My Sunday 3/28/2022

14 39
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hey, hey, hey! Another Sunday blog again. I think it is my habit now to make a blog on my Sunday because it is the most interesting day for me in my week. I saw some cowriters too that do this Sunday's blogs.

Well, let's start mine!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors!

It was a very hot day yesterday so I woke up early around 6:15 am, and I know that I have to because we are going to cook something. For Sunday, we were thinking of something crispy veggie and pasta. We have a lot of bell pepper and some are going bad already so we decided to cook them for breakfast. I used six red bell peppers for the breakfast. First, I washed them thoroughly. I then cut the top part, cut into two and remove the seeds. This is good for four people because we have a pasta dish too.

In this recipe, we will cover the red bell peppers into a batter of flour and water with a pinch of salt and pepper. We then coat them again to breading. Put a nice amount of oil in the pan, and wait until the oil is hot. Fry the red bell peppers until it is golden brown. 

Next, for the pasta, we will be needing an angel hair, luncheon meat, garlic, olive oil, soy sauce. Honestly I do not know how to make this because this is my sister’s cooking. I believe it is the same as to cooking spaghetti. You just have to toss them to the pan.

For our drinks, we have the leftover cucumber juice. Perfect for the hot weather. 

After eating, I did some macro photography in our garden. I cannot find insects last Sunday. So instead, I just focused on the leaves and flowers. I just found this ants carrying a dead worm. Lucky for them, lunch and dinner is solved.


In the afternoon, I watch the episode 9 and 10 of All of Us are Dead. SPOILER ALERT! The episodes are getting intense. My favorite character for now is the president of the class. Even though she is a half zombie, she is still siding her friends. She protects everyone and making sure they are safe.

Image Source: https://www.denofgeek.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/01/all-of-us-are-dead-ending-explained-2.jpg?resize=768%2C432

At night, we watch Pooh's Grand Adventure: The Search for Christopher Robin. This is one of my chilhood cartoons. We have betamax before and we never get tired of watching it. My little sister asked me what is betamax and I was shooked that she does not know because I forgot the she is almost a decade younger to me. I told her that it is like a big USB and has a recorded movie or songs. It is funny and at the same time I realized that I am not young anymore, haha!

Image source: https://m.media-amazon.com/images/M/MV5BMzA5MDY2MTM4M15BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwMTUyNTAwNzE@._V1_.jpg

Final Thoughts


I think my Sunday is always the fun day of the week. I am allowing myself to do stuff that I cannot do during weekends because my work does not allow me to. Also, I make sure that Sundays are well spent with my family. Just a simple cooking session with them is a part of our bonding. 

What is your favorite bonding activity of your family during Sundays? I want to know yours hehe. 

Thanks for reading!

Banners edited on Canva.

My other articles:

🍄 Life Hacks That I Know https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/life-hacks-that-i-know-8326ca67

🍄 Five Fun Hypothetical Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/five-fun-hypothetical-questions-adf9ee81

🍄Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blog #14 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-14-80d09822

13
$ 4.25
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @TheGuy
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Yayy, I love pasta so much. Looking at the pasta you have there, it looks delicious. Now I'm craving hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasta is so damn delicious 🤤. Sunday din din naman inihanda Ng mama ko dahil day off Yun Ng papa. Sobrang sarap talaga kapag mama mo Ang nagluto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa lahat ng araw, pero yung sunday talaga ang kakaiba, Bakit kaya? Bukod sah mga masasarap na pagkain parang full talaga ang energy natin,i feel it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great sunday you have Jiji. <3 My Sunday was really exhausting because I have to do some academic tasks.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! Exhausting but fulfilling, right? Good luck with your studies. :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the pasta yummy yummy! My sunday was literally tired day hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Among all the writers her, including mahself, I think, you are the only one who really gets to enjoy your Sunday restday. You have a lot of happenings and what I love about it is you always have food in your article every Sunday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag Sunday, minsan nasa school ako kasi yan ang time na magkuha kami ng modules. Sunday to Thursday kasi ang school dito sa amin.. kung hindi magpunta sa school, dito lang kami sa bahay na parang normal day lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag Sunday, bonding namin is yung makinig nung songs from years ago, using our radio. The best yun, tas magkasama kumain. But hindi din naman ganun lagi basta Sunday.. Anyways, mukhang masarap yung mga foodies, baka naman may natira pa diyan sis.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu sis basta Sama Sama ang fambam kahit ano pang activity yan basta masaya hehe. 😊 Ayy, naubos na sis, sarap kasing luto ko hehe char.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was indeed fun, sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is! 😊 Sundays are the best! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best talaga ang araw ng Sunday sis, kung saan maka bonding mo family mo, and minsan maka rinig ka din ng mga old songs sa kapit bahay ito lang kasi ang araw na parang maka relax ka ng kaunti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo, relax relax din pag may time hehe. Di pwedeng work work always hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago