Suffering once a month

35 50
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: June 02, 2022

Have you in pain almost once every month? What you are doing to overcome it? How we wish we could some of those pain to others so we can feel relief for a while.

A blessed second day of the month my dear read.cash family. I am hoping that all of you are well.

I just got up from bed after being relieve from pain that I am suffering once a month.

Can you think what I am going through this time? I know most of girls do know. Yes, you're right, I am suffering from dysmenorrhea.

Dysmenorrhea can be describe in two words -- painful menstruation.

PMS or Premenstrual Syndrome

PMS is the term used for the signs and symptoms a women have before the onset of menstruation.

PMS includes the following:

  • Mood swings

    In the previous days especially yesterday, I felt angry and upset even in a very simple things. I can easily shout on my son when he did something I don't want. On the other hand, there were also times that my emotion is so down that I can easily cry. Sometimes I hate myself because I wanted to cry even without a reason to cry, nakakalito right?

  • Food cravings

    Sometimes I craved for food like a pregnant women who really wants something. I wanted to eat this and that with so much eagerness.

  • Hurting breasts

    There were also times that my breasts is aching that I really felt pain. I don't understand sometimes if I have to wear or not a support.

  • Fatigue or sometimes active

    There were times that I felt so tired in doing things that I just wanted to stay at my room and lay down on my bed. But, sometimes I felt so active too that I wanted to have two or more bodies in order to finished the things that my mind wanted to do. I want to do the laundry, clean the surroundings, sew some clothes that needs repair, clean the house and etc. My body wanted to work hard and want to sweat a lot.

Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty

Thanks for filling my Sponsor's block

Onset of menstruation

The first day of my menstruation gives me suffering once a month. Almost every first day of my period I suffer from dysmenorrhea. Girls you know how it feels.

I really don't know what is the main cause of it but what I know is that our lifestyle also a contributor of this.

Before I used to take pain reliever like Mefenamic acid everytime I am suffering like this but later on I decided not to because we know how medicine affect our kidneys too. My father ruined his kidneys by taking a lot of medicines for his rheumatism. It cures his sickness but gave another problem.

Things that helps me overcome it:

  • Drink hot water

    Yes! drinking hot water is a big help for me. Parang tinutunaw nya yung mga bilog bilog sa loob hehehe. I never drink anything cold when my menstruation is on going. I prefer to drink warm or hot water

  • Drinking Amazing herbal coffee

    I am taking this as medicine for my dysmenorrhea. It is purely herbal that its main ingredient is corn and malunggay. The product was owned and develop by our churchmate. I am thankful to God and for them for this product. I drink one cup later this morning and thanks God I felt relieved now after bilog bilog came out.

  • Relax and sleep

    After taking that coffee, I tried to sleep but I can't atleast I lied down and relax my body. I can still remember when I am still working, my workmates will really know that it is my first day because I am really suffering and I almost cry in pain. There were times that I will cut off and went home to relax.

Hey Girls! Have you experienced those PMS I have? Or what PMS you have that I don't have? Share some below. How about dysmenorrhea? Are you having this suffering once a month too?

Hey Boys! I don't know if you read this far knowing that the topic talks about girls but if you read this far I really appreciate it and I am hoping that you will understand your sister, your mother, your girlfriend and your wife when they are having PMS or their menstruation is onset. Help them to overcome it and sometimes giving or buying napkins for them is a big help too hehehe.

My 4 year old son knows how the napkin looks like and I can please him to get it from the drawer for me. Massaging my head and my back is also comforting for me.

Thank you for reading. Till next
time. See you.

If you like this dont forget to upvote and subscribe for more articles.

If you want to read more, click HERE.

14
$ 2.34
$ 2.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 9
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

I also experience pain before my period. Even my head is very dizzy the day before my period. Usually I only take painkillers.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes we really had different struggles before and during our period.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Taking herbal tea really helps me to feel normal when I experienced unbearable pain because of menstruation

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Good to hear it, atleast you will not suffer a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monthly period sucks. You go through a series of moods that you can't handle. Even you yourself don't understand. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes jean, sometimes nag ooverthink pa hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis okay lang yung monthly dalaw ko , hindi ko naranasan ang ganyan sa awa ng Panginoon, talagang normal lang 3 to 4 days wala na siya.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow, buti naman sis kung ganoon.. Ewan ano ba talaga dahilan nito. Peru nung more on veggies yung diet ko nawala ito..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sabi kapag daw nagkaanak na sis mawawala na daw yan ,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun din sabi nila peru nagkaanak na ako sis ganoon pa rin hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The friend who when she is at home makes us suffer, but we always want her to dress us up. My period lasts 4 days and I only suffer 2 out of 4 days. I prefer pain than a lot of menstruation:)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

oh 2 out of four days, mine is I only suffer from pain in the first day of 3 days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honestly, it's mostly painful and just like you, sometimes I just want to lay down and sleep on my bed, and sometimes I'll feel like stepping all out and Working. But I do feel stomach pains on the first day only.

Wow! I never knew that the intake of too much medicine affects the kidney

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Same with me, too much pain can be felt in the first day only.

About, taking a lot of medicines might destroy our kidneys is just our personal opinion. I don't know how the doctors will explain on it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess this hits differently for for all women, some don't even have much pain when they are on their period. I don't ever know when my sister are menstruating because they never exhibit any signs, but I can tell when some of my female friends are on their period because they will suddenly become very moody and some actually cry because of the cramps

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes kushyzee this painful experience during our menstruation period varies from person to person. Some felt too much pain while others don't.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww sad to hear my sis always suffering also

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If we can only pass it, we will.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My PMS varies, if I was so stress/tired a before my mens surely PMS is waving. But if not, chill lng

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ou sis iba iba din PMS ko every month. Minsan super sakit din during onset, minsan din naman di masyado.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dependi kasi iyan din eh..hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I have the worst red days :( It makes me cry so hard and even wish I wasn't a girl. That's how irritating and painful my cramps is everytime.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Really sis? for sure it is so painful. Try to change your diet or lifestyle. Dati grabi my one experience ako na akala ko mamamatay na ako sa subrang sakit. Umiwas ako sa meat at may changes talaga sis.. try mo less meat at iwas oily food during onset sa period.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow God will protect the ladies, I know they have really gone through alot, friend sorry I am happy at least you are feeling better for now..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes, that coffee and hot water i think really helps. Thanks God too I feel better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang struggle for me din sis pag red tide na, hehe,, moodswing malala, minsan di na ako maintindihan ni partner😂,, gusto ko lang lagi naka higa, kaso di pwede dahil kailangan Kong kumilos for my two Man. Kaya tiis2 nalang ako.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Ngayon na housewife ako, I have time and can choose na humiga lang. If time to cook na or mag prepare need kung umupo kasi ang pangit sa pakiramdam na palaging nakatayo, parang ang sakit.. hayys

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what should I feel hehe first my menstration are not regular. Maybe 2months after before I had.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Irregular sis? Ganyan din ako nung pinakauna na dumating sya peru after a year naging regular na sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do hear about this from my female friends and I do feel for them cos the way they explain it I can sense it that it is unbearable most time.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes the feeling is sometimes unexplainable. There were times na parang nahimatay ako sa school at they brought me to the clinic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that my friend. I know how the pain feels. I just finished my menstruation yesterday too😁😁. I didn't even have an appetite to eat anything.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You're done with the monthly pain hehehe... I am thankful that I feel better now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

maybe you need a lot of rest, sis, but that doesn't mean you don't move at all,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just need a rest for now and tomorrow I will be totally okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago