What I Do When I Am Down

22 36
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Relax, Feelings, Mind

We have times when we are not feeling ourselves. We just want to pause for a minute. To stop whatever we are doing and just reset our brain cells. We are cannot be down forever right? Because life should keep going whatever the case. Whatever the world is experiencing, our life should keep moving because it does not end there.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

For me, when I am down, I do little breaks. These are ways that will rewire my brain and to think about things. Also, it is not that bad to stop for a minute. It is healthy actually. So, here are the things I do when I am down.

1) I watch funny videos

Image source: https://i.ytimg.com/vi/kWlke0gKJqo/maxresdefault.jpg

This is the easiest way for me to make myself happy. I watch funny animal videos to brighten up my day. I also watch my favorite vloggers and tiktokers. I do not like the toxic ones because it will just add to what I am feeling. I avoid politics and religions because it is just about who is right or wrong then it will create commotions and whatnot. It is better to watch videos about history or survival at this point.

2) I eat my favorite snack (pancit canton)

Image source: https://www.minimeinsights.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/Lucy-Me-thinner-noodles-640x640.jpg

Yes, I eat the things that are heavy in my belly just to fill my sadness of being down. The best to eat at this moment is calamansi flavor pancit canton. Yes, this brand lucky Me is very popular meryenda snack for Filipinos. It is easy to prepare. What I do is I put the noodles in a bowl with hot water and then pop it in the microwave for 2 mins on medium heat. And then, drain the water well and add the seasonings. You can eat it with bread too, preferably pandesal.

3) I go for a bike

Image source: Unsplash

It is scientifically proven that working out clears our minds. What I do when I am down or disappointed is I work out by cycling. While cycling, I will watch my favorite blogger. It benefits me physically and mentally. Hitting two birds in one stone

4) I do not open social media accounts for awhile

Source image: Unsplash

We all know that social media platforms are full of BS and toxicity especially now that the election is fast approaching. The Filipinos are divided in different colors. When other camp do this, the other camp will react. In general, we are so reactive. Sometimes we say things that will just worsen the situation. We can all agree to disagree, people. We do not need to force someone to like our bets. In the end, we only have one vote to cast. Also, spreading fake news should also be stopped because it will not help the progress of the country.

5) Play with our pets

Source image: Unsplash

Having a pet at home makes the atmosphere lighter. They have these charms that humans cannot resist. Whatever they do, they are catching my heart. They really make me happy. Animals are funny in general because they are natural. They do not pretend in any way. Of course, in return, we should feed, love, and care for them too! Pets should not be mistreated just because they cannot talk. I am so furious with those people who torture animals and have the audacity to take videos of the animals. One day, karma will come to them.

Final Thoughts

Well, these are just some of what I do when I want to unwind, rest, or forget about the world for a while. You can also try these if you are down. I am sure you will feel happier after. Our world should not stop when we are sad but we can pause for a while. We have problems but these will go away and will not matter after all. Fighting.

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

🥳 Things I Want To Try But Afraid To Try https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-want-to-try-but-afraid-to-try-8dc215b0

🥳 Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #7 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-7-65e65675

🥳 Childhood Cartoons! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/childhood-cartoons-bd3aef5c

13
$ 3.51
$ 3.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago
Topics: Stress, Relax, Feelings, Mind

Comments

coloring... cooking.... and more coffee sometimes i watch series too but i have to lessen stress eating lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Photography. Gardening. Blogging. Family. Series. Coffee and more coffee :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same ulit tayo, eat good food, nood tiktok tapos tambay din dito sa dalawang site na healthy community tapos kumikita pa. Mas okay pa to kesa iba diba ..

Favorite ko pala ung calamansi-chili ng pansit canton. (Buti binalik ang thin noodles)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti talaga sis binalik yung thin noodles. Nung thick, di ako bumibili kasi childhood ko yung thin noodles e haha. Baka natakot sila na hindi na tangilikin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tagal din non no. Honestly di ko nahiligan ung makapal na noodles nyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kdrama, Food and coffee are go-to when I'm down. I eat pancit canton at times, especially if I saw one in our kitchen cabinet. I tend to open the ref and cabinets to look for something to eat haha I guess eating can really lift our mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very well said. Kumakain din ako ng kung ano ano galing sa ref masatify lang ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm down, i watch Kdramas. Hehe naging stress-reliever ko na ang panunuod ng kdrama. Gumagaan talaga pakiramdam ko. Anyways, we can do more things para maging masaya at times that we're so down and in trouble but the most important thing is that we don't forget to pray .🙏 God bless po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I like kdrama too specially yung crash landing on you hehe. Kahit ulit ulit in ko pa hindi nakakaawa. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pancit canton is one of my favorite to heheh. Bawal kumuha ng canton ko heheh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes to make our emotions ease is just doing things weird just like when you do eating food that are heavy on your belly, that's good for you instead of punishing ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. I do not want to make my life miserable so instead I eat whatever I want especially my fav food. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good jijisaur we've been the same of our notion about dealing emotions instead of doing our life miserable. Just take it with our favorite food to eats. Eats tons of food to ease emotions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imma try eatin my favorite food. I am so down as of the moment and I can't idetify the reason why.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I am down or feel so unwory, I watched Inspirational interviews in YouTube that will help me to boost myself confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here. I do watch funny videos too when I'm down. But I open my social media though. It's somehow a escape from reality.

I just do hope that I have a pet too that I could play with and spend my time with it rather than social media.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa akin ay watch some funny videos or making ng mga favorite kong songs. Pwede na din matulog kasi gusto ko rest yung utak ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That playing with pets is one of my best way as a stress reliever. Even watching my cat put me to smile and so they said that rubbing your pet will release stress from our body. And so that hiking I did that like three times I think, it's so refreshing biking in a park at around 5 in the morning it's so peaceful and perfect like our minds will be lighten from problem

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I also fan of eating heavy carbs when I was out of the blue. But moreover I am with music and silence alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Play with our pets. I missed my pets sis. When I was still at the house, I don't have a work that time, if I was so down I will play our pets. They give me happiness.

I love pancit cantoon too sis. I love ramen also. Hehe but I drink a lot of water too sis. Hehe I always watch funny videos of Vice Ganda sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to watch Vice Ganda before but sometimes I find his joke hurtful medyo napapasobra siya minsan. And he is making comments on politics

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. That's the things I don't like Vice Ganda kasi minsan yung sinasabi niya joke lang sa kanya pero sa iba napaka hurtful na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago