Students Who Topped Has Been Questioned.

27 29
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

As you read my title you may find it familiar. Upon commenting on articles this morning I got to encounter the article of @Eirolfeam2 which tackled an interesting topic for honor student. She got the idea from @kingofreview's article. It caught my interest so I'm making my entry about this one. But before I start my article I just want to ask if how are you all after the typhoon? I'm hoping that there's not much cassualties brought by the typhoon. First week of September and we've faced two typhoons already but here we are standing still and fighting strongly in order to survive in the middle of this pandemic.

The resiliency of Filipinos will never be defeated by the likes of typhoons and other calamities. I'm pinoy and I'm proud to be standing strong in times of crisis, not forgetting to smile. Stay strong my fellow filipinos. Fightuuuuu..

Let's start. Ready set Go. hehe just kidding. Sit back and relax, the question and answer portion is about to begin.

What is the highest top you attained?

My mother was so strict to me when it comes to studying so as a result of that I attained one of the highest top which is Valedictorian back in elementary. It's not an easy journey for I've heard a lot of earful sermons came from my mother while studying in elementary. Actually I don't have any plan in mind to dream to be on top but it just happened without me realizing that I've been competing for the position. We can always be a valedictorian in our career and it's just a matter of perseverance and patience.

Back in grade two, I lost the postion of first place in third grading but I regain it in fourth grading. That incident made my mother very angry to me. I've learned a lot of lessons from that. In attaining the highest rank you must be prepared ny the consequences of it later. It can have advantages and disadvantages. It made my parents proud and ofcourse me, I'm proud to myself that afterall the struggles,I achieved it.

What is the lowest top you attained?

The lowest was back in my Junior and Senior highschool days wherein I've top 15 in junior high and top 20 in senior high. Highschool life was the best moments in my career as a student. What I only knew back then was simple words taught in elementary but as I've step into the new stage, I've learned a lot. In those moments also I've met and witnessed various intelligent students accross the region. Many of my classmates in senior high was from the nearby provinces. Mainly the province of Isabela and Ifugao.

The competition became more difficult for there's so many valedictorians and salutotarians inside the class. It's challenging but it was fun.

What is the highest average you got?

The highest average I got when I'm still studying was in elementary and junior hgh which is 97. Getting that kind of grade back then was very difficult but as of now that the learning style of students changed to modular. It became easy because no one is restricting them from browsing the internet for correct answers and the likes.

Since I shared the highest average, I'll share also the lowest and that is 81. You may wonder why got that grade, on the brink of axe ( wasay in ilokano). Well I got that grade second sem back when I was in grade 11. I got into a serious problem and had a serious breakdown which affected my mental health. I'll tell you friends, when the enemy is your mental health you expect it to be the most nighmare of your life. It's base from me and I don't know from others. Depression is not an easy enemy.

Did you represent your school in various contest?

Back in my elementary days I'm one of the contestants in different competitions. Most of the Quiz bees back then, I'm the representative. I've won first place several times and participated in Divisions but it looks like that there are too much that I don't know yet. I ended up winning the 5th place or 3rd place sometimes.

Just like what they always said, in this game you may win and you may lose also. It's just a matter of not giving up.

Do you have rivals back then?

Ofcourse I had and he was my friend. The salutotarian back in elementary. He's my friend and the competition for the throne of valedictorian was intense but we are not set assiding our friendship because those awards can never be our friends for life.

What time do you usually review back then?

Having reviews back then was a real struggle because you need to reaf your notes books and many more. Finding pages of your thick books just to fnd the answer for a certain problem. But now it became easy because it's just a matter of clicks. Before exams back then I go home early then I scan my notes and books. I also woke up early in the morning to refesh what I scanned.

Your greatest fear for becoming an honor students.

My greatest fear back then was failing and having grades of line 7 but the one I most feared was to lose my friends just because I'm a top students. I don't want them to feel being left. I always want to stay that way wherein friendships don't have labes.

And with the last question been answered, that concludes my article for this day and I want to thank you for reading this far. If you want to make one of this topic then feel free.

Lead image: I made it in Canva together with the picture above.

Plagiarism test:

Previous articles:

Fertilizers for us humans in order to grow.

Passport done, Modules are waving.

I'm grateful to my generous sponsors and readers out there . You don't know how much you motivates me to keep going till now. Friends if you have time feel free to visit them. Arigatou😊💚

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 5.00
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 6
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

Interesting. As a topper expectations from staff and home should be quiet high. Once your rank goes down it automatically leads to stress. I was an average student. So no much expectations . Great that you kept your grades from the beginning of schooling to your high-school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup ..the expectations from my parents are too much to the point that if affects me ..but when my mind has been opened that grades are not the basis in real world... I became a lowkey in senior high but maintaining my grades at the same time.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only contest that I joined outside of school was when we represented the school to sing and we won :D

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Woah so you're good in singing po ..cool. baka alam mo din po mag gitara😊. I really want to sing but my tune is not in shape so ...😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako hindi ako top student pero nag aaral ako ng mabuti hehe ang importante sakin makapag tapos ng pag aaral 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan ..sa pag aaral hindi sukatan ang grado sa pagiging matagumpay na tao . Numbers lang mga iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Although ganun yung Mama mo, I can say na naging advantageo rin yan kahit papaano to excel in your class. Kase parang naging lush pin mo rin yan to do better. Pero Minsan nakakasawa rin sa tainga hahaha. Minsan ganyan rin Kase si Mama sakin pero madalas ok lang sa kanila kahit anong grades ko wag lang line of 7 hahha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha...true masakit minsan sa tenga at lalo na sa kalooban ko na ganun siya pero the outcome was worth it naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the only thing I feared the most is failing hhahha I'm okay with having a line of 7 grades basta wag lang below 74 HAHAHA

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Same here po ... wag lang talaga na line of 7 ..line of i panga lang nagagalit na parents ko .how much more sa line of 7 ..jusko haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom was also like your mom. She would always scold me when I lose my place in top 1. She didn't know that she's putting a lot of pressure in me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww..Hirap po no ng ganung situation ..lalo na pag exam na..naprepresure utak mo na dapat wala kang mali..at kung meron man dapat isa or dalawa lang .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek. Kaya nagka anxiety talaga ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako okay lang di maging top student pero sinisiguro ko din noon na walang bagsak yung grades ko. Ang talino mo pala. ❣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😅noon po yun ...elem pa .at halos ng napag aralan ko eh nakalimutan kuna..perp diko malimot si x and y haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy kalimutan mo na si exxxx uyy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako talaga we lived in a family that didn't mind study as long as you go to school everyday its okay kaya all of us siblings are laid back... But I'm one of those kids na walang talent as in hahahha tapos sa school lang magaling kahit di nageefort kaya lagi akong nasa top... Kaya lang umaabot Yung top one ko ng hanggang second sem lang kase pagdating ng third puro absent na ako tapos every year may scenario sa bahay na "mommy alam nyo bang di pumapasok Yung anak nyo?" Hahahahhahaha.... My mom rarely stays home kase may talipapa kami so di nya alam minsan na halos one week na ako di napasok kase tinatamad ako... Hahahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahahaha....ay di kopa naranasan na mag absent ng one week 😅pasaway na bata haha..pero maganda din yun na kahot papano eh walang pressure sa inyo ung sa family niyo .. Buti di nagagalit mama mopo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagagalit sya pagnalalaman nyang di ako napasok... Di kase napunta ng school activities yun... Pagnilalaban ako sa district kunyare Yung nanay ng kaibigan nanay ko hahahhahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nalungkot ako sa unang question. However, di naman ako pinipilit ni mama ko magtop. Kung ano lang kinaya, ayon na yon haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakasad nga pero thankful din ako kasi dahil dun ..mas nahasa pa isip ko hehe..Dapat talaga ganun mga parents ..hindi nila pinipilit mga anak nila na iachieve ung mga bagay bagay ng walang suporta man lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad that many are doing well including you. I hope these terrible calamities will now turn around and go back to where they came from.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah..It's great that the typhoon didn't bring strong winds and rains.. All thanks to God..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayos. Magaling at matalino. Hahaha! Ilokano din pala ikaw. 😹

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wen po ...natangkin nga ilokano hehe.. Dirin maganda minsan ang maging matalino😅lalo na pag minsan eh hindi naaapreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember from kinder to high school I am labelled as "tagahakot awards" lol.😅 But as college came in my parents got mad a lot because of the numerous 5s on my grades. Still, I am glad that behind these failures I am able to learn something different besides academics.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayunn..Tagahakot awards pala tawag dun 😊..Same here po ..magkaroon lang ako ng line of 8 noon eh laki na ng disappointment nila sakin noon..kasi nasanay sila sa line of 9 lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago