#8 Random Questions For Discussion/ Answering Spooky Questions

13 53
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

In the celebration of Halloween, I would be answering questions in relation to the theme. Fun fact (my family and friends know this), I am not fond of horror or scary things. My heart cannot handle horror movies or stories. Probably because I want to avoid imagining things. Though I am not a believer in ghosts or elementals, I cannot avoid thinking of scary stuff. So, yeah, Halloween is not my favorite time of the year haha!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Thank you, Sponsors!

I got the questions from here

1) Favorite horror monster or villain?

Source

My favorite villain in Maleficent. I actually saw the movie in the cinema with my sister. I find Maleficent, not a frantic, scary villain but a gracious and opulent villain. Plus, in the movie, it was played by Angelina Jolie. Actually, I was touched by the movie on how Maleficent was portrayed. Of course, there will always be a good side to a character. Just a bonus, another one on my list is Scar from The Lion King.

2) Are you superstitious?

No. I grew up in a very, I mean VERY logical household. As a kid, our parents never exposed us, especially my father, to ghosts or elementals. Though some relatives believe in those, we respect whatever they believe in. What was thought to us is we should be scared of people who can harm us or the people who can mentally destroy us. My mom still follows some superstitious beliefs just to "make sure" and just for peace of mind. But really, it really depends on the person if he or she will believe in superstitious beliefs.

3) Do you believe in multiple dimensions or worlds?

Yes. Scientifically speaking, multiple dimensions or worlds can happen. Scientists are actually trying to discover a multiverse. This can possibly happen will all the theoretical and fundamental theories that are made throughout the span of humanity. We may be not close to opening new dimensions, but for sure, we are making baby steps at the possibilities.

4) Ever made a potion of any sort?

Source

No. For my foreign friends here, there is a place called Quiapo in the Philippines. It is popular because it houses the Black Nazarene and also the exotic stores around the church. Yes, exotic stores such as selling potions, amulets, lucky charms, etc. How ironic, right? Some sellers just lay their goods on the side of the street or roam around with a cart. Desperate people come here also to know their fortune. No hate, kind of a gimmicky place but it is up to you if you believe in these things.

5) Would you ever go to a graveyard at night?

Hard NO! Why would I do that? Even if people will pay me a handsome money, never over my dead. vbody will go to a graveyard at night. My faint heart will never be courageous enough to go in a place like that. I am afraid of someone might grab me, yikes!

6) In a zombie apocalypse what is your weapon of choice?

Probably an ice pick? haha. Kidding. I will choose a high caliber of gun. I do not know much about guns. I probably insert some kind of anti-zombie potion on the bullets.

7) Would you rather go to a Halloween party or go trick or treating?

None of the above. I prefer just at home. Besides, I do not have a budget to have a costume. I do not like wasting money on to something that I will just use it once. Well, I can resell it but the effort to put it on the market and all is just another thing to think about. So, I rather stay home and draw. On the other hand, trick or treat is not really a thing in the Philippines, probably just for the rich subdivisions. Not a fan of sweets, too.

8) Are you the one who gets scared, or the one who does the scaring?

Always the one who gets scared! Ugh, I really do not like Halloween because there might be a scary stuff everywhere like a jumpscare. During this season, I limit myself to looking on scary stuff because that would mess up my algorithm especially in Youtube and in Tiktok.


hat is it for this blog. I will see you at the next one!

Opinions are welcome as well in the comments! :)

📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.

Date Published: Oct 30, 2022

Check my other articles!

🎶 #7 Random Questions For Discussion/ Is social media helpful? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/7-random-questions-for-discussion-is-social-media-helpful-6f951a7a

🚗 #6 Random Questions For Discussion/ Are self-driving cars safe? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/6-random-questions-for-discussion-are-self-driving-cars-safe-d53a4207

🍕 #5 Random Questions For Discussion/What’s the best pizza topping? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/5-random-questions-for-discussionwhats-the-best-pizza-topping-774ac168


11
$ 3.26
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.01 from @kingofreview
+ 5
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago

Comments

Fave ko rin si Maleficient. Naalala ko tuloy yung nakita ko sa Tiktok, like mga 30 minutes before ko nabasa article mo. Sabi niya kay Inka Magnaye kaboses niya si Efficascent na may sungay. Hahahaha dami kong tawa. hahahah

But anyway, di ako naniniwala sa parallel universe, but sa mga ghosts and other elementals, yes. Pero di kami superstitious like may pakeme na bawal to kasi magkakaganito. And matatakutin din ako, Ji. Same as you. Pero bet ko yung mga horror stories. Hindi ko alam pero naiiyak ako while nakikinig, pero natatakot din at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Efficascent
Wahahha! Winner!

Yehey, I found my people! Team matatakutin wahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang pinaka gusto ko sa lahat tlga na maranasan is trick or treat pero ayoko nung nangyare sa Itaewon. Hindi ganun kasi ayoko ng crowded places eh.

In terns sa Villain, I'd go for Harley Quinn

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo, sis, grabe noh? Kaya dapat ingat tayo. Nako, iwas talaga ako sa crown yung siksikan na talaga. Katakot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang gusto kong lumipad jan Ji and hide under your bed with Valak costume and scare you. I want to see the reactiona ahaha. Will you run? Cry? Give me a kick or faint? HAHAHAH i think fun sya lahat hahahaha ✌️✌️😂😂🤪.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nauuuur hahaha! I will faint and twerk in nerbyos 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha ay at least may time to twerk pa diba HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa napanood yang Maleficent sis. Sikat na sikat yan noon pero di ako nakapanood. Hehe yes ako din lagi ang natatakot. Same tayo sis. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magandang movie yan sis pramis hehe. Yung akala mo puro evil si Maleficent pero yun pala may good side din pala siya hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not also fond of watching horror movies even if I am not alone. I barely imagine things at night and when I am alone in my room, so I never tried to watch horrow movies again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good morning, teach! Yeah, not really my cup of tea. It does not seat well with me whaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks God! I finally found my people. Hahahaha! I can't also stand watching horror movies, I feel like I'm going to have a heart attack whenever I watch one. I can't even remember when was the last time I watched a horror movie. I just can't.

I also can't go to a graveyard at night. I can't even go there alone during daytime. I'm too scared that someone or an element might whistle at me. 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yehey! Apir tayo dyan! The last time I went to the cinema to watch a horror movie was like 10 years ago pa, parang shake, rattle and roll levels lang pinanuod ko whahaha! Scaredy cat masyado aku.

$ 0.00
1 year ago