My Favorite Mythical Creatures! Rawr!

8 88
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

When I was a kid, I was dreaming of having a pet that is not typical, that is different from the earthy-like creatures. I started to draw like a Pokemon type animals. I drew some some balls with eyes and then with halos like angels. I was very creative back then. Then I grew up haha! I thought that there is really a creature that like in movies. Maybe there is, who knows, right? Maybe we have not explored the universe yet to find peculiar creatures.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In this article, I will be listing my top 5 mythical creatures! These creatures can be roaming in the land, flying up to the sea, or diving through the great oceans.

Let's begin!

1) Pegasus

Image Source: https://images.news18.com/ibnlive/uploads/2021/07/1626690449_shutterstock_763163965.jpg?im=FitAndFill,width=1200,height=900

In what I remember, the first time I have a knowledge aboout this mythical creature is from the Disney movie Hercules. In the movie, the winged horse was created by Zeus as a gift to Hercules. The Pegasus of Hercules is color white with a blue back hair. I always liked that movie and even how many times I watch it, I will never get over it. I like this creature because it is like a flying unicorn. You can travel free if you have this pet. You do not have to pay for an airfare just to get from point to point haha! Maybe I will name him Hercules lol just because I first saw it in the movie.

2) Mermaid

Image from Unsplash

Of course, another Disney reference! I think at this point, half of my favorites are from my childhood movies. The reference where I got this is from The Little Mermaid. I just do not like the part where in she was too ambitious but that's the curiosity of hers. The reason that I like a pet or creature like a mermaid because I do not know how to swim. I have also a fear of big, deep oceans. I like beaches but I do not like the diving and scuba thing. I feel claustrophobic. If I have a mermaid, she can will guide me to swim or rescue me when I am drowning. She can also guard me or protect me from sharks, whales, or sting rays. Haha! I am too imaginative under waters.

3) Vampires

Image Source: https://static.wikia.nocookie.net/twilightsaga/images/3/3d/CULLENCOVEN.JPG/revision/latest?cb=20121027163543

I want to be a part of the Cullen family haha! I am too ambitious lol. I am no near of being a vampire. I am too weak for blood. I watch the whole series in Netflix. I really like Edward Cullen, though he is a bit snob in the first scenes. Bella on the other hand is shy and not talking that much. Another character that I like is Alice. She is like a visionary. She can see what will happened in the future.

I like being vampire because I can be fast as the wind. I have the stamina of an olympic athlete, a night vision, and healing abilities. I do not like the part that they can live forever. What if I get tired of living? lol. I do not like seeing, feeling, or smelling fresh spewing blood. Maybe I will be a vampire in diet haha!

4) Cerberus

Image source:https://www.google.com/url?sa=i&url=https%3A%2F%2Fthreatpost.com%2Fcerberus-banking-trojan-unleashed-google-play%2F157218%2F&psig=AOvVaw2V6gYXMJ-9-94p0zV27Gh9&ust=1639913870534000&source=images&cd=vfe&ved=0CAsQjRxqFwoTCIjVq7Oh7fQCFQAAAAAdAAAAABAs

This is the three-headed dog from the underworld. This creature was gifted to Hades, the god of the underworld, to protect the gate and prevent the dead people from escaping. The dogs have serpents in the back. Of course, I do not like to be in the underworld with Hades. I like the concept of having a guard dog. These dogs will defend me from the people that will hurt me. I will train them on how to obey me, to be disciplined, and to know when to attack. I do not mean to hurt someone but just in case only when there is no choice but to let this bad boys out. ;)

5) Dragon

Image source:https://nypost.com/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2018/12/got.jpg?quality=80&strip=all

Hell, yeah! This is my top 1 favorite mythical creature. We have a Chinese dragon but I like the western dragon. The dragon that I like is like in Game Of Thrones. They are just cool creatures. What I like about them is that they can burn the whole city in just one command. They have a distinct sound that if you hear it, you have to run for your life haha! They can also fly very high with their big wings. They have a very muscular structure that they can destroy a building in just a swing of their tail. What I worry about is, if ever I have one, I will need a farm of goats to feed them. And then I will need a cave or somewhere that I can keep them. Well, at least I have a fire when there is no electricity haha!

Final Thoughts

What will happen if there is really creatures like these roaming but we just do not know? The universe is so so big and maybe there is really is some creatures aside from humans. It is quite scary but at the same time my brain cannot wrap that may be we are not just the living thing in the universe. Remember, we are just a speck in the black, vast canvas. Are you going to freak out that someday, an alien with knock at your door? I am also thinking if aliens are mythical creatures at this point. Well, whatever the case, I hope that they will be friendly and help each other races hehe!

Thank you for reading my article. Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄Our Company Christmas Party! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/our-company-christmas-party-b6689de0

🎄Jijisaur's Learning Journey - Every Thursday! Blog #2 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/jijisaurs-learning-journey-every-thursday-blog-2-22853c29

🎄My Issues With My Relatives https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-issues-with-my-relatives-04b53f7f


5
$ 1.51
$ 1.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Cerberus is a wired choice but hay, we all are wired in different ways. I love all of them except Cerberus :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Excellent! :) I like it because of it being ferocious but I do not like the idea of the underground haha! I might be miserable forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The mermaid. A lot of people I've heard it exist. In our barrio, there is one man who sees it already. I don't know if it is true or not sis. I found them cute.☺️ Especially when I watch a mermaid movies except the horror.

I love the twilight movie sis. Edward is really a good actor. I like his role with the movie. I like the way he act but I'm afraid with the vampires those bad one.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, I heard there are mermaids that attract the fishermen and then they will drown them. Some say mermaids are not that pretty. Well, who knows, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's what I've heard also. They are not pretty. They looks scary. I don't know if it is true sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those mythical creature might exist since this world is large with so many creatures in it,I think the pegasus can be found in the sea or ocean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, it is true that these creatures are not just yet discovered. If you were to have a mythical creature, which one do you like? 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll go for the pegasus since i love horses but i was opportuned to ride one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago