Childhood Cartoons!

22 41
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Saturdays, Sundays, and Summer is the best time for me when I was a kid. I can watch cartoons in the morning until the afternoon. When we do not have class or school, we are allowed to watch. Our eyes on the television are all glued. We watch Cartoon Network and Disney Channel in our Dream Cable.

Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty

Before I start, I want to thank my sponsors for supporting me and giving me the motivation always. 

In this article, I will be mentioning the cartoons that I very much like when I was a kid. Up until now, even if I watch the same episode, I will never get over it. 

My Childhood Cartoons!

1) Mr. Bean

Image Source: https://yt3.ggpht.com/ytc/AKedOLRFF-MlNz2opivsyYz3D8d6er-FYxnYgfm4J1GY7g=s900-c-k-c0x00ffffff-no-rj

He is a man with an interesting day. It could be bad or good, but entertaining. Mr. Bean lives in an apartment with his favorite buddy, Teddy. Below him is his landlady with a silly cat. When we encounter a problem, he will think of ways on how to solve it, and then it will bring him trouble. 

I just recently watched an episode wherein he is trying to win the biggest pumpkin in town. He want it so bad that he bought many lampshades to lighten up the seed at night and to grow faster. In the end, of course, he won and brought home the prize!

2) Totally Spies

Image Source: http://images5.fanpop.com/image/photos/28900000/totally-spies-the-movie-totally-spies-clover-28925519-446-338.jpg

Three girls study and living in Beverly Hills. They are Sam, Alex, and Clover. My favorite character is Clover. I like this cartoon because it is so cool! They have different gadgets given by Gerry. For example, the lipsticks can turn to lasers, or press powders into bombs. Also, they are very fashionable. Every episode, they have different clothes. 

3) Kim Possible

Image Source: https://d23.com/app/uploads/2017/06/1180w-600h_060717_kim-possible-780x440.jpg

She is a high school student with dark brown hair and has a friend named Ron. Ron has a pet, a naked molerat. Kim has this awesome phone where he can FaceTime with his techie friend. Back then, video call was not a thing before. I was thinking that, in the future, we will have a phone like Kim and it came true! She saves the day and fights evil. She has an enemy named Shego which is also as equally as cool as Kim. 

4) Powerpuff Girls

Image Source: https://assets.teenvogue.com/photos/5beb340b368e21796e2d8b85/16:9/w_2560%2Cc_limit/ppg2016_keyart_horizontal_nologos_final.jpg

Who does not like these cuties? They are so iconic that I think up to this day, they are still on Cartoon Network. There is an added member too. I still like the classic though. The mayor always calls them when Mojojo terrorizes their city. They are not actually humans but were created in a lab by Professor. 

5) Tom and Jerry

Image Source: https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/5/5f/TomandJerryTitleCardc.jpg

This cartoon is where I learn that cats and mice will never be friends. They are always chasing each other for the reasons of whatnots. Tom is always eager to catch his little mouse friend. The episodes always start when Tom is looking for holes on walls and then putting cheese near the hole to trap or catch Jerry. But honestly, I am rooting for Tom sometimes because all his efforts are wasted whenever Jerry gets away. There is a theory on how the cartoons end when Tom was heartbroken, Jerry comforted the depressed Tom near train tracts. They are just sitting there until the train hits them both. Ugh, I wish this is not the way the cartoon ended.

Final Thoughts

I am making articles about childhood lately. I have been a little bit nostalgic. Maybe because f the weather. It is kind of gloomy today. Also, some of my FYP in Tiktok is about cartoons. Maybe that’s where I got the idea. Topics just pop on my head and then I just start writing about it. 

Thank you for reading my article!

Lead image edited on Canva

Opensea/Twitter/Noise.cash: @Jijisaur

🥳 Things I Thought Were True When I Was A Kid https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/things-i-thought-were-true-when-i-was-a-kid-0fac3745

🥳 Ways To Politely Decline An Invitation https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/ways-to-politely-decline-an-invitation-a942f518

🥳 Smiling Is Not Just About Being Happy https://read.cash/@Jijisaur/smiling-is-not-just-about-being-happy-fb1dc6d2

7
$ 1.13
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Kristofferquincy
+ 3
Sponsors of Jijisaur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jijisaur
2 years ago

Comments

Totally spies at Winx! Isa sa mga inaabangan ko every Sunday before hahah pero of course, nothing beats Tom and Jerry. Everyone's favorite!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have watched all of that when I was a kid. Sobrang nakaka-miss. Pinaka pinapanood ko jan yung Tom and Jerry talaga. Bardagulan na tunay hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tumatak talaga nung childhood days ko na cartoon ay yung tom and jerry at power puff girls. Favorite ko talaga yang dalawa na yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember Kim possible, Tom and Jerry and Power puff girls. I also loved Samurai JAck back then on cartoon network.. There's a mistake somewhere. The picture of power puff girls you put up is the "new power puff girls", that's not the picture of the actual power puff girls back then on cartoon network.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. It's the new one. Thank you for pointing it out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I like the old one better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh yeah I remember the tom and jerry riding on that train. I guess even they hated each other time will come that enemies will love you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The more you hate, the more you love ika nga hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha yes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

halos pareho tayo lahat ng childood cartoons pero ang di ko lang gaano na bet is yung totally spies.. anong channel ba yan dati hahaah... How about yung winx club?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa Dinsey channel sis hehe. Uy, Winx Club nanunuod din ako nyan. Mga notebook ko dati puro Winx club hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman dati panay cartoon network lang nung nag ka cable .. pero isa sa mga paborito ko din is ung blues clues hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

naalala ko na naman na gusto kong bumalik sa pagkabata. Noon wala kaming cable kaya mga cartoons lang sa abs-cbn and gma yung napapanuod ko. Heidi, Cedie ang munting prinsipe, Princess Sara, Charlotte, Juddy Abbott, tska mga anime hahahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sarap balikan mga memories na cartoons nung bata hehe. Walang iniisip nuon basta nuod lang. Masaya lang nuong bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Yung problema mo lang eh pano ka makakapaglaro sa labas huhuhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makarelate sis , kasi ang kabataan ko bahay bahayan yung nilalaro namin tuwing walang pasok hihi batang 80s pa kasi ako.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ay kami rin , pagkatapos manuod ng cartoon hala sige ang laro sa labas haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Pineast and Ferb ang favorite ko with Transformers Armada and wonder pets hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinapanuod ko rin yan Phineas and Ferb. Yung lagi muntik muntik mahuli sila ng kapatid nilang babae hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mostly pinapanood ko yung Tom and Jerry be talaga sis. Daming memories sa cartoon na yan. Minsan pupunta pa kami ng bahay ng ante ko kasi may mga CDs silang bago at nanonood kami. Sobrang adik sa Tom and Jerry noon. Yung Mr. Bean din nanonood kami lagi sa TV. Totally Spies nakanood din ako sis. Maganda din yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ba sis ang saya lang nung bata tayo. Tamang nuod lang nga mga cartoons hehe. Parehas tayo mga pinanuod sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis sobrang saya. Yung wala kang iniisip na problema kundi maglaro at manood ng cartoons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago