Jijisaur's Learning Journey -Blog #15

16 48
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Hello, everyone!

Last Wednesday, I am contemplating having a rest day during the weekend. My plate is pouring and so, I am having a hard time writing on this platform. Also, I feel demotivated sometimes because I ran out of topics and I feel like what I am doing is repetitive.

So, I decided to have a break during weekdays, and that will be on Thursdays. I will be moving my Jijisaur's Learning Journey on Fridays. Usually, I post them on Thursdays.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors. Thank you to @itsmeCguro for the sponsorship. Yey!

Here is the top news I gathered this week:

1) Elon Musk buys more Twitter stock

Image Source: https://i.ytimg.com/vi/gmmjs4TuH6s/maxresdefault.jpg

The Dogefather did it again. Elon Musk bought ย 73,115,038 Twitter shares or the equivalent of 9.1% of the company. The over all total shares is amounted to $3.73 billion. That's freaking massive!

Since I joined the crypto world, I started to watch videos of Elon Musk on YouTube and Tiktok. And since I always watch his interviews, plans for the future, and bringing the people to Mars, my algorithm switched to Elon Musk.

I followed him on Twitter too. Though he is the richest guy in the world, he is very entertaining. Also, the ex wife told the press that he lives "below the poverty line". He lives in a container van with the basic necessities of a human being.

I think that is very humbling for Elon to know that he can buy whatever he wants in the world with his richest.

The news also pointed out that Elon will be planning an edit button for Twitter. You know, sometimes we post things we regret later haha!

2) PayMaya has now a crypto feature

Image Source: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/9a/PayMaya_Logo.png/1200px-PayMaya_Logo.png

The Philippine-based e-wallet app is not embedded with crypto. The users can now buy and sell cryptos on the app. Though there are some hiccups on the way, the PayMaya team is doing its best to bring to people the best crypto service.

I saw some users whose cryptos are missing or not going through the app. They said that the customer service is very prompt to answer users' questions. I do hope that their service will keep up since more users will be using PayMaya.

The coins that you can trade are Bitcoin, Ethereum, Solana, Matic, Cardano, Chainlink, Polkadot, Quant, Tether, and Uniswap.

When I heard this news, I was so happy because our e-wallets are innovations. I wonder what happens to Gcash haha! At least we have another choice to put our crypto coins. Another option for me is Coins.ph, which has crypto features too!

3) Opensea has now Solana NFTs

Image Source: https://timestabloid.com/wp-content/uploads/2022/03/OpenSea-Solana-NFT.png

This is great news for NFT collectors and sellers. There will be more options to choose from aside from Matic and Ethereum. Opensea is the biggest NFT market right now and so, having a Solana option is a piece of great news for me.

I started my journey on Opensea in September 2021 but I stopped in November until January. I then restarted my NFT game last February. Currently, I am so happy that I constantly have sales. People are starting to notice my art. What I can say is, to be successful in this market, one should have the passion and consistency in making art. I know that not every time is we have motivation. It is okay to rest and then, start again. I will forever be grateful to the NFT community, especially to my fellow kababayans!

Final Thoughts

My favorite news this week is number 3. I just hope our country will be more crypto friendly. Crypto has a very big potential. It is not just about the money but the innovation it brings. Technology today is the best ever. We need to move forward and innovate. Someday, crypto will be accepted massively by the people.

My other articles:

๐Ÿ„ Decisions, Decisions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/decisions-decisions-6ff33b26

๐Ÿ„ Toxic Fansย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/toxic-fans-acca1a11

๐Ÿ„ My Sunday 4/3/2022ย https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-sunday-432022-530159cd

12
$ 4.02
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

may bago bang asawa si elon? diba ung partner niya is ung parang model na babae?

finofollow ko din yan si elon sa twitter kaso nung na manipulate nia ung value ng doge eh medyo nainis na kowahah pero he's a good father naman eh tska pogi pa. hiih.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for these infoosss. May mga NFTs ako sa opensea pero di ko alam gagawin dun eh. Kaya ayun naka tengga lang sa account ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will be gaining about this new trend. Well, let me just explore about Elon mask cause it's interesting simultaneously good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heard about that news of Elon musk acquiring a major stake in twitter and as soon as he bought them, the prices of the shares skyrocketed... What a smart move.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is very smart in terms of investment. He is one of my idols in crypto. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not into reading news lately due to hectic sched, but I appreciate this sharing of yours my friend jiji. I have learned some of the latest news around the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, you are always welcome! Glad you learned something from my article. I appreciate that, :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to have cryptocurrency features on Gcash so that it will be easier for me to access my funds. My primary wallet is coins.ph but if Gcash will have crypto features in the future then maybe I will move my funds there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too, they have been saying for years now but up til now, no update about their crypto feature. You can try PayMaya. I am using coins.ph too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much it would cost to mint in opensea sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can mint for free/no gass fee through polygon. For ethereum, around $100, but I think it is one time fee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to take it easy, sis. I know it's overwhelming sometimes and I feel that a lot too. Btw, thanks for letting us know. I have to check my Paymaya and maybe start hodling some crypto there too. Hugs!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po for your kind words. Yes, I am also testing PayMaya's crypto feature. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you I can say am really pleased and blessed with the fact of you sharing some huge and expensive news with everyone . To my greatest surprised i was able to realised that opensea.io as now solona nfts I will be pleased to check this out . Thanks for sharing ma and nice meeting you hoping to be a great friend of yours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, you are always welcome. I do this kind of article every Friday now. I collect news that I thought I would share here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh thanks for sharing and enlighten me more and more

$ 0.00
2 years ago