Disappointed With Season 2! | The Promised Neverland

14 59
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Thoughts

Hello, guys! 
Yesterday, was just an easy day for me. No deadlines and no work, at all. Sunday is just for relaxation day but you know, I got bored too on Sundays. 

Since I have nothing to do, I decided to watch a series called The Promised Neverland. I have already watched season 1 last year. 

Season 1 was so good! It is a new concept for me. I have never encountered an anime with a similar plot. No, it is not a romantic anime. It is a gory and dark fantasy. 

Image source: https://occ.a.nflxso.net/dnm/api/v6/X194eJsgWBDE2aQbaNdmCXGUP-Y/AAAABfCIJs5VQmgXb5_CcpeQuXK6n39pQ_ialIIQT2fpPmm6u7qyqtbNZe2an5neH6qDlaNymkKXLOyfcpw9yoABOjY__oB8ClhZ2JVt.jpg?r=60a

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!


Here is a little recap of season 1

If you are interested in The Promised Neverland, here is the story plot

The Grace Field House, which has a guarded entry and is surrounded by a forest, is home to a large family of orphans who are content to live together under Isabella's care. 

The children are allowed to spend their time as they like, generally playing outside, as long as they do not stray too far from the orphanage—a rule they are obliged to abide by no matter what—even though they must take exams every day. 


A kid is adopted and brought to life with their new family every few months, but all wonderful things must come to an end since they are never heard from again.
The three oldest siblings, however, are going to voice their worries about what is really occurring at the orphanage.

My reaction, thoughts, and just rants on Season 2

I got excited in the first episode because finally, they passed through the forest. They were chased by a giant, multi-eyed demon. They run as fast as they could and Emma said that they were just playing tag. I feel like I am one of the children running for my life.

Along the way, they found ways how to collect water and food. Emma and Ray took the children under their care. Whatever happens, they will never leave their family. At this point, they are just looking for the exit from the forest.

As they are looking for the ways, they encountered demons along the way. This is when they crossed paths with two demons namely Sonju and Mujika. I am happy that finally they met new characters. I fined Mujika's aura very cool. She is a motherly like figure.

They found a shelter that is almost complete for survival purposes. They learned all the essential life tactics.

Source: https://static1.cbrimages.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2021/02/Promised-Neverland-S2E6-featured.png?q=50&fit=crop&w=2000&dpr=1.5

Norman, who was supposed to have been sent, unexpectedly appears in front of Emma and Ray. It is a homecoming they had never imagined, and they emotionally hug.

Emma begs Norman not to exterminate the demons, but he is adamant in his decision and unmoved by her explanations. Emma then offers a compromise to settle their disagreement.

After lying about not being subjected to experimentation while at Lambda, Norman has a violent coughing attack and spits up blood. Norman rejoins Emma in an effort to make the world a place where she and the kids may live in peace.

When Emma, Ray, and Sonju show up, Norman hesitates to murder Vylk and his granddaughter but informs them that the plot is already in action. Norman had started carrying out his plan before Emma arrived.

When Peter learns of Vincent's intention to access the property, he gets ready for the intruders.

Finally, the kids reach the entrance of the human realm, where they expect to enter.

I am kind of disappointed

I was really expecting that season 2 will exceed my expectation or of the same level at least. I feel like the anime series was rushed. There are some moments that were really explained why. I feel like there are gaps along the way. It did not satisfy my imagination. It does not give me the wow factor. Also, in the end, they just get along all together, even the mothers and Isabella.

Some of my friends too were disappointed. Oh, I thought to myself, I am not alone haha! After I watched I search for some reviews on reddit.com. They said that it is better to read manga rather the anime. Some scenes are more explained in manga series.


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva.

Thank you!

By the way, I recently joined the Hive community. If you have an account, let us follow each other! Follow me @jijisaurart.

Date Published: July 18, 2022

Check my other articles!

🎶 I Cannot Let Go Of My Skinny Jeans https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-cannot-let-go-of-my-skinny-jeans-aeff4902

🥞 7.7 Sale Haul https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/77-sale-haul-838a8d05

🐰 My Hive Journey | Joining The Community https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-hive-journey-joining-the-community-fc18a9fe


8
$ 1.14
$ 1.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @UsagiGallardo215
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Anime, Review, Thoughts

Comments

Bagay to post sa Anime Realm sa Hive, Sis. Binubuhay nila ulit eh. Na-invite nga din ako mag post dun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo nga noh. Kaso naghahabol kasi ako ng article dito haha. Di na ako everyday nag po post dito. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into anime, but I want to watch some, lalo na yung partner ko eh lagi ko pong nakikitang nanunuod ng anime, na eengganyo ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap makalimutan kapag hindi ka satisfied sa pinapanood mo ano. May ganyan din sa akin eh, yung Riverdale naman. Di naman mga next na season. Hindi kasi ako mahilig sa anime eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap makalimutan kapag hindi ka satisfied sa pinapanood mo ano. May ganyan din sa akin eh, yung Riverdale naman. Di naman mga next na season. Hindi kasi ako mahilig sa anime eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm more sis of an anime lover at iba yung saya pag nanonood ako ehh Kahit nappuyat ako go lang hehe mukang mganda yan sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sorry to hear about that... di ako familiar sa film ...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa to napanood sis. May times talagang ganyan sis nuh yung nag expect ka pero ang layo pala sa expectation mo. Ako din sis minsan ganyan sa pinapanood ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nag sis e. Kawalang gana pag nasa gitna na haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra. Ako maiinis din sa ganyang mga times sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess season 2 should be more in action and secrets to reveal, though I didn't watch both seasons I can sense by your review that it lacks the needed climax to excite its viewers hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. I got bored in the middle of the series. By the way, if you like dark fantasy, I recommend this series.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have watched the movie too, the season 1 was so interesting that I couldn't do without watching it again because then, season 2 wasn't out. Immediately after season 2 came out, I went to watch the first episode but I was really disappointed that I couldn't watch it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know, right? Season 2 is so disappointing. They rushed the episodes. I wish they explained more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago