Giving Up One Thing?

21 50
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Choice, Lifestyle

Hello, everyone! In today's article, I will be borrowing sis @Momentswithmatti 's article. It is about choosing between mouthwatering food! Ugh, food is life, right? So, this will be a tough one because what if I like them both?

You can check the article here.

On the other note,

Congratulations to our 17th President Bongbong Marcos and to our Vice-President Sara "Inday" Duterte. I wish them all the best to serve the country and the people!

Let us support them as they are elected by the majority. I know it will be hard but we need to be one nation.

Image source: https://newsinfo.inquirer.net/files/2022/02/bbm-sara.png

Before I begin, I would love to express my thanks to my lovely sponsors!

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

So, let's start!

1) Never eat grilled cheese or mac 'n' cheese again?

Never eat mac 'n cheese. I like them both, but I have to choose one, huhu. I like bread combined with cheese especially when grilled. On the other hand, mac 'n cheese is a messier to make in my opinion. I can eat the grilled cheese while walking or rushing too.

2) Give up bagels or pasta for a year

I will give up bagels for pasta for a year. One of my comfort food is spaghetti. I like the sour one compared to the Pinoy style which is sweet. I add some sausages and cheese to make it yummier. On the other hand, bagels are just bread for me. I might be happier if I eat pasta every day compared to bagels.

3) Give up cake or ice cream forever

Gosh, this is hard! I like them both. Maybe give up ice cream. Cake for me is for celebrations like birthdays, graduations, etc. For me, a celebration must have a cake. The cakes that I like most are sans rival, black forest, and carrot cake. I might trade yogurt to ice cream if I want something creamy and cold.

4) Eat Lunchables or cup noodles every day for a year

These are both bad for our overall health. These instant food are packed with chemicals and experts do not recommend it to be eaten daily. But if this is the case, I will choose cup noodles. I believe there are healthy options for cup noodles. They are warm and instant, I can make a cup of noodles ready in just 3 minutes.

5) Get salad pizza or Hawaiian pizza every time.

I will choose salad pizza. Even though pizza is a bit oily and carby, I will have the greens to counter it. When I was a kid, I do not like eating vegetables because of the taste and the texture. Now, I am something green in my plate every time I eat.

6) Eat onions or pickles on every meal

Onions! I love onions especially the grilled one. Hey, I like onions rings too! I always choose onions rings over french fries with my burger. Pickles too is good, but nothing beats onions rings!

7) Give up Nutella or peanut butter

Give up peanut butter. I love chocolates! Nutella is very expensive but so delicious. Sometimes it is not necessary to buy but my cravings are way too strong not to buy this jar of Nutella! Now, I want to scoop haha!

8) A life without tater tots or mashed potatoes

A life without tater tots. Mashed potatoes are well pared to stake and some friend food. Also, mashed potatoes are healthier than tater tots because they are not fried.

9) Give up soda or candy for a year

Give up soda. I like candies, chocolates, and any tiny sweets just to keep me going for the day. I can substitute soda with iced tea or orange juice. I am not really a soda drinker.

Final Thoughts

In life, it is hard to choose between two things that we really like. It is hard to give up something that are guilty pleasures - especially food, haha! Well, it is not bad to eat once is a while a junk food but please, do not do it every day because it is bad for you. I enjoyed answering these types of questions! On to the next one!


That is it for today. Thank you for reading. I will see you at the next one.

Banner edited from Canva. Images from Unsplash

Please follow me on my new NC account. Thank you!

Date published: May 25, 2022

Check my other articles!

😍 Mental Wellness Bingo https://read.cash/@Momentswithmatti/no-i-wont-eat-cup-noodles-everyday-87421f06

💚 A Baby Or A Puppy? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/a-baby-or-a-puppy-b458608d

🔥 Did You Ask Yourself Today? https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/did-you-ask-yourself-today-5e8b64c6






11
$ 5.18
$ 4.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.05 from @reanbooks
+ 6
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
1 year ago
Topics: Food, Choice, Lifestyle

Comments

Like you I also love onions and icecream..so it is very difficult to give up this thing but for our benefits we have to give up

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, some food are really not good for health so, we must not eat them everyday. It is important to have a balance meal. An ice cream everyday is not bad, right? Just make sure in a point that eat it in moderation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulstions to our newly elected president and Vice president! Hihu peor same tayo sis, di ko din kay ai give up si cake kasi gamit takaga sya for celebrations.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cake talaga yung bagay na pang celebration hehe. Though it is not necessary to have when birthdays, I feel much celebratory when there is a cake hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard to give up one thing if we're to choose two things which are favorites for us. But we have no choice to give up one if that's the only way if lossing one thing can benefit us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah, very hard to choose between food that we like, hehe! Thank God this is not in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm not too fond of onions hahaha. Pero yan lang ata yung ayoko ko pero I always need hahaha. Mahilig kasi ako mag luto kaya need ko yan, pero kapag kainan na syempre ilalagay sa gilid ng plato HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako kinakain ko talaga sis hehe wag lang yung hilaw. Sana ol magaling magluto hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like you, I love onions but I'd rather have the Hawaiian pizza hihi. Anyway, I like how you mentioned and congratulate our new set of leaders. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I know we have different bets but we must respect what the majority voted. Yeah, I love Hawaiian pizza too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it's hard to give up talaga these guilty pleasures..hehehe kaya am happy its not real hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True, sis! Buti na lang hindi sa totoong buhay, baka ang boring ng pagkain ko araw araw haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd surely give up cake over ice cream my friend jiji hehe. Ice cream serves as my stress reliever, I can't live without it hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is good to know, dear. Food are also our comfort! Food is life!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really do not like all of those foods but I love pasta. I prefer pasta to every food because it's my favorite food. Also, I can never give up on soda. In fact, I take soda everyday. I love soda and my favorite is Pepsi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, every day is too much for me. It is really full of sugar. It may have a negative effect on me like bloating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree we should support them and try to make it happen the word UNITY. So we could uplift together and surpass any circumstances

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is better than making fights and not accepting what was voted by majority. I just pray for the better future of our country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, we really hope that it will happen despite alot of oppositions are always negative to their plans.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako give up ko yung candy at cake. Haha. Parang di yata ako mabuhay na walang soda eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako rin sis, kaso promise ko sa sarili ko na once a month na lang ako magsoda hehe! Nice to know sis! 😄

$ 0.00
1 year ago