My Repetitive Purchases Online

22 54
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Shopping, Shopee, Lazada, Shop, Staples, ...

Do you have a product that really is a staple in your vanity or cupboard? We always have a thing or two that should never run empty or else our routine will not be completed.

I have a few things that should not run out from my cupboard. These products are my staples for life. I always make sure that these products will be always available. I make sure to purchase it every month. Do you do the same?

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Thank, God, shopping online gives me the ease to buy these products that are not available in the province. Sometimes, I use online shopping rather than getting it in grocery stores or supermarkets because it is cheaper, and sometimes has cashback. I think the traditional shops should step up their game when it comes to selling their product. The online shopping industry might take over.

These are the repetitive purchases

1) Green tea

Image source: https://goldleaftea.com.ph/media/catalog/product/cache/c687aa7517cf01e65c009f6943c2b1e9/g/o/goldleaf_greentea_selections_24s_honeylemon_new_03.jpg

I have been drinking tea for seven years now. The first time I drink tea I did not like it. It is expected because truly it does not taste good for the first timers. There are a lot iof benefits of tea. It eradicates toxins in the body and flushes away. It is also good for people with diabetes, heart diseases, and other organ issues. Japan is known to be the highest drinking tea population in the world. This is why they have one of the longest lives in the world. Tea makes you in shape and healthy. The brand that I usually get is Gold Leaf. The flavor that I get is honey and lemon. Per box is 25 tea bags. It costs around USD 3 per box.

2) Collagen and Vit C supplements

Image source: https://www.healthandbeautyph.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/10/Puritans-Pride-Hydrolyzed-Collagen-Vitamin-C.png

I always get this in combo so that I have a discount. This has been my supplements for 2 years now. The collagen makes your skin, hair, and nails beautiful and healthy. The vitamin C is for the immune system and for glowing skin. They are perfect combination. The brand that I get is Puritan's Pride. I look for their official account on Shopee and Lazada because there are several sellers of fake proucts. These costs about USD 24 in total.

3) Facial Cleanser

Image Source: https://uploads.beautymnl.com/spree/product_images/179113/original/Some-By-Mi_AHA-BHA-PHA-30-DAYS-MIRACLE-ACNE-CLEAR-FOAM.jpg?1560235657

Right now this is what I am using. I have tried other facial cleanser such as Celeteque, Cetaphil, Biore, etc. I find this one to lessen my big pores and makes my skin less dull. I user Cetaphil when I have rashes or pink spots because it is more gentle. This is shipped from Korea so I have to wait for extra days before using it. If I have to rate it, I would give this 8/10. I got this onsale for about half the price. The original price of this is about USD 15.

4) Retinol

Image Source: https://www.byrdie.com/thmb/dgt9ixoN9B5PLo8tpCKS9c82eWI=/735x0/cdn.cliqueinc.com__cache__posts__234299__the-ordinary-skincare-234299-1534175902909-product.700x0c-13fe407304d145ca9bda2d471a318f1c.jpg

Right now I am using the The Ordinary Retinol. I have been using this for over 6 months now and I am loving it! It makes the dull and dark spots away and lessen the poreses in my nose. I like the company because they are straightforward in their objective to give the consumer the real formula in a budget. I like it that they are also cruelty free company. I also have other products from The Ordinary like Vit C and AHA BHA. I got this for about USD 18.

5) Dark Chocolates

Image source: Unsplash

I like to have little snacks on my desk while working. Dark choclates are known to have anti oxidants and healther version of the sweetened chocolates. I only limit myself to eat 2 blocks of chocolate. I am only eating this when I feel sluggish or lazy for the day. I prefer buying those in mini packaging so that I can control myself. Also, I do like like food that is opened because bugs and ants might crawl into it. Right now, I have the mini dark Toblerone. The cost is abou USD 4.

Final Thoughts

Before buying these products, I researched first and make sure that I am buying the product that I like. Sometimes, chocolates which are not really necessary is bought because it makes me happy. It is not neccesarily that the product is about beauty and health. Indulging to something like chocolate is fine. I also saved up to buy these products because I do not want to touch my savings. Do you have repeat products, too?

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🥳 If I Have The Chance To Change My Appearance... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/if-i-have-the-chance-to-change-my-appearance-6764e853

🥳 Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #5 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-5-5756c080

🥳Little Ways On How To Be Less Cruel To Mother Earth https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/little-ways-on-how-to-be-less-cruel-to-mother-earth-e092b460

11
$ 4.50
$ 4.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Shopping, Shopee, Lazada, Shop, Staples, ...

Comments

Hayyyy nako, parehong pareho talaga tayo jiji. Pero ako, mostly binibili ko is ung mga nasa uniliver kasi mostly lagi sila may mga freebie na kasama.

Green te naman, dati nahilig ako. Effective daw yan pampapapayat din.

Never ko pa tinry ang mga collagen or any capsules for my skin. Nagpa check up ka ba before ka bumili nyan sis?

Dark chocs, not totally prefer pero binibilhan ko nyan ung jowa ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swak na swak sa need ng face ko now yung retinol. Try ko talaga yang product na yan, ipon na ko simula ngayon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, sis, hiyang sa akin. Nawala mga dull and dark spots ko sa muka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In my case I have no particular thing that I used to buy online, I used to buy things that I can grab in the store but mostly for family use, I think I have only 3 things that always be present J&j baby cologne, powder and oil 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also have the baby oil. It should be always present. Hehe. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like your essentials Jiji; worth the buy. As for me, i seldom purchase online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great. Online shopping is addicting for some. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I pretty much buy everything I need online.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sis! Except for things needed immediately. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We were near the city just within walking distance so I rather go to the mini-mall or market than wait for long via online haha. But yeah my repeated vice in online shopping is those things i don't need but looked like cool hahaha, I wished that thing will be lessen this year na lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, pwede ilagay sa resolution list 😅 ako magaling talaga magpigil. Yung mga wants ko pinagiisipan ko hanggang 2 weeks iniisip ko kung worth it pa ba. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a convenience store nearby that's why we don't have the need to purchase things online other than if we want something that is not found in the store that is not of immediate need.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, that's great. For our good and kitchen condiments, we buy from the supermarkets beause it is cheaper there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anong name ng shop na binilhan mo ng Retinol sis. Ang daming dark pores sa ilong kaya gusto ko i try yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Ordinary po yund brand niya po. May official account po sila sa Shopee and Lazada. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the information. Search ko yan sa Shopee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko yung para sa acne mo sis. Naghanap ako ganyan pero natakot ako gumamit kung ano ba talaga kasi napakasensitive ng skin ko sis.

Napapanood ko yan lagi yang Retinol sis sa Tiktok. Gusto ko yan para ma lessen yung pores sis. San ka umoorder sis? Takot kasi ako umoorder sa iba baka kasi fake product.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hanapin mo lang sis official account ng The Ordinary sa Shopee. Madami talaga fake products kasi maganda talaga siya. In my case, nakita ko talaga yung effect. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cge sis. Try ko sis. Thank you so much sis.❤️❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Siiiiiss! Can I ask for the link of collagen and vitamin C?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course! Here you go 🥰 https://shopee.ph/puritansprideph minsan may mga promo sila hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks sisy ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago