I Ain't Your Sugar Mommy And Never Be One | Learned My Lesson

11 51
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Okay. So, remember that friend of mine who borrowed money from me? Yes, she is back but with another "reason". This time I do not know if it is really real or not.

I wrote two blogs already because I want to vent about what I feel, and the frustration of chasing someone who borrowed money from me.

A promise is a promise. Money is money.

Money does not grow in trees, honey.

Source

So, she messaged me as per usual yesterday. It is weird though that the time she returned the money, she did not message me to say hello (not that she suppose to) when the time borrowed money had not yet returned. Now, she is borrowing money again.

Here is the chat, verbatim:

Her: Hey, Ji. Can I have a favor again? I am out of cash because I paid bills, and I need to go home. My family does not want to transfer money to me. They said that I should wait for my salary to come on November 1, but I cannot wait. I am so grieving right now.

My puppy named Yo became an angel this morning. I will pay you back on November 10, if ever you will lend me. I am so sorry for this too.


So, HOLD UP. I am seeing red flags here!

1) Out of many people that she can borrow money from, why am I the person she always runs to when she is short? Because I easily get convinced in times of bad situations? Yeah, I have a soft heart, but not dumb, haha! For sure I am not her only friend, and I bet she has richer friends than me.

2) Her family did not want her to lend money to her, AND she wanted to come home. HMMM.

3) What is the connection between borrowing and grieving?

4) I am so sorry about her puppy, I too am a pet lover. But I do not get the connection, really. Is this a way to let her borrow again?

My reply

Me: Hello. So sorry about your puppy's passing. I do not have the cash right now also. I do need to pay something too.

Her: Hey, Ji. That is okay, I understand too. Thanks!


It is so freaking hilarious to think that as if I am her sugar mommy that she can run to when she is out of cash, HAHAHA! I am not the one responsible when she runs out of cash.

I too work really really hard, even having side hustles like blogging and NFTs, because I know to myself that if I want things, I need to work hard for them. I do not ask for money from anyone.

I let her borrow money before but I got tired of the back-and-forth messaging her to pay back what she borrowed. This is the last thing I want to do when someone borrowed money from me. IT IS FRUSTRATING.

That is why I learned a lesson from this experience. I trusted her. She promised to pay it back at a certain time, but she did not.

Yes, I said a little white lie there just to save myself from the stress. I have to pay bills too.

It is not bad to borrow money, but you have to make up to the promises.


If you are interested in the previous blogs, you can check them here:

Can I Borrow Money?

Can I Borrow Money? | Is She Lying? (UPDATE)


That is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: November 4, 2022

Check my other articles!

🎃 October Wrap Up! | Read.cash and Noise App https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/october-wrap-up-readcash-and-noise-app-b7c72f92

🛸 #8 Random Questions For Discussion/ Answering Spooky Questions https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/8-random-questions-for-discussion-answering-spooky-questions-feac89fb

🎶 #7 Random Questions For Discussion/ Is social media helpful? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/7-random-questions-for-discussion-is-social-media-helpful-6f951a7a

7
$ 0.51
$ 0.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @GelayyLumiere
+ 1
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

those kind of people talaga once na napagbigyan pautangin umaabuso masyado

$ 0.00
1 year ago

many times i borrowed money from friends for emergency. bale may funds ako sa Paypal but it will take time to appear on my bank account. so I always say, I have money on Paypal. and they let me borrow naman. i give back the money I borrowed within 5 days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, balak pang dagdagan ang utang. Yung una nga di na mabayaran, for sure yang pangalawa rin. Aigoooo, alam nyang maawain ka kaya sayo din tumatakbo kapag may kelangan. Ah so, oaparamdam lang kapag may need, dsw maamong tupa kapag may kelangan. Ambot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Geez, baka daw makalusot ulit, hahaha! There are really some people that are kapalmuks bhe, hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, but this time, ayoko na. Hirap maghabol lalo na pera mo yung hinahabol mo. Anyway, I am still friends with her naman. Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaloka sya gorl! Same thoughts din for me while reading what happened. For sure di na sya manghihiram sayo. Bwahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka manghiram nga ulit sis e, nako, ayoko na magpautang talaga sa kanya kaloka

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman. Bat parang di siya nakaramdam ng shame sa ginawa niya dati sayo sis tas now hiram na naman siya ulit. May mga tao talagang ganyan sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it is so weird na ako takbuhan niya knowing that she has friends and coworker naman para utangan. Natrauma lang siguro ako nung ako na yung naghahabol ng bayad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bat ganun, feeling ko we have the same friend jii. My friend also asked me for some money yesterday too. Actually, she told me pupunta sya dito sa bahay just for a talk but biglang na cancel dahil busy daw sya bigla. Then later on, before midnight, she asked me for some money na. I said I don't have- well wala naman tlga. Pero another reason ko is ayoko kasi mag ka issue friendship namin dahil di sya nagbabayad on time.

So yeah, if you see red flags, save your sanity, save your self. Just say no, wlaang masama sa gagawin mo. Pero aminin, nakakakonsensya mismo no? I think the best way is to follow your intuition na lang din. Kung labag sa loob mo din ji, wag na lang tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very well said, Usagi! I feel bad but at the same time, I need to save myself rin from stress lalo na yung hindi siya nagbayad on time kasi syempre I have bills to pay rin. Oh, well. I still want to be friends with her no matter what.

$ 0.00
1 year ago