Metaverse Gaming Tokens/Coins

15 45
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hey, it is the weekend again. Did you guys enjoy your weekend? It is good to have a break every week to let our minds rest for a minute.

In this article, I will be sharing some of my cryptocurrency insights. I just want to say a disclaimer that I am no expert or near to that in cryptocurrency. This article is just purely my understanding and comprehension when it comes to this subject.

You guys are free to correct me if you find something wrong in my article. I will be grateful and happy to learn a thing or two. :)

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! These people keep me motivated to write articles almost every day! :)

I discovered the crypto world a year ago, specifically in February of last year. As a newbie, I am responsible for my own learnings. Yes, I have bad investments but that should not make me stop knowing more about cryptos.

Lately, I have been so much into NFT and Metaverse. These two worlds got me hooked because I love art and I love games. So, I researched for tokens or coins that are into Metaverse. So, here are some of the coins that I believe in their utility and potential in the future.

1) ALICE (MY NEIGHBOR ALICE)

Image Source: https://cdn.cloudflare.steamstatic.com/steam/apps/1502290/capsule_616x353.jpg?t=1627549196

If you are a fan of Harvest Moon, Farmville, or Starwdew Valley, this is a good token for you. My Neighbor Alice is a multiplayer game that you can earn by farming, completing posted jobs, tending animals, etc. It is just like virtual farming. You can own land and then collect, and build buildings like coops and barns. The most exciting part is meeting new friends through the game.

If you want to be ahead of the game, the Alice’s Mysterious Seed is available for a certain time for you to grow seeds to plants that will be needed in the game. You will need to water them every day for 14 days. Not watering them for under 2 days will let the seed die. For more info, you can visit the link here >> https://myneighboralice.medium.com/team-alice-announces-alices-mysterious-seed-a-mobile-companion-game-for-my-neighbor-alice-6470cf796cb2

The release of the game is Spring of 2022. For more news, visit this link https://myneighboralice.medium.com/

The price of ALICE as of writing this article is $6.91, with an all time high of $40.90 of March 2021. Coins can be bought at Binance,Gate.io, TokoCrypto, etc.

2) SAND (Sandbox)

Image Source: https://miro.medium.com/max/1200/1*gyxYRqdcULyjIOC-WRksXw.jpeg

This game reminds me of the pixelated games in the early 2000s like Contra and Super Mario. Now, it can be compared to Roblox.

Sandbox is a 3D game that is built on the Ethereum network that is available for mobile phones and for Microsoft Windows. This game is developed by Pixowl. It was released on PC version on steam in 2015.

The players can purchase lands, build items that can be monetized. Everything that a player acquired in the Sandbox is owned by the players themselves.

As of writing this article, the price of SAND is at $2.95, with an all-time high of $8.40 last November. You can buy this token at Binance, Digifinex, Gate.io, etc.

You can check Sandbox's website and other information here>> https://www.sandbox.game/en/

3) MANA (Decentraland)

Image Source: https://pbs.twimg.com/media/FKhwNrFWYAEaaDQ?format=jpg&name=large

This 3D game platform allows players to buy their own virtual land as a NFTs through their coin MANA. This game uses the Ethereum blockchain just like the Sandbox. The game was available to the public in February of last year.

What I like about this game is that the player can make their lands through Decentraland's editor or can import items from different software. Examples of these can be headpieces, clothes, etc. And one more thing, these items can be traded. Awesome, right?

You can visit the official website and learn more about the platform here >> https://decentraland.org/

As of writing this, the price of MANA is $2.62, with an all-time high price of 5.85 last November. The coin is available at Binance, Gate.io, Digifinex, etc.

Final Thoughts

I always find fun in crypto, not just a coin for trading or making a profit out of it. I always look for coins that have a big potential in the future like these coins. As I said, I like arts and games and so, these coins and tokens are very fitting for my taste.

For me, before investing in anything, I make sure to check their whitepaper and roadmap. It is scary to invest in a project that will rob you or abandon the coin. We should also be greedy when investing in these coins. We should only invest in what we can afford to lose.

The bottom line is, every decision we make is in our hands. Invest in good coins or tokens. Make your research beforehand and take profit when it is the right time.

Thank you for reading!

My other articles:

🍄 My Juungle.net Journey https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-juunglenet-journey-e694429c

🍄 NFT (Non-fungible Token) Through My Eyes https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/nft-non-fungible-token-through-my-eyes-299003ba

🍄 How Did Crypto Help Me? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-did-crypto-help-me-7fcc40c2

7
$ 1.31
$ 1.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Tamia
$ 0.03 from @Cleophia2
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Waaaah I am curious with Alice sis. Pwede paturo kung paanu yan?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, sis. The game has not yet to release so it is the perfect time to learn Alice now. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowww, ang dami ko pang hindi alam, gusto ko pang matuto nito, salamat sah pag bahagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome po hehe! Madami pang magagandang games na pwede mag earn ng crypto hehe. Etong 3 na to subok na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing nito sis. Check ko yan one by one lalo na yang Alice. Since na mention mo ang Farmville, na intriga ako sa game na ito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, kaya nagustuhan ko rin siya ate hehe. Sobrang nakakachildhood feels. Though wala pa silang release date, active naman yung devs nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talaga? Sige try ko yan ngayon. Salamat ulit sa pag share

$ 0.00
2 years ago

E explore din may bago sis goldyfy sa playstore nft din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, matry nga eto hehe. Thank you for sharing! Madaming games na ngayon na earning hehe. Play an earn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow lots of fun in crypto world while having some fun you were also received an awards that good for investment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, while playing you can also earn from it. Sobrang iba talaga ang metaverse hehe. I hope this article helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now ko lang din narinig tong mga games na to ah. I need to explore even more pa talaga but yeah, investing is risky talaga kaya dapat pagaralan at pagisipan nang maigi bago maglabas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, kailangan talaga maging maingat tayo. Actually, madami rin ang mga dev na nagrurugpull so doble ingat talaga. Yang 3 na yan, subok na yan tho yung alice wala pang release date.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for share your crypto knowledge my friend.I also think that befor investment we need to know about that platform or token so goodly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome! Good research will lead you to a good investment. Have a good one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago