From Dislikes To Likes

15 32
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Happy Monday, Y'all. In life, there are things that we first do not like and then as time goes by, we realized that we wanted that. We humans have feelings and so, it is okay to change our minds. We grow and along the way, there are things that will spark our interest.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, dear sponsors, for always supporting me!

In this article, I will mention things that I dislike before and now like them. It could be a thing, food, event, etc. Maybe this article will go back to when I was still a kid and I have not explored my choices yet. So, let's begin!

1) Okra

Image Source: https://www.mashed.com/img/gallery/what-is-okra-and-what-does-it-taste-like/l-intro-1617380237.jpg

When I was a kid, I do not like vegetables in general. I feel like every vegetable in the world is bitter. Kids love sweet things like chocolates and candies. It is very understandable that as a kid, I do not like eating okra.

Now that I am an adult, I like them to eat dishes like sinigang and pinakbet. My love for veggies started when I was in high school around 13 years old. I am happy that my view and taste around veggies changed. They are a super food and have a lot of vitamins that will help the body to be strong and immune. I can say that it is not my favorite one but definitely love okra.

2) Sleeping in the afternoon

Image Source: https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.parents.com%2Ftoddlers-preschoolers%2Fsleep%2Fnaps%2Fis-your-child-too-old-to-nap%2F&psig=AOvVaw1SnRlNM4ALyWRQza422RLO&ust=1649754255832000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAoQjRxqFwoTCPCJ_9bTi_cCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAD

Yeah, sleeping in the afternoon for me is like a punishment when I was a kid. Now that I am an adult, an hour of afternoon sleep is like a reward. Sleeping for me makes me energized half way of the day.

I remember I was crying when I was a kid because I want to play outside, instead of sleeping. My mom dragged me in the bedroom, haha! That is the most vivid memory of mine when it comes to afternoon naps.

3) Green tea

Image from Unsplash

I started my green tea journey 7 years ago. I started drinking it believing that I will lose weight. But here is what I learned in those 7 years. It will not make you lose weight, but it will make you feel full which then lose your appetite to eat.

The first tea that I tried is black tea, which is a bad move because it is a very bold kind of tea. It was the cheapest one at that time so I chose black tea. Ugh, the taste was so unbearable. So what I do is I let it cool first and then straight drink it. I did more exploration and discovered more types of tea.

7 years later, I still drink them because it is super beneficial for me. Green tea is known as part of the diets of people who lived very long because of its health benefits of it.

My favorite teas are Green tea, honey and lemon tea, and Earl Grey.

4) Cleaning the house

Image from Unsplash

Yeah, another punishment of mine growing up haha. I do not like cleaning the house because I would rather play outside with my friends. I used to not care about the dust and dirt in the house. I do not care if the dirt from playing is on the bed or couch. My focus when I was a kid is just playing and being with my friends. Now that I am an adult, I just love to have a clean and organized house. I like it to be in a way that is pleasing to the eyes. I cannot sleep when my desk is messy because that is where I usually work. Also, it is very therapeutic for me as an adult. It just clears my mind while cleaning. Maybe I am getting old, haha!

Final Thoughts

As we age, our likes and dislikes change too. As we grow, we explore the world and ourselves more. I thought that my preferences and likes will never change, but I was wrong, hehe. Though right now I know that I have things yet to discover. So I am just enjoying the ride for now.

Thank you for reading!

Banner edited from Canva

My other articles:

🍄 Memories With The Rain https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/memories-with-the-rain-a3124631

🍄 Decisions, Decisions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/decisions-decisions-6ff33b26

🍄 Toxic Fans https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/toxic-fans-acca1a11

10
$ 4.83
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Usagi
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Take me back to the days where I am forced to sleep in the afternoon huhuhu. Babawiin ko lang yung mga tinakas ko na dpaat i tinulog ko nalang Huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah okra talaga ang pic. I used to separate it tlga kahit nasa plato ko na. Ayaw ko tlga sa gulay na madudulas, okra ung alugbati ba un kaso ung mga taong nakapalibot sakin grabe maka encourge, tapos nalaman ko pa mga benefits nila aun. Kahit laga or ensalada nakain na ako😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's because as we age, our priorities shift. An afternoon sleep is something I don't do often, but when I am able too, God! I feel like heaven itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Rest is the way I can have my me time hehe. Away from the buzzing and fast-pased world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also hate sleeping in the afternoon before my friend. But now, I realized that I need more afternoon sleep or even long rest day. I miss resting so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, rest is super essential especially we are adults now. Hmm, one of the things I missed being a kid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay nako, no talaga ako sa okra as in ayoko talga niyan. tulog maghapon ok pa ses wahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oo nga e yung iba ayaw talaga ng okra, pero oks lang yan kasi madami pa naman options for gulay. 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okra and kalabasa, no no talaga sis jiji haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Monday to you too sis, you're right sis we should eat vegetables and okra is a nutritious vegetable

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ansarap ng gulay noh, sis? Dati hindi ko naman pinapansin ang mga gulay gulay hehe. Now ko lang na appreciate nung matanda na ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed I can't deny the fact that am loving to sleep in the afternoon now. That true my friend the fact that we are growing will make us explore more and more about the world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep is really essential to us humans. I cannot go for the day without sleeping at least 6 hours. It is the best care for myself. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling is mutual, sis hehe. Adulting is real. The only thing I still don't like is drinking tea :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adulting is real haha! I realized many things through my journey of adulting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago