Surviving Alone In An Island

19 33
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Survival, Mode, Alone, Survive, ...

I am really a fan of the TV show called Naked and Afraid. If I have time, I rewatch some snippets on YouTube. The first episode that I watched was when the duo were set into a swamp. They put their feet on the water so that the leeched will bite on them and then they will take those leeches and use them as baits.

When in survival mode, you will be creative. You will do this you thought you will never do. I am happy when the contestant thrived their way out in the survival situation. It's a big achievement for them. Some, do not even make it 24 hours so it is kind of sad to see that way. They say survival is the test of the fittest.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

What if I am the one who is on the deserted island? What would I bring in order for me to be alive? Well, these are my top four items that I will bring in a survival mode.

1) The Light Starter

Image Source: https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51XySUphsHL._SL500_.jpg

The light starter is a good jumpstart in building my fortress then I am alone in an island in survival mode. It is also good to keep away animals such as lions and bears. Having a light, I can cook food that I will hunt. It will boil the water to kill all the bacteria that it has so that it is drinkable. The fire will keep me warm from the icy winds from the shore. It is really a useful element when surviving.

2) A Tent

Image Source: Unsplash

A tent will keep me safe warm and will serve it as my home until a rescuer will come and get me haha! It will shelter me from the strong, cold winds and from the rain. It is hard not having a secure “bubble” when you are alone. Because an animal might attack you while you are asleep. So it is important that I have a tent.

3) A pot

A pot is all I need to cook and boil. A good metal pot can also be my cup for drinking. It is all in one! I can make a good stew from hunted rabbits, foraged vegetation. The food will keep me energized and hydrated. It can also my defense from big animals by hitting it with stone or branch to create a big, loud noise so that the animals will be scared to come near me. I just have to be creative when I am alone haha!

4) A knife

I will use my knife to cut stuff, hunt animals, build my house, to defend myself. There is a lot of use of a knife. This will come in handy every day that I try to survive on an island. The knife is kind of a morale boost because you feel powerful that knowing you can hunt for food that will make your body stronger. Just be careful though when using it.

5) A Bug Spray

Image Source: https://f3q8u6b3.rocketcdn.me/wp-content/uploads/2019/04/IMG_6875.jpg

From what I see most of the survival TV show, always go down with bugs. They tap out after 2 days because they cannot stand with the bugs flying around in their ears while asleep. They also got rashes and bits all around their body. It really slows them down. So, for me, I will be bringing bug spray to avoid getting bitten. Also, I can get serious diseases or sicknesses from mosquito bites such as malaria. So I have to be very careful in the grassy area or near stagnant water.

Final Thoughts

Honestly, I want to be alone sometimes. I want to test myself if I can survive in my own ability and knowledge. It will be a struggle mentally though because you will be thinking of your family and friends. You will be thinking of "Why am I here. What I am trying to prove?" Nature is harsh so it is no joke to be in a survival mode.

It is not the physical thing that will bring me down but the things that will run in my head. I remember the movie Cast Away. The main character made a companion in a form of a volleyball. He talks to it every day to keep him accompanied. A friend to talk to is a morale boost.

I can apply this to what is happening today. We are literally in survival mode. We should be extra careful not to catch the sickness. Be safe and always wash your hands.

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🥳 These Are Where My Money Right Now https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/these-are-where-my-money-right-now-6be21460

🥳My Repetitive Purchases Online https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-repetitive-purchases-online-b2fb8354

🥳 If I Have The Chance To Change My Appearance... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/if-i-have-the-chance-to-change-my-appearance-6764e853

10
$ 5.43
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Nature, Survival, Mode, Alone, Survive, ...

Comments

Life itself is already a survivavl of the fittest ahahha. Anyways, we have the same set of things to bring during the survival mode sis hhaha. Knife and fire talaga yung priority ko hahhaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly.. Life is really good of survival. We just have to prepare for whatever it throws at us instead of lamenting our condition, we should always strive to adapt s best as we can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I'd last two days alone. My survival skills are equivalent to zero.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, I thought the same but just watching survival tips on YouTube I learned a little bit of surviving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm a Red cross memeber, so I'm very familiar with most of this things, we do go camping too for our training.. And most time its always fun except when it rains

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank you for your service. I really salute people whose job is to save lives. You are the true living hero. I wish you good health all the time.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww... I feel so happy that someone knows the worth of a first aider.. Thank you, you really made me happy today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot assure to myself that i can live alone in the dessert hahhaa feels so creepy. Anyway, you have a good point sis that we should be mindful enough and responsible to live in this world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is full of terrors lalo na pag magisa ka. Maiisip mo lahat ng nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaaha absolutely sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sosyal ng pot mauulingan lang yan sa kagubatan nyahahaha pero gusto ko yung thought na yan.. camping or being alone in an island just to breathe...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahaha, after niyan sobrang itim na haha. Tara camping tayo:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love watching trapped in an island movies and survival philippines before too. However, even though I have the ideas I got from watching them, I'm still weak like I can't even climb a tree to get some fruit LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm scared to be alone sis. Here in the apartment I'm scared. Now I imagined what if I'm the only one in the island. I cannot imagine sis. My mind jump into the movies which killer movies.🥺😁

Yes sis, those are the things we need in order to survive if we are alone in the island. Tent is really important serve as our shelter. Knife a thing that will defend in your self and to the other things can be use.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Magisa ka lang ba almost sa apartment? Ingat ka parati sis. Double check and double lock parati. Naranasan ko na living with my sister alone. Nakakatakot talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis mag isa lang mostly. Oo sis daming lock yung pinto ko. Oo sis kakatakot talaga. Lagi din ako nag pipray.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakot kaya mag isa lalo na sa island or even sa mga forest... Siguro kung may kasama akong oppa at alam kong maypagka-boy scout, aba baaka pwede pa pero if ako mag isa, baka patay ako agad charot... Pero independent woman naman na ko. pero a big no-no kapag mag iisa ako sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis nakaktakot talaga malay mo may mga tribes pala. May napanuod nga ako sa Tiktok na tribe of cannibal kinain nila yung reporter huhu. Nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako isa yan sa nagpa taas ng anciety ko. Naalala ko pa ung movie na green inferno... Nakoooo... No no talaga besh

$ 0.00
2 years ago