I Prefer Cash over Physical Gift

28 63

I was so happy yesterday that we were able to attend on the third Misa de Gallo but now, I am sad because we failed to attend on the fourth Simbang Gabi. We have reasons din naman, but aigooooo. But well, ganon talaga ang life, parang buhay (●´⌓`●). Better luck next year.

Anyways, I am trying to think of what to write again today but my mind won't cooperate. I guess, I'm getting rusty now. Gone the days that no matter what, I can still write about anything, about poop, fart, birds, trees, flowers and the bees, lol. Yeah, mostly nonsense but still enough to make some laugh, lol. But now? Aguyyy, my humour is missing.

Good thing, this article is to the Rescue, like always. Thanks @Coolmidwestguy for the awesome topic. So yeah, we will talk about Christmas chenes today. Tap the blue link right above this if you are interested and go. I'll just pick some on the list so ⟵(๑¯◡¯๑)

I'll just start right away....

Do you get Christmas shopping done early or late?

Early, but still depends on shopee, haha. I mean, it really depends on the situation. I just do shopping online so, if the order is pre order then it will really take a lot of time to arrive. So, depends on the shop where I order the items.

Do you allow early gift opening?

I prefer it if they will open it on the said events. I mean, isn't it more exciting. Like the gift is already in your hand and you are so excited to know what's inside. Like the feeling is so strong but you cant open it yet because it is not thr right time haha. It's more fun too. Well, that's what I want but for sure the impatient me will just ruin everything, lol. But if possible, that's what I really prefer.

What does your Christmas feast look like?

Simple and fun in our own way. We just prepare a few dishes and one desserts, because we are only three people in the house so prepared foods is just enough for us. Last Christmas we ordered Pizza, Creamy Gelatine with lots of topping and one viand, it's either of the two; Batchoy or Caldereta. I prefer Caldereta though.

What was your most memorable Christmas?

Hmmm, every Christmas is memorable to me ƪ(˘⌣˘)ʃ. I mean, can I still call it memorable if I already forgot most of it? Hahaha, kidding, lol. It's all memorable naman to me and but there's just a level of each on how much they are memorable to me. For me christmas in my childhood is much memorable to me when it comes to the level of Joy I experienced during that time. The bond with the family, the foods we had and the people that I am with that time. It's incredible time.

Physical gift or cash or gift certificate?

Of course CASH! I love cash because with that I can decide to where I will spend that cash. Physical Gift is good but I'd rather choose Cash because ako'y mukhang kwarta!

What is your favorite part about Christmas?

Ang kainan!!! Or the eating time ahahah. I love food so I am more excited in eating more than anything. With the foods on our table, I will eat those together with my Family. Isn't it more exciting, eating the homemade foods cooked by Mommy D. I'm sucked on cooking so she's the one who cook on any events.

Is it better to give than receive?

It is better to RECEIVE! HAHAH, just kidding. As I've said it is more better if it's both. It makes me feel so damn happy whenever I can give something to a person. Same when I receive something especially if it cane to someone special to me hehehehe. Both can give me that unexplainable feeling and on a positive side. Teheee ☺️

Do you feel the holidays last too long?

I mean, Holiday means no work so you don't have to think of anything. So it is not too long, it is just okay haha. I remember during school day, I always want to be saved by the Holiday, that means no school stuffs and all. Just a fun time and I can bum around whenever i want. It's heaven!


December 19, 2022

--

14
$ 1.46
$ 1.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty

Comments

Why do you prefer cash? 😂😂🤣😂😂🤣I prefer gifts... I can keep them for as long as I want to. I know you can use the cash to get something memorable for yourself but I prefer gifts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love cash pero iba 'yung feeling kapag physical product hahaha parang special especially kapag pinag-isipan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha sabagay, tunay din naman. Lalo if nagkataon na naguatuhan mo din talaga yont gift nk

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman po Ate kahit ano hehe. Masaya ako kahit na ano po, kahit ganu kaliit po Ate, happy na ako ❤️🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yiehhhh, sana lahat. I mean sakin kasi kapalmuks ako ee HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with you. I prefer to receive cash than any other gifts, but it is still fine if it's not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha maalin nalang, pero i prefer cash talaga re HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Eating and unboxing gifts is my favourite part😂. Only if I have gift, but if I don't then just the foods makes me excited. Then I also prefer cash, I'm kind of picky most especially to a thing, so it would be better if I only received cash so I can buy what I really want 😇.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha sene ell nag a-unbox shahaha tas woth foodams pa ha haha. Mas maganda pa rin na tunay ang cash ee ahaha. Buy what we want nalang, tayo na pipili haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that im already adult, I don't expect to received gifts but I'm the one who wants to give of what can I afford.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako naman nag eexpect pa rin, yon lang kapag walang na receive ee iyak huehue charrr, lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hola amigo, yo creo que es mejor Dar y hacerlo de buena Fé, una vez que usted realiza esa buena acción las cosas vienen solitas, recibe muchas cosas que alguans veces usted no se explica, haga la prueba y veras lo que le digo, claro todos queremos recibir efectivos.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

por supuesto que sí, dando con todo el corazón y sin esperar nada a cambio ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aside sa family bonding sis,food and parties tlaga ang favorite ko sa lahat ehh. Lalo na pag may lechon hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha same tayooo, food is life pa naman ahahaha tas andun ang favorite mo, aguyy target locked haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As of the moment, I choose cash na din ate over physical gifts hahaha. I remember someone na nagreklamo pa po kase di niya nagustuhan yung gift na binigay sa kanya.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha mas better talaga kapag cash para walang samaan ng loob kapag di nagustuhan ang binigay ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like your answers. Thanks for the mention and recycle.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yayy, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha minsan kasi pag nde mo masyado kabisado ung pgbibigyan mo mahirap mgbigay ng item kasi iniisip mo n bka d magustuhan unlike pg cash pwd nya bilhin ung gusto nya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yan isa pa yan, haha mas better sila nila mag buy ng want nila diba ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin te prefer ko ng cash over physical gift ahha buti na lang tuwing christmas nila, lagi akong nakakareceive sa mga generous kong mga tito at tita haha. Feel ko wala kaming exchange gift, pero okay lang naman kung wala or hindi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay sana lahat talaga may generous tito and tita hahaha how ba yong ganyan, charrr gahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course cash din whaha! Pero siguro pag exchange gift, prefer ko yung in kind, kasi medyo killjoy pag ikaw mismo bumili ng gift whaha. Pahiram Ruffy ng mga tanogn hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha, apirrrr. Money is love ahahaha. Yan din sana prefer ko sa exchange gift ee kaso mo hahaha ambot. Goraaaa, tag mo nalang yont coolmidwestguy UwU sya gumawa nyang question.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis ruffa. Mas gusto ko cash kasi makakadecide ako kung ano bibilhin ko from that money. Makapili ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha dibaaaa, much better talaga although magandan din physical gift coz maga effort din talaga yong naga gift, but still haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago