Life Hacks That I Know

20 60
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Mylife, House, Saving

Hello! Happy weekend, everyone! In today's article, I will be mentioning things or ways that worked on me and might work on you. I just want to say that all of the things written here are based on my experiences. I am no expert in any field or subjects that are connected. I am just here listing some ways that might help you but I do not guarantee a hundred percent that it will work for everyone.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors!

So, here is my list!

1) If I cannot sleep, I count 100 backward.

There are two ways for me to make myself fall asleep faster. One is I take melatonin. In order for it to be much more effective, you should not be using your phone 30 minutes before bedtime. Make sure that there is no light. The second one is my trick. To do this, imagine a countdown in your head. Every time you count, what you should be thinking is the number. Ugh, I am so bad at explaining. In my experience, I fall asleep between 80 to 60. I never count until one because I fell asleep already. Also, I do stretch before going to sleep so that my muscles are relaxed.

2) I place cartons or newspapers at the bottom of the bin to absorb liquids.

This is one of my life hack faves when it comes to the kitchen. I do not like for the bin to be soaking wet because more flies and insects will get into it. Whenever we have cartons from groceries or deliveries, we do not throw them away because we can use them after. You see, there are things that we thought are 100% rubbish but turns out that they can be useful.

3) When there is leftover peanut butter or chocolate in a tub, put warm milk and shake it.

Sometimes there are hard to scoop out peanut butter or chocolate on a tub. In my case, I do not throw it away because, ya know, I am a cheapskate haha! I want my every cent to be "sulit". What I do is I make a shakeout of it. I just need 2 ripe bananas and throw them into the blender. A little blending happening, and taadaa1 You have peanut butter or choco shake. Sometimes, we make ice candy out of it. We bought a popsicle tray on Shopee for $2 so that we will spend money on the plastics.

4) Put and stack my clothes vertically.

I put it in this way so that I can see all of my clothes. It is annoying to look for the bottom of the stack, just to find out that it is not the shirt you are looking for. Yes, it needs more effort to do your clothes in this way but very beneficial especially when you are in a hurry. You just have to make sure that it is compacted so that it will look good.

5) When traveling, I put something unique tag on my luggage.

I make sure that I pick up my own luggage at the airport. I do not like to get in trouble picking up someone else's luggage. I put a keychain or tag that is unique or personalized so that I will not interchange with the same or similar luggage. It is annoying to go to processes if ever I picked the wrong luggage. It is a bummer on the trip. I have never experienced this scenario though, and hope not!

Final Thoughts

These are some of my life hacks. It works for me and might work for you. My favorite one is the sleeping trick. Sometimes if I do not like taking melatonin, this is what I do. I really fall asleep ninety percent of the time. Also, I make sure that I have no phones besides me so that I am not tempted to use them while trying to sleep.

That's it for today. Thank you for reading!

Banner edited from Canva, Images from Unsplash

My other articles:

๐Ÿ„ Five Fun Hypothetical Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/five-fun-hypothetical-questions-adf9ee81

๐Ÿ„Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blogย #14ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-blog-14-80d09822

๐Ÿ„ What Will I do If There Is A War In My Country?ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-will-i-do-if-there-is-a-war-in-my-country-4fb86064

8
$ 2.01
$ 1.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @LeticiaFelize
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Mylife, House, Saving

Comments

Agree ako don sa peanut or chocolate tapos lagyan ng milk. Lagi ko yan ginagawa kapag paubos na ung palaman hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like I am reading my own article. Thanks for you to took me for a moment with taste of childhood activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first hack is pretty helpful my friend. I might try that. Usually I'm the kind of person who can't sleep easily at night. It woulf take me forever to sleep, this might help hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope it helps. Also, avoid drinking coffee before going to bed, and no phones 30 minutes before to bed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang number one talagang di oobra sakin kahit anong gawin ko .Sobrang pahirap talaga ako sa pagtulog ngayon..hayyst

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try melatonin sis baka umubra na sayo hehe. I use the Puritans Pride from Shopee. Just look for the official account.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have a smelly shoe, put a teabag in it :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I do this lalo nung nagggym ako hehe. Tapos inumin yung tea hahaha joke lang po! ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know any Life Hacks. Never seen that before. This is the first time I saw it. Hope it's helpful for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you might want to try it to see for yourself. Some of it are ways to improve your situation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, this is significant dear, gusto ko narin e try Ang life hacks sa pagtulog. Cause I have the hardtime to fall asleep, so let me try this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, try it baka makahelp sayo to fall asleep faster. You might also want to try melatonin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bro, I too use the sleeping hack. In Punjabi we call hacks "Jugar". Others look nice ๐Ÿ™‚. I will try some of these in future when I wil need that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know that, Abu. By the way, I am a girl. It is okay because some people thought that I am a guy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yan dn yung sinabi sakin sis. Pag d mkatulog just count number repeatedly. Wow ang daming life hacks must try๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, effective sakin hehe. Have you tried it already? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've tried the first one already but it wasn't effective to me,I listened to a beautiful songs and then I fell asleep,but the rest of the tips are effective to me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, some people fall asleep with calming music. Might try that as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ako dati sis nag bibilang kapag hindi makatulog pero ngayon ,di na kailangan ,nakakatulog na agad dahil sa pagod kaka alaga ng mga bata plus my mga gawaing bahay pa๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah same pero pag may iniisip talaga ako minsan hindi talaga makatulog kahit anong pagod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago