My Sunday 4/3/2022

8 33
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Happy Monday y'all!

Yesterday was a good day for me because two of my NFTs were bought. I had so much fun yesterday not only because of it, but because of the bonding moments.

I am so happy that slowly, people are noticing my art.

NFTS

Screen shot from my email

This honey mushroom was sold for $15.74. My inspiration for this art is the honey of Winnie the Pooh. Winnie the Pooh is one of my childhood cartoons. Recently, we watched a Pooh movie. It brings back all the memories. We watched it on a Betamax tape. I have a younger sister, 8 years of gap. She asked me what is Betamax. I was laughing so hard because I realized that she has never seen one. Anyways, that's just a little back story of this art.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

Screen shot from my email

Next, This chunky, sleepy mushroom was sold for $10.49. The one who bought this has already had a mushroom. I am so happy that we liked my art. He also became a friend of mine in the NFT world. We can find friends too in the NFT world. It is easy to get along because we have a common denominator, which is the love of the NFT community. My inspiration of this NFT is from Snorlax. Snorlax is a Pokemon that loves to take a nap. Also, his chunkiness is from that of Snorlax.

If you want to check out some of my NFTs, feel free to visit this link https://opensea.io/collection/fungusverse

Pizza time!

This is what we thought of making in the afternoon. We used loaf bread as our pizza dough. The ingredients are the things available in our fridge. We just popped it in the oven and wait for it to be baked. It is just a little bit burned because we want to achieve the melted cheese, hehe.

We also have buko pandan. The sweetness in just right to balance with the pizza. It has corn and small bobas pearls or "sago". It has coconut too, which I really, really liked. We were all stuffed and happy that we made a pizza for Sunday.

Move time!

For Sunday, we decided to watch Cruella.

!!!There might be spoilers! please skip the next paragraphs!!!

Image source: https://static0.srcdn.com/wordpress/wp-content/uploads/2021/06/Cruella-de-Vil-spinoff-cartoon.jpg

First, Emma Stone was such a good actor! I like how she portrayed Cruella. Second, I liked the concept of the dark theme of the movie because most Disney's are happy and whatnot.

What I learned in this movie is that your family is not always in blood, but in the people who care and love you. Cruella/Estella found her family in his two companions, Jasper and Horace. They were a team and supported each other. Cruella then later found out that her real mother is her enemy. The baroness hated her so when she is still a newborn, Cruella was given away.

We cannot also judge people based on their appearance or how they dressed. If they dressed in a dark or wicked way, it does not mean that they are evil. There are people who wear angel smiles but deep inside, they are bad people.

Final Thoughts

It was a fun-filled Sunday for me. The highlight of my Sunday was my sold NFTs. I am so happy that I can earn from my art. I am so happy that I am earning on the things that I love doing. There are doubts and struggles on the day but I kept fighting and practicing more to build my collection, and now finally I am reaping the fruits of my labor.

Thank you for reading!

Banners edited from Canva

My other articles:

🍄 What To Achieve For April? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-to-achieve-for-april-8010ec7c

🍄 https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/what-happened-last-march-4cf47076 What Happened Last March?

🍄 Losing a Pet: Realization https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/losing-a-pet-realization-bf8a1733

5
$ 1.65
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Congratulations for selling of NFT

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang galing galing talaga, sis! Congrats on your NFT journey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! Your daughter po can sell here art too! hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, that's a huge achievement. That's your endeavor. I always think how much time will consume to have NFT.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I spent around 30 minutes per art depending on how complex it is. Usually before it takes me an hour, now I am getting used to it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing naman sis, more sales to come with your nft arts. Parang gusto ko panuorin ang cruella kahit may spoiler hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nuod na sis hehe. Para sakin maganda yung movie, though hindi siya same sa cartoons na 101 dalmatians.

$ 0.00
2 years ago