Passport Done, Modules Are Waving.

37 42
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

August has just ended a few days ago and the month of September comes in wherein the enrollment for students takes into play. Since the pandemic started the learning style of the students had to change, from face to face classes to modular or online schooling. Many students were affected by this sudden change due to the pandemic. Their learning style turned 360 degrees and it's causing a lot of trouble to some students who are in far flung areas which internet connection is not that good.

Can we break from this curse that's binding us for so long now? Can we go to school just like before creating good and bad memories inside those four cornered classrooms?

I'm really hoping that one day , we will wake up early in the morning again , have our breakfast , brush our teeth, take a bath then wear our ironed or hand ironed uniforms and attending flag ceremony ,singing our National anthem proudly with our hands in our chest. I missed the days when my routine is like this. Wherein I'll ride in a jeepney then I'll forget to pay my fair. haha. Tell me I'm not the only one who experienced it , drop a comment so that we can remember all our epic moments in jeepneys.

As I said that this new set up of schooling really bring trouble to some students just like my cousin that live in the mountains. I've been there and the internet connection there sucks, it's letter E connection. I'm struggling browsing the net when I'm there so I just play offline games in my phone and no more.

Regarding that super slow internet connection in their place, she asked me to enroll her in a school where she will be studying as incoming Grade 7. The enrollment form is in docs google so an internet connection is needd but when she tried, it didn't even load a single page of that docs lol.

This is the enrollment form in that school. I thought her enrollment form is printed but not and I found it not cool, why? Because who would make an enrollment form like this one when the internet connection in their place is super slow and not all students have access to gadgets. I know it because I live there for how many months and I witnessed some of their life. I'm just hoping that they gave out printed ones as backup for those without access to the internet.

our conversation in ilokano

I had high hopes that they did but it seems they didn't according to my cousin and when it comes to that it's really really bad. How would those student fill up the form then. As a student trapped in this cage, they would do everything for their studies. Can you believe me when I say to you that some of the students in that particular area go to various locations particularly in high parts just to catch some strong connection. They even climb a tree for the sake of that online schooling.

It's just really sad sometimes that some students have some inconsiderate teachers that they will fail the students grades for not submitting a single activity. The students even explained the reason why they didn't submit but some teachers have deaf ears and close minds to understand those students. Is it the students fault that they can't submit? NO. Blame the connection, not the students because they don't have any control in those connections being fast or slow.

I really admire people with profession as teachers because they've become the second parent for a child. Those some teachers with bad conduct making the image ugly. I know that we are just humans but some of them are doing it on purpose to discriminate a fellow human.

Success, I finished enrolling my cousin in her chosen school for Grade 7 and they just bring some needed documents to that school to be enrolled officially.

I also finished answering the forms of my two other cousins to be enrolled in Grade two and grade 6 this school year. They will study in my previous school in Elementary. Gladly that my teachers before will be their teachers again and they are lucky because those teachers are not just kind but also they have an open ears and mind to assist their students to grow up.

Their passports has been set up and not too long they're about to receive their thick modules again, some of those modules are not even clear and closely to non-readable so how the students will study those modules. I can say it because I've been teaching my cousin back then when he was in grade 5 then I encounter some parts where in it's not clear and the questions are even asking for colors yet the modules was in black in white. So you know what I did, I labeled the drawing with the colors present in choices. I became an editor in that moment lol.

I also encountered some pages of the modules wherein the student is asked to anwer in a paragraph form but the space is just for 2 sentences and I'm like " Is this for real" haha. I'm just really hoping that their modules this school year would be good as the original copies because believe me, they can't study it well if they can't even understand what is written in those modules.

And that concludes my article for today. A realization to what is going on in our school system now and my experienced regarding those modules. Goodluck to those studying this school year. Thank you for reading this far friends and see yah in my next articles.

Look Shizu is finally on board on top of my mosquito net. haha. What a cat.

Lead Image : I made it in canva also the other one.

Plagiarism test:

Thank you to all of my sponsors and feel free to visit them also. Arigatou πŸ’š

Sponsors of Jher0122
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 6.01
$ 5.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Avatar for Jher0122
2 years ago

Comments

That is really true. The system of education today is really challenging for the students and the teachers as well. The thing is the two must meet half way to pursue one common goal and that is to educate the children.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yep...your right about that.. a lot of cooperation is needed in order to succeed in this time of pandemic..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamiss mag aral. 😒 hirap ngayon ang online class. Di alam kung may natutunan ba ang mga students eh. Di. Kasi natutukan .

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga po .tas mas prone pa sila sa cheating..kasi may internet na kaagapay nila..πŸ˜…. kaya nga ako nalang nagtuturo sa ga pinsan ko kasi busy parents nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Learning before the pandemic is hard and now it become more harder. How can a child teach his own with just a few paragraphs in a module? And that module is good for a week or month. Dangg I'm still lucky I'm in a online class and not modular but its still hard

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup..too hard now dur to the sudden change. oh with online class you have a strong connection there lucky you😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shizu cutieee, you made my day haha. Naano ka at napunta ka sa net? Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha..tumalon po jan at jan na din natulog haha..tulog pa gang ngayon .inenjoy ang maladuyan nyang tulugan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakamiss naman mag module. Nag stop kasi ako pansamantala. Diko type yung online learning eh. Hehe!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ahh ok buddy same here stop muna kasi andaming distractions dito sa bahay tsaka .magpapacool down muna ako due to last year problem.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama yan 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shizu is adorbs!

Going to the main article, ahhaha... Yeah the Scholl system before sucks and now it sucks even more! Students won't be able to learn that way no matter what and its just sad

$ 0.02
2 years ago

yes po it really saks.. Just hoping that studenta this days will have a brighter future with the help of this new normal thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka sad lang na dahil sa pandemic na ito ang daming affected. Mas malala sa mga students dahil sobrang hirap talaga with lots of distractions and all, yang connection sa internet ang number 1 tsk. Sana makaya nyo pa, lavarn lang pasasaan ba't babalik din sa normal ang lahat. πŸ’™πŸ’ͺ🏿

Fightuuuu!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Opo fighttuu lang po para sa ikakaunlad ng bansa ..char😁.. Pero yang connection talaga di maayos ayos...nagbabayad naman ng husto pero bat ganon..kabagal parin talaga..nakakagigil na mga telco.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha, pag umunlad ang bansa mas maraming opportunity ang naghihintay sa inyo ganern so lavarn ahahaha. Kiu wala ng pag asa connection satin. Ako nga'y nagbabalak ng lumipat ng korea.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wahhhh..true po . sa korea kasama ng mga oppa.. baka mahanap muna the one mu dun ate 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad the good teachers you had are some of the ones your family will be getting. This pandemic is awful for education, both for students and teachers, here is hoping it ends soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes po and they are lucky enough.. those teachers are even calling their students one by one if there's something wrong regarding their modules..and other activities.. Yup .this pandemic really brought a big trouble to all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can't imagine doing everything online for school or university. Not good at all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Students suffered the most during this pandemic. 😞

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes sir...I know that teachers suffered a lot in this one but the one who suffered the most are the students in far flung areas...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jher. I hope the modules will be printed clear too so that the students never hard to answer it and easily to understand. There are a lot of disadvantages this online class. I feel pity those students who can't afford to have a gadgets and having a poor connections. I hope everything will be back soon.πŸ™

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm really hoping for that to happen.po. That's why many students stop for temporarily for now because kung bibili sila ng mga gadgets ..for school ..eh isang kahig isang tuka nalang sila wala na ..kaya mahirap po talaga..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Jher kaya nakakaawa talaga sobra. πŸ₯Ί Dami talagang naapektuhan sa pandemyang ito. Sana matapos na at babalik na sa normal..πŸ™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA minsan nasa lengwahe na natin yung nakalagay pero mali2 parin. πŸ˜†πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganun talaga..kaht nakasanayan na natin na wika yan.. magkakamali at magkakamali parin tayo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Talaga nga kasta tadtan. Dakkel ti adjustment ngem dapat ada ladta kuma consideration da ta amu da met nga kasta nga awan signal ti dadduma.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Supay man kuya..Kasla da lang mitin asino nu makademan..Nu mabalin la kuma nga maysa lang ah pitik Pumartakin ti signal di mayat kuma ..ngim madi mit garud..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ala ket anusan tayo ta isu met garud ti kayat da hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isu pay po hehe.. Have a great day po and ingat all day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shizu is so cute! 😍 Akin na lang. Hehe! Good luck sa schooling nyo. Ingat kayo palagi. Labanan ang mga modules. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ma attitude po yan minsan..hehe.. Opo.kakayanin mga modules na iyan haha para sa ekonomiya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shizu is telling you to sleep now. Cute Shizu. Goodluck on your school.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😸She fall asleep first . She's comfortable hanging in there..Thank you.. I'm not yet enrolling , It's my cousins.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Natuwa lang ako sa Ilokano convo hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha...ganun po talaga pag Ilokano .. diba po..

$ 0.00
2 years ago