see fragile creatures be abused. I hope that no animals are experiencing pain from people.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agree, I hope people will instill in their minds that those innocent animals have feelings as well; they get hurt or sad. This is so heartbreaking.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same me ,hindi ako petlover pero di ko kayang manood ng mga videos about pets na sinasaktan or mga pets na inabandona.Naaawa ako eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

totoo po. Lalo na yung may mga ritual o tradisyon sila na sinasaktan ang mga hayop. Nakakadurog ng puso haayss.

$ 0.00
2 years ago