I Want To Be A Fur-parent But...

12 31
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago


Hello, everyone. While writing this article, we do not have electricity. The electricity is out for an hour now. This is the cons of having a really bad storm. Also, if we do not have electricity, we do not have water. We do not have a choice but to wait for it to be running again.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

In today’s article, I will be discussing something that I am contemplating for so long now. I always want to have a small dog. Though, we have two dogs but they are too big and want to just roam around the house. I want a small dog that I can carry or take to my bed. I do not mean that I do not equally love or our pets. It is just my preference to have another pet. 

But being a fur parent is not easy. I am thinking back and forth if I should be one. Here is my list why I am not getting a pet for now. 

1) The expenses of owning a dog.

Image from Unsplash

Dogs are living things and so, you have to shell out money to keep them happy and healthy. As of right now I am a freelancer and shelling out money means I have to work harder. I do not want to keep a pet and then feeling guilty if anything bad happens. I should be saving for the food, medicines, grooming, and other necessities. 

2) The responsibility of being a fur mom.

Image from Unsplash

Having a pet is almost like having a child. Everything that your child’s problem is also you problem. I am not a person with a long patience and so, I might have hiccups a long the way. It is not like a stuffed toy that you will leave. It is also tiring being pets do mistakes. They might pee accidentally in your rugs. Disciplining them requires patience and so, I do not know if I can take this responsibility.


3) Furs will be everywhere. 

Image from Unsplash

The dog that I want is suppose to have a lot of fur. I want the fur to be soft and fluffy. I expected the room to be filled with fur and so, to clean this, I have to have an extra time and exert effort in cleaning. It is annoying to see a fur in the bed after a long tiring day, isn’t? It might cause allergies and red patches in my face. I do not do well in allergies. Also, I might inhale those and might cause a bigger problem. 

4) You have to be ready in case of emergencies. 

Image from Unsplash

Again, as I said, having a pet is like having a child. There will be times that the dog might have an accident or is terribly ill. As a fur parent, you must take your pet to the vet clinic for checkups, operations, etc. This is what  I do not like to experience if ever I have the chance to have a pet. It will be a torture to see your pet to get sick or in an operation. 

5) To teach discipline.

Image from Unsplash

This is part of the responsibility. I do not like a dog that bites everything or pee everywhere. This is my child and so, it is my responsibility to discipline my dog. This will take a lot of knowledge and a lot of patience. Also, I want my dog to learn some tricks like sit, spin, and play dead hehe!

Final Thoughts

Owning a pet is never easy but rewarding. I always watch YouTube videos of cute pets. If ever I have one I want, I want a shiba inu or a pomeranian. There is no wrong in having or owning a dog with breed. For me they are equally loved as the aspins. Aspins are very smart breed, I tell you that. At this point, I am still contemplating if I want to own a pet hehe. 

Thank you for reading my article. Peace- Jijisaur.

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

You can read my other articles here:

🎄Reasons Why You Should Drink Tea Moderately https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/reasons-why-you-should-drink-tea-moderately-ffe24910

🎄My Favorite Mythical Creatures! Rawr! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-favorite-mythical-creatures-rawr-9e5e2718

🎄Our Company Christmas Party! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/our-company-christmas-party-b6689de0























6
$ 2.44
$ 2.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Cassandra143
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
+ 2
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Great article, yes dear, you are right. Dogs are wonderful, and we must take care of them and take good care of them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love to take care of pets especially dogs since they are adorable and clingy, I have a Shi Tzu here at the house, and she's so clingy but sometimes she gonna rampage on plants that's why I always scold her and sometimes punish her by putting her in a cage, still, she's so loving and likes to scratch her belly.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Aww, this comment makes me more want to own a dog haha! My mom has a shih tzu too but we do not live together. Shih Tzus are so adorable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since you already know all these,I think u have all what it takes to be fur mother and you would make a great fur mother ☺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I jot down all the problems that I may encounter. Right now the thing that I do not have is money hehe. But someday I will have a fur baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

push mo na yan sis.. Stress reliever sila kahit minsan ay pasaway..hehe..si Chuchay ko ilang beses nang sinira ang mga halaman ko pero keri lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga sis nakaka wala sila ng stress super lambing. Gusto ko yung tinatabihan ako hehe. Hmm, sa ngayon pagisipan ko na muna sis hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe...gora na sis :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience being a furmom even for how many months, its a big resposibility too and required time, just like taking care of babies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that is so true. I am really contemplating to get one. It is a living thing so it should be take care of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think to teach them discipline is the main thing because I have experience this alot of time my pets which are usually dog lack discipline and I'm the cause

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's right. The person should be responsible on what ever the dog will do because in the first place, dogs do not know what they are doing. A good owner will discipline his dog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago