Self Care Bingo | Check Your Wellness

12 36
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hi, everyone!

In this article, I will be answering a self care bingo. It is also a checklist for me if I am really taking care of myself. Also, I would love some peeps here to try this out. It is kind of draining the past few days because I was loaded with work and trying to squeeze side hustle and hobby.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Image source: https://i.pinimg.com/564x/96/d0/7c/96d07cdd97e891688ced4c1806dab259.jpg

Create a gratitude list

Yes. I always say my thanks in my head even though I do not physically write them. Everyday, I say thanks to God that I am still breathing when I woke up this morning, that I do not have sickness. I do not like being sick because it limits me. I do not like staying on bed and wasting my time being sick. I also say thank you everyday to people I appreciate. Being grateful is not only on verbal, but also in action.

Have a dance party

No. I do not dance or sing. These two are my weaknesses, haha! Though I sing when there is a celebration but only when I am around my close friends or family. I sing like a hungry cat.

Take a nap

No. Maybe on weekends. Or if I am really tired, I will take a nap for 15 minutes to 30 minutes. I prefer sleeping than eating.

Write a journal

No. I do not journal at all. 

Garden 

No. I love gardening but gardening does not love me, haha! Every time I try to grow a plant, it is either dead or will grow very slowly. I do not have that green thumb. Though I love succulents and indoor plants. They are more manageable to grow.

Each a healthy meal 

Yes. I try to put a big portion of veggies in my meal. Also, I am avoiding sodas. I am currently doing a water-only challenge. I only drink water or tea. Do not worry, teas are nearly zero calories. 

Light a candle. 

No. 

Compliment a stranger

Yes. I always do especially on this platform. Saying something good can lighten up someone’s day. 

Accomplish set goals 

No. I still have few days to complete them.

Paint your nails 

No. I do not like painting my nails if I do not have somewhere to go. I only paint my nails when I am going somewhere. Also, it is healthier that way.

Listen to Music

Yes. Currently listening to Mahou by Myuk. 

Plan a solo trip 

No. I do not like being alone on trips.

Go out with friends

No. I have work, and also they are busy for now. 

Organize your room

No. I just made my bed and wipe some dust. My room is still organized. 

Get plenty of sleep 

Yes. Six hours of sleep is adequate enough for me to function for a day. 

Go lunch with friends. 

No. 

Try something new

Yes. A couple of days ago, I join a new community called Hive. I am happy to be a part of a new community. 

Take a break from social media

Yes. Actually, I do not scroll too much now on social media. It is just full of negativity. I rather read some interesting articles here and there. 

Go for a walk 

No. But I work out at home which is the same effect as going out for a walk.

Be kind to someone

Yes. Just saying nice words to others can lighten up their day. It will not cost that much effort to say something good about them. Start the day with positivity.

Call your favorite person

Yes. I do not have a particular favorite person. Maybe my family is enough. I see them every day. 

Plan a fun day

No. Having a fun day is just being spontaneous. Happiness just happened. 

Watch a favorite movie

Yes. It is more of a series. I just finished season two of The Promised Neverland. It s kind of disappointing because the scenes feel like butchered.

Read a new book

No. I have not read a single book in years now. I am more of a visual person. I prefer manga or movies.

That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva. Image from Unsplash

Thank you!

By the way, I recently joined the Hive community. If you have an account, let us follow each other! Follow me @jijisaurart.

Date Published: July 22, 2022

Check my other articles!

💙 Disappointed With Season 2! | The Promised Neverland https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/disappointed-with-season-2-the-promised-neverland-ce678115

🎶 I Cannot Let Go Of My Skinny Jeans https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-cannot-let-go-of-my-skinny-jeans-aeff4902

🥞 7.7 Sale Haul https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/77-sale-haul-838a8d05


9
$ 1.18
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Looks you had a healthy list. Keep it up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music makes my mood, I really love listening to music especially when I'm traveling.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We're the same sis. I love listening music too. It's my favorite. It makes me. Yung parang ma motivate ka bigla sis lalo na kapag mga favorite songs pinapakinggan mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo Jijisaur, I also do not dance and sing kaya naiingit ako sa mga kayang kumanta at sumayaw at the same time. Tulog siguro tayo nung nagpaulan ang kalangitan, bawi nalang tayo next life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matry nga rin to, somehow a way to be grateful din. I like gardening din but sometimes nawawala pagkagreen thumb haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung namamatay na lang yung halaman haha. Nakaka frustrate hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everytime na nagpupunta ako sa simbahan, I always light a candle. Wala lang, naging routine ko na na un aside from praying sa mismong sambahan.

Start ka na din 30 days of gratitude sis para may ma arti ka din araw araw na hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sigi, sis. Meron ka nun? Hanapin ko ssa articles mo hehe. Di ako naglilight ng candle baka kasi makaasunog ako haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

gumawa ako sarili template ng 30dog ko sis wahaahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's some good advice. To be honest, I can not go with everything property, that's why sometimes feel messy 😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig akong kumanta pag walang mic sis. Di kasi ako mahilig mg videoke. I only nap pag super antok na ako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis kahit nasa bahay lang ako di ako makanap, sumasakit na lang yung ulo at mata ko sa kakapikit peru di talaga makatulog..

$ 0.00
1 year ago