Life Is Easier With Technology!

20 48
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

I always wonder what will happen to humanity if we never discovered technology. Maybe we are still communicating through telegram or through sending pigeons lol. We might be still traveling through our feet to get to one point. It will take us days or weeks before we arrived.

But still, there are people who are not fond of technology due to different beliefs. I watched this video on YouTube before about the Amish people. The hardcore Amish is not allowed to use technology or any form of Science. They live away from civilization and have their own community. In the end, we cannot force people to do something. We just have to respect their beliefs.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors! Thank you, @Eylz2021 for renewing the sponsorship!

These are the instances that I really said "WOW!" because of technology.

Let's start!

1) We can explore outer space.

There is a video, a "Karen" video in particular that he is saying that the government, specifically, the US government, is wasting money on space exploration. And in that video, someone corrected him. The US government only spent 1% on the total budget for NASA. For me, it is important to explore the unknown. To know where the universe came from. From studying the universe, we will uncover more about life and existence. I think it is not a waste of money because it will benefit our generation and the next generation. It is about knowledge and humanity.

2) We can the best medicines as of this moment.

Before, the life span of a person 10000 is only 25 to 30 years old? You can read about it more at this link. Life before is so short because they have different plagues, diseases, and unknown medical conditions that they cannot cure due to lack of knowledge. It is difficult to see someone in pain or dying without a cure. I am so happy that I live in the 21st century because we have the best technology to deliver the best medicines to cure diseases and treat life-threatening sicknesses. We have the chance to live long. For me, if I reach 100 years old, I can say that I truly made it haha!

3) We can exchange messages and do video calls.

The advent of texting really struck me when I was in elementary. My parents use the phones with keypads to text. This is the first memory of mine about virtual messaging. Now, we can surf the next on our phones. Before have to spend more to connect to the internet. Now we can surf the net at a lesser cost. We can see our loved ones live on our screen through video calls. This is perfect for people with loved ones that are away from them.

4) We can cut travel time.

Before, our ancestors travel through donkeys, boats, wagons, or by foot. The travel time is long and very exhausting because they are exerting much effort. Thanks to technology, we can travel faster and more efficiently today. For example, if I want to go to Japan, I will book a flight. It will only take me 3 hours to go to Japan. If I were in the early times, I will be freaking rowing a boat for weeks before I arrive in Japan. See, technology is very useful!

And lastly...

5) We have crypto!

Before I knew of crypto, I thought fiat can only be a currency of a country. You can only have a valuable coin if it is a part of an economy. Nope, now I discovered crypto, everything has changed. I am more in favor of decentralization. I am pro to being transparent in every transaction. I am just hoping that people with adapt to this system, especially the government here in the Philippines. I know it will not be easy for some but I will still be hoping that this will have a mass adaption.

Final Thoughts

Technology is yet the best thing happened to the world, but also the worst. Technology brought so much knowledge. But this knowledge should be used in bad things. For example, creating powerful military things such as atomic bombs, firearms, etc. Let us make of it a good thing. Do not abuse what technology can help humanity.

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva, Images from Unsplash

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur


You Can Read My Other Articles:

🥳Answering 6 Silly Questions! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/answering-6-silly-questions-405b1581

🥳 How Much Was My Allowance($$$)? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/how-much-was-my-allowance-c2c5cd67

🥳What I Do When I Am Down https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-i-do-when-i-am-down-567dcb1c

14
$ 6.92
$ 6.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eylz2021
$ 0.03 from @taTtoOdRoSe4
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Everything has their good and bad side too. Science is not a exception.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The present age is the age of science. We are so immersed in technology that we can't exist without technology. However, at present our life has become much easier due to technology. I totally agree with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Technology has made lives easier and thanks to that but yeah, there's a bad side of it also. I think the worst technology inventions are nuclear weapons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything we do today is so technology dependent that I don't think this generation will survive without it. Technology has brought about great improvement in our lives, from medicine to space travel and many more. Surprisingly. this technology is also responsible for destruction of life and mass murders.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed Technology makes our life become easy but there are things also that technology destroys us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it bad to wish for a time machine sis,😁 kakapanood ko kasi ng back to the future kaya tuloy na wish ko na sana may time machine tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Technology makes everything we do faster and easier. It enables us to do the things that we can't before. I am forever grateful with the people who gave their bets just to provide technologies that would help us achieve a better life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung mga tao kasi walang contentment sa buhay. Tipong gusto nila ma achieve lahat lahat sa mundo or sa ibang universe. napaka infinite ng mga pangarap natin and alam mo ba meron na din nag aaral kung paano magiging possible mabuhay ang isang tao for a hundred years..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Technology make our life easier in this modern generation sis. Technology help us a lot. Our life changes because of technologies. It gives a lot of impact in our life sis.

I'm really grateful of technology sis because we can video call now through our family. We can communicate them anytime. Everytime I was bored technology gives me a way to bring me happiness and enjoyment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just watched some videos on yt about the exploration and life of astronauts in space which made me realize that technology is so amazing. I wonder what will be the earth would look like in 7022. Can humans live in mars na kaya? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka may flying cars na tayo sa year 7022. Ewan ko kung matatakot ako or matutuwa haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your welcome! pasalamat ako talaga sa transpo eh... hahaha actually sa lahat naman just imagine kung wala pa tayo internet ngayon tapos nangyari ang covid. ano na lang ang gagawin ng tao sa loob ng bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Boring siguro anf buhay pag walang internet. But internet should be used for good. Wag na sa masama like hacking, phising, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun sa movie na Mute na pinanuod ko, yung bida di talaga nila pinaoperahan dahil sa religion nila, kaya di na sya nakapagsalita. May US Reality tv show dn dati about sa mga Amish family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, di ko pa napapanuod yung Mute. Pero mukang maganda yung concept hehe! Yeah, parang napanuod ko yung about sa Amish family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama sis, malaking tulong talaga ang technology sa ating buhay. Yung mga araw-araw natin na gawain mas napapadali dahil sa mga teknolohiya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with you sis! Technology helped us to make things easy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was awesome , is there a possibility that we could use pigeons as our main tools for communication.hehe but it's more convenient if technology intervenes our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it would be crazy to be traveling on foot still in today's advancement.😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe we could see that type of communication through movies and other fantasy video.

$ 0.00
2 years ago