Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #3

11 29
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

We wish you a merry Christmas, We wish you a merry Christmas, We wish you a merry Christmas, and a happy new year! Wooo! Christmas is so near. We already bought food for the feast. We are planning to have a barbecue. We do not have lechon but that is okay haha! The important thing is we have food on the table on Christmas.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, @Eylz2021 , @Cassandra143 and @Bloghound for the sponsorship! Thank you, sponsors!

As our tradition, Thursday will be our learning day. So here it is!

1) There is a 'perfectly' preserved dinosaur in China.

Image Source: https://media.philstar.com/photos/2021/12/22/china-dinosaur-embryo_2021-12-22_08-55-43.jpg

Is this my sister because I am a dinosaur too! Haha! Do you agree for people to revive this creature? For me, if it is for the purpose of discovering more about the Earth, I think it is okay. But if is not for the better, then just leave it as it should be. This dinosaur is called Oviraptorosaur - a feathered dinosaur that lived in the land between 72 and 66 million years. If I have a pet like this I might go broke because it will eat a lot of plants. They are compared to turkeys as the scientists suggest.

2) El Salvador bought 21 BTC on December 21st.

Image from Unsplash

I am a little bit jelly of this country because they heading to the crypto world. They are ahead of other countries by investing to cryptos. The president of El Salvador announced through Twitter that they bought another 21 BTC in December 21st of the 21st century. He also mentioned that the country has a total land area of 21,000 square kilometers. Hmmm, what is so special of the number 21? The president is also planning to create a city that is embedded to Bitcoin. The residents do not have to pay taxes, like wow!

3) Storm Odette hit the Philippines badly.

Image source: https://www.rappler.com/tachyon/2021/12/siargao2.jpg?fit=1024%2C1024

It is sadden to see this kind of scenario when Christmas is near. Christmas is happier when we have a home to celebrate it. This storm is really strong that devastated many lives, properties, and hearts. The news that really caught my eyes is what happened to Siargao. I saw a post that the naked island is gone because of the storm. Hmm... I was so sad when I knew of the news. I am dreaming of going to Siargao someday because the island is so beautiful. They have the beautiful waves and beaches. Some of my friends have been there and they said that the island is "sulit", affordable (just look for good deals), and people are very welcoming. I hope the people will recover soon and will celebrate Christmas happily. I hope the government will be really helping those people who are affected. I am hoping the best for all.

4) The Philippines will have military tanks.

Image from Unsplash

The tanks are expected to be delivered this month. There will be 20 tanks that are modern and light with a high caliber firearm. This is a good sign that the Philippines is investing to military weapons for defense. We are very far away in terms of defense and military to first world countries but it is not too late to improve ours. Few of our islands are being taken by foreigners and they might continue to harass our fishermen. Philippine government should step up and be firm enough. This is our land that our ancestors defended to foreigners. We should not give up our land just because they are stronger than us. Fight, Philippines!

5) NASA's telescope will be delayed.

Image source: https://technology.inquirer.net/files/2021/12/2021-12-22T022758Z_1_LYNXMPEHBL01S_RTROPTP_4_SPACE-EXPLORATION-TELESCOPE-1536x1018.jpg

Look at this beauty! The James Webb telescope is worth $9 billion! This instrument can open more studies of the universe. It is so powerful can see objects that are so far away from Earth. What do you think is the end of the universe or is there really is? I am so grateful for the people who do these instruments to help humanity. It is still a mystery for the whole humanity of the origin of life. If there are other livings things aside from the human race. What we can hope right now is to search for the truth through science.

Final Thoughts

Christmas is two days away! We are now busy to plan our food to celebrate it. Are you planning it too? I hope you will have a wonderful one. Anyway, you have learned a thing or two in this article. I am still working on my reporting thoughts hehe.

**You can see all my Learning Journey on search bar "Jijisaur"**

Thank you for reading my article. Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄I Want To Be A Fur-parent But... https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-want-to-be-a-fur-parent-but-7116d60a

🎄Reasons Why You Should Drink Tea Moderately https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/reasons-why-you-should-drink-tea-moderately-ffe24910

🎄My Favorite Mythical Creatures! Rawr! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-mythical-creatures-rawr-9e5e2718


9
$ 4.56
$ 4.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @NakamotoBch
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Really nice blog Merry Christmas dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nice learning blog huh. You summed it up well. hopefully, everybody celebrate the holiday with food on the table despite all the troubles from the past typhoon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm somehow learning through reading your weekly learnings huh. Yeah, I feel sad as well to thousands of families who have been affected by the typhoon, especially to those who lost a love ones and don't have their homes anymore. 😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's good, Tamia. I am glad that I can share my knowledge. Odette was really harsh. Hoping for the people to recover.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw what happen with Odette and it made me so sad, I mean, like you said, it's Christmas, and it's heartbreaking that people are hurting due to this tragedy.

The dinosaur thing haha, there are movies that tell us why we should leave them alone haha, can you imagine? If not, watch the movies, my favorite is the original from the 90's.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Leave the dinosaur alone haha. Our race might be doomed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I was really shocked about El Salvador to create a city that do not pay taxes. I hope seems like that. It's really a big blessing. I was speechless when I read it using the 21 BTC. They are already in a crypto world.

Why I cry when it is about the super typhoon Odette?😭 Until now I can't really move on what happened since our province is affected also. There are a lot of people their suffering.😭 It's really hurt. I hope everything's back. I hope everyone can build again their houses and the nature will be back. I hope there will be a lot of food and water so that they will not hungry anymore.😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it is carzy how El Salvador is advance. Yeah, sis Odette really is strong. Sobrang nakakalungkot yung nangyari pero we need to look forward and move on. Merry Christmas!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. The typhoon gives a big impact to everyone who are affected including my province. Yes sis but we need to be strong and continue. Merry Christmas sis!❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis, kami nasa ibang bansa tamang panood lang sa mga ganap ng mga pamilya sa pinas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, san ka ngayon dear? Merry Christmas. Ingat ka palagi dyan. Uuwi ka rin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago