A Dating App

21 63
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Last time, I read @eunoia's blog about being love scammed online. You can read his blog here. Through the advancement of technology, there are several ways how we can find our partner in life in our comfort. We can just go to online dating sites and look for a potential partner. Back in the day, this is not the case. They have to step outside of their house to flirt, lol.

I experienced downloading a dating app before called Tinder. I downloaded this app because it was the hype back then. I am just curious and also just for fun. I was single during those times so I do not really mind talking to someone online. Apparently, you have to make a good bio in order to have a good match. Basically your name, age, location, likes, dislikes, etc.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Of course, I was scared to put my true identity on the app because who knows I might meet a bad person. What I did is I faked my identity, though I put some real ones like my age and location. The location is important because it captures the people who are near your location. So, I swiped a few and I got a match right away. So, when matched, you guys have the chance to message each other.

What I remembered was the chat when from the basic info and then it got seggsual, lol. I am already an adult at that time so I do not really mind. I got bored because I know that people's goal that downloaded this app is to get a score (you know what I mean.)

I never met someone in real life from that app because I was scared and I was protecting my identity. You might think, "You are not a big deal at all, why are you hiding your identity? It is as if you are someone else.". Right, exactly! I am nobody, so what is the point of putting up my intensity?

Also, in connection to identity, I prefer to be just an anon here and on all the blogging sites. I am more comfortable being in this state. Actually, I am not really an anon. You can know me by just reading some of my blogs. It is just that personal info such as age, location, etc. is not ever mentioned anywhere.

I appreciate people who respect what I want to be in the crypto world. Some people are just so annoying scrutinizing who I am when in the first place, I do not like to open up more of myself.


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited. Photo from Unsplash


Date Published: Dec 10, 2022

Check my other articles!

🏔Need To Relax! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/need-to-relax-d4e77c25

🐸 New Crypto Earning App | Cashrain https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/new-crypto-earning-app-cashrain-27860d1b

🔥 November Wrap Up! | Read.cash and Noise App https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/november-wrap-up-readcash-and-noise-app-d1663ee2

10
$ 0.28
$ 0.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Sure, there are dating sites. How else do we lesbians meet? It's almost impossible to do it on the street, and it's hard to do it through friends, too. Just use more info lu this site https://www.dating.com/ and be happy with one of them. Good luck and I hope my advice helps you find the love of your life.

$ 0.00
4 months ago

I am not using any of these apps but I witnessed some of my friends get scammed there are also some of my friends who found their happiness, especially on tinder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that's unfortunate! I do hope it will not be repeated again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel fear when It comes dating anyone from a dating app. I know tinder is legit but there are scams also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that is inevitable! That is why we should be cautious always on the online world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

legit ang tinder pag nagtatravel since ang dami ko naman na meet na afam while traveling. wala akong pag asa pag nasa bahay lang pa chat2. sinasabi nila, pag gusto mo magka love life, galaw2 din pag may time. kasi wala na ako pag asa sa pinoy. no choice, gagala para maghanap ng love life. hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha! Eto talaga the best comment na nakita ko! Oo, nemen galaw galaw rin hehe! Nice once!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

buti na lang never pa ako na scam. may afam din naman namimigay ng pera kahit di ako nag request. lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dati gusto ko lang maging anon. Kaso yun tlga sa blog almost all about personal stories lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe, that's fine. Choice ko lang din maging anon 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh, na hype nga tinder before. Pero dahil mas mahalaga data sakin, imbes na mag download nyan nag omegle nalang me HAHAHA sa site lang kaso yon re haha. And i tried it also just for fun talaga. Pero nakakabor3d din talaga haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omegle lang malakas 🤣 Dati pumupunta ako dun para mantrip lang haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of the time sa tinder hook ups ang hanap. Ako din noon muntik na mascam ng poser sa tinder kaya sa Bumble nalang ako tumambay hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahahaha! Parang nakikita ko rin yang Bumble. Matry nga hahah ems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga sites din akong na try dati ,pero waley eh hihi pero yung tinder di ko na na try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahaha, natry ko na rin omegle pag nantitrip lang naman ako HAHA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are so many scams going on about Tinder and other dating apps. People are losing time as well as money too. Be aware of them. I wish you good luck in finding a perfect partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes! This is very true. That is why we should be cautious on being vulnerable on the internet. Thanks for dropping by, Remona!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Madami na din akong natry na dating app.. Di pa uso yang tinder dati. Scout pa Ata ang app na naabotan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman natry ko yung Omegle haha! Nakakatuwa lang makipagusap pag bored lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso na din yang Omegle now. May naging fiancé ako dati Lang sa bored ako eh at gusto ko ng kausap lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago