I Should Take Care of Myself

12 78
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Hello!

It has been a while since I talked about self-care in a blog. Well, this is probably an update also on what is happening in my life. Lately, I feel very drained and easily get tired. I have some culprits in my mind but perhaps 90 percent is legit affecting my health.

I am really looking forward to a comfortable life in the future which is why I am working hard and also doing extra work on the side. How I wish I can recharge myself just like a phone. Also, if you are busy, 24 hours is fast.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors

Recently, I slept late at night at around 11 pm and beyond 1 am on the weekends. This is because of my new found friends in Discord, haha! No, I do not blame them. Aside from that, I am running four freaking platforms - read.cash, Hi/ve, noise.app, and my Twitter account. Read.cash, Twitter, and noise.app are very manageable because I am so used to writing and conceptualizing content on this platform.

On the other hand, Hi/ve is a challenge for me. I have to really sit down and think hard for a blog. But through time and thanks to the learning curve, I am getting used to it already.

I usually check these platforms in between breaks or off work - morning, lunch break, and before and after dinner. I am most active at night.

What am I feeling through the week?

I got a tissue overstretched if that is the term. I got a little accident while I was working out, but still pushed myself to do the normal routine. Now, my body says payback time. I did not work out for a week but still stayed up late until past midnight when I should be resting.

Yeah, my period is two days delayed now. It was delayed six days on my last one. Honestly, this is what triggers me to write this blog, haha!

My eyes are tired from looking at a screen for almost half a day. I have an eyedrop for lubrication to make my eyes moist and prevent them from drying out, but yeah, sleep is still the best.

My promise to myself

I will try to finish all the side work as fast as I can. I will have to limit myself to distractions, haha! I get distracted easily and forgot what I am doing. I will regret later that I wasted 30 minutes on Discord, HAHAHA!

For now, I promise myself that I will sleep early at around 10:30 PM. This will be a hard challenge for me because I used to sleep around 11:30 PM.

This is to see if my health will improve over time. I do hope! By the way, I am taking vitamin C and melatonin to help me sleep faster and longer.

I will be giving an update after a week, probably October 5th.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are from Unsplash

Date Published Sep 28. 2022

Check my other articles!

🌸 Flower Photography https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/flower-photography-2225c934

💖 My Experience So Far in Noise.app https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-experience-so-far-in-noiseapp-619eb5b3

🌈 My Gomo Sim Is Here! https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-gomo-sim-is-here-9280f896

8
$ 2.64
$ 2.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Aigooo wag na gaano mag puyat jiji nakaka bago kasi ng hormones yan. Naaalala ko nung nakaraan delayed din ako pero as I checked there are days na stress ako and laging nagpupuyat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e yan talaga cause. Kaya maaga na ako sleep starting kagabi. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad you decided to take better care of yourself. That is really a must. We only have one body.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nakoooo easy lang sis, wag ka maging bampira hahha. bawiin ang lakas para makapagpuyat ulit kakagrind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am waiting for your update, my friend. As for me, I have five platforms I am running and they are taking my time. I feel like dropping one of them but it cannot be readcash. Make sure that you always find time to rest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my. 5 platforms are a lot. Well, for me, I just really have a good management but of course, hard to stay up all night late. All the best, Bisolammy!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing mo kasi mag puyat, yan talaga ang rason I think why delay period mo. Make sure na you dont break your promise ma. Even me I limit na din my use of Discord coz very distracting talaga sya, a beautiful distaction diba, lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, let's sleep early and reward myself na lang for weekends hehe. Sarap kasi magmarites sa Discord HAHA!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti namamanage mo pa! I need to lessen my screen time din as I have 2 jobs now hahaha and parehas may screentime + blogs pa. I have been on hiatus sa pagpost kasi I'm taking it slow. You have glasses ba, Ji? Rest rest din minsan ahh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun talaga C pag walang jowa haha more time to kembots. Yes, I do have glasses. Oo, tuloy na ako maaga starting today. Thanks, C!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe sis ang dami mong sinalihan na platform. Napaka sipag mo naman sis. Nakakamotivate. Sa Hive tagal ko ng di nakapag publish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks, sis! I am sleeping early for now for a change hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago