See You Again, TheRandomRewarder | My Last Blog For 2022!

13 66
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello, everyone!

I hope you are now planning your Christmas with loved ones. Christmas is four days away~ So, on my end, I am also buying some gifts on Shopee and Lazada, hehe. Though I already bought some in physical stores, I bought more online because I am forgetful~


As you can tell from the title, this will be my last blog for the year 2022~ 🥰

Also, thanks to @Ruffa and @coolmidwestguy  for the questions!

You can check out Ruffa's blog here.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Grateful for @remona as my sponsor! Thank you so much!

Do you get Christmas shopping done early or late?

I do it advanced or early. I sometimes do it two weeks ahead because of the surge of people buying gifts a few days before Christmas. I shop for gifts for loved ones, and so I want them to receive a gift on the day of Christmas. Though sometimes, some people prefer giving in cash, which makes my life easier HAHA! In-kind or in cash, either way, I am fine giving it as a gift.

Do you allow early gift opening?

Yes, I do not really mind. It is their gift after all so, it is their choice on when they will open the gifts. As for me, I open the gift the moment I receive it, and if possible, I will thank the person who gave me the gift.

What does your Christmas feast look like?

Definitely food! A Pinoy Christmas feast would not be a legit Christmas without the overflowing food. Filipinos like to put their best dish on Christmas. Also, there are "pamahiin" or beliefs that are traditionally followed for good fortune. For example, Filipinos eat noodles for celebrations for long life. I think this belief was passed on by the Chinese. So, sometimes, there are reasons why we serve a dish.

What was your most memorable Christmas?

I feel and think that Christmas was better when I was not an adult. The most memorable ones are when my grandma was still around. At that time, I and my cousins were still at a young age. No responsibilities yet like having kids, work, etc. Of course, we grew up and everything changed. Yeah, I missed those days, especially my grandma. I still enjoy Christmas now but those times are irreplaceable.

Physical gift or cash or gift certificate?

If I would pick one, definitely be money. It is the most flexible among the three choices. With money, I can buy specifically what I want. For a physical gift, I would want it when it is in a form of an exchange gift because it would be a killjoy if I will receive money, haha! That will defeat the definition of an exchange gift, right?

What is your favorite part about Christmas?

Money and food! HAHA! Kidding aside, I like the part where I can say that Christmas time is about taking a break, taking things is a pause. Just enjoying the company of loved ones. It is not always that we are together in one place, so I make the most of it.

Is it better to give than receive?

Before, I like to receive more back when I was young. Now, I want to give rather than receive. I do not have everything in the world but I am content with want I have right now. But, there are things that I still want- do not get me wrong. For me, it is better to give than receive~

Do you feel the holidays last too long?

I want a longer holiday HAHA! I think it is in between. I feel like it is so fast, yet there are moments that it is so slow. Probably because everything right now is on a rush at the same time, taking time slowly. I want the holidays to be one month long HAHA! Kidding! We have bills to pay!


See You Again, TheRandomRewarder

I got the sad news from a fellow writer here in read.cash. @DennMarc messaged me in discord and broke the news. I felt sad but not shocked, honestly. I feel sad because I won't be able to see him again in my tip section.

He is an icon already in read.cash. Writers already gave him a nickname which is "Rusty". So, whenever someone says Rusty, we know who we are talking about. I am not shocked because I know that fund is not forever. I know that through time, it will run out.

As a community, we are saddened that you gave your last tip. Through the years of being generous, you helped a lot of us.

I feel bad at the same that we failed to deliver the promise, which is to popularize BCH. :(

This is not the end, Rusty. You will be always an icon.

See you again, TheRandomRewarder.

Read the article here.


My last blog for this year.

I will be taking a break from grinding all platforms. It is almost every day that I grind here because I want to earn crypto, and hope that one day, I will be rich, haha!

On a serious note, I got burnout. I want to take some air hehe~ Sometimes a break is good! Do not worry, I might peek from time to time if I can.

I want to focus the holiday on internet detox and being present in the real world.

I will see you next year.

Take care~


Date Published: Dec 20, 2022

Check my other articles!

❤️ Hey, What's Happening? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/hey-whats-happening-6cda65dd

😏 A Dating App https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-dating-app-56df3e13

🏔Need To Relax! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/need-to-relax-d4e77c25

9
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Awww, mamimiss ko ung mga blogs mo na super cool basahin minsan jiji ughh... Sana hindi pa to ung pinaka last mo. Malay mo may bumalik na ibang bot naman eh, charot. Pero what about sa hive? dun naman kasi ako mag fofocus ihh..

In terms sa gifts, I would prefer mone na lang din or mga e certs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahayat nakakasad talaga ang nangyari dito. Anywayerry christmas sayo dae ji🎉

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo! Happy holidays po!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can all have a break from blogging at least. Happy christmaaaas sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry Christmas, sis! Enjoy the holidays!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oww before anything else, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, mamimiss kita Jiji. Sana pakabusog ka sa pasko....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Merry xmas and happy new year! I will be back next year, well probably an angel jiji very decent, very pure, can't break a plate 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That Pilipino beliefs talaga no every Christmas, and wait mo pa sa New Year mas maraming ngs pamahiin na need r follow, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, kakaiba talaga mga pinoy whaha! Baka ako lamutakin ko na pancit, di ko kaya mag wait whaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHAHA grab agad ,hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy the holidays and your break. May the New Year do us all good :)

Side note: Maybe some day I enjoy Filipino foods for Christmas. I love your foods 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, thanks! Happy holidays!

Where are you from?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in the States

$ 0.00
1 year ago