Can I Borrow Money? | Is She Lying? (UPDATE)

17 54
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

A month ago, I shared a blog in relation to money specifically in lending. It is a big deal for me to really know the person before I lend them money because obviously, money does not grow in trees, honey. It is hard-earned and not easy to find.

So, this blog is an update on what happened after a month. This is the continuation of the first part. If you happen to miss the first part, you can read it here

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, sponsors!

So I messaged her last Wednesday, and here is how our convo went...

Me: Hi, Che. Are you in Manila already?

I send this message at night and was waiting for her reply, but sadly she did not reply that night. Maybe she was busy and I understand that it was a weekday. I am not really expecting though.

The next morning...

Che: Hey, Jiji. When will you need it? Sorry for the late reply there was an emergency session at work.

Me: As soon as possible. Good evening!

*When will you need it?* Yeah, like why am I the one who is borrowing now? HAHA! My mind was blown. There is a bit of me regretting lending money to her. I was expecting a fast return. Though I did not give an exact date to return the money, I am expecting her to return it immediately.

Of course, she will take a day to reply. Now I am getting skeptical if she was lying at this point. I was thinking of the PHP3K for what purpose? Was it really what she said it was for?

Che: Good morning, Ji. I fell asleep last night. Also, I have not yet fixed my schedule, but rest assured I will visit you in October (In my hometown).

Me: Good morning, Che! Can you send the PHP3K by Sunday?

What the--- Am I the one adjusting on her schedule? I did not blink an eye the moment she asked for the money. I did not say any excuses. Now I am the one who is chasing after her. Ugh, this is really a pain in the ar5e.

Guess what, another day to reply.

Che: Good morning, Ji. I will find a way to send the money back. I promise to send it back to you. Also, when I went to Manila, I cannot find the credit card. I have to go back to Clark because of a major issue.

Ugh, girl. At this point, I do not want to hear any of your work related stuff. I did not ask for it. I just want my money back. Knowing that she just forgot her credit card means she has money and will pay me back immediately. She promised me that she will return the money once she is back in Manila. Girl, it has been a month now. For sure she was back already seeing her Stories on Instagram.

So, yeah, throughout our convo is just how she vented out her work and making it as an excuse now. I know that she is just beating the bush at this point. I cannot see the connection of returning the money to me with her "hectic" work schedule.

She was a friend of mine for almost a decade now. Our friendship is now at stake. For me the money is nothing. What I am holding on is my trust to her. Oh, well. I will wait for Sunday.

Probably will update again here.


That is it for this article. I will see you at the next one!

📸 All photos are from Unsplash

Date Published: Sep 30, 2022

Check my other articles!

🐞 I Should Take Care of Myself https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/i-should-take-care-of-myself-cef478e6

🌸 Flower Photography https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/flower-photography-2225c934

💖 My Experience So Far in Noise.app https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/my-experience-so-far-in-noiseapp-619eb5b3

13
$ 2.55
$ 2.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 4
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Another story about "utang" issue. I lent P10k pesos to my bestfriend last Nov. 2021 with a promise she will be paying in January next year.. Haven't receive the payment till now and the last time we talk was last April. I know she been through a lot lately so I am just waiting when she will pay😂😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana bayaran niya na sis. Yan talaga lesson na nalearn ko din yung may mangutang sayo tas sasabihin babayaran pero pagdating ng araw dami ng reasons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, this will be probably the last time na magpapautang ako sa kanya kasi struggle. talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakainis, ndi pa direct answer na ndi makakabayad

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huhu, same thoughts po. Just say what is really going on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganto yung ayaw ko marinig ate eh, yung ang daming excuses di na lang sabihin kung babayaran ba or hindi. Kaya Minsan hirap din talagang maningil pero syempre pinaghirapan din natin yung pera na yun eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, Mayiee, she had a lot of exuses at pakwento about sa work na wala naman kinalaman sa utang. Hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Money destroys relationship hayz talaga...andaming similar stories na ganyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true. Mahirap magpautang sa friends lalo na decades and counting na ang pagkakaibigan haays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like people that behave this way. Why is it difficult to keep to one's word? And when they want to borrow the money the way they will do their faces, you will think all the suffering of this world is on them.

Please still be patient with her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am being very patient right now. I have to wait until Sunday. I do hope that she will return the money because it is stressing me out right now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God will touch her heart

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my bago lang din may humiram sa akin ng pera ji huhuhu 7 thousand takot ako baka ganito din maraming alibi kapag kukunin na natin yung pera tayo na ang ma stress hays sana man lang isipin din nila na nakinabang sila sa panahon noong pagkuha nila ng pera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko nga ate e. Nakakastress talaga yung nagtiwala ka tapos pag ikaw na tong maniningil "seen" lang. Eto pa ata nakakadagdag ng stress ko e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodness, ganito ang hirap kapag nagpapautang nag mumukha na ilaw ang naghahabol even though it's your money na nilend lang. Aa sunod yan papaandaran kana nyan ng iba pang nga reasons.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, kind of annoying rin na the tables have turned. Ako na ngayon yung mukang kawawa. huhu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lesson learned na yan, wag mo na papaulitin nextuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago