I see how my son cried when I die

16 68
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago
Date: June 06, 2022

"Mama, mama, mamaaaa" My son cried and keep on calling my name.

Can you imagine how your spouse or your kids cried when you die? Seeing it for sure you don't want to die anymore.

Hello my dear read.cash family. How are you? I was absent yesterday and was not able to publish an article for the first time in this month. I felt sad about it but that's the reality. I was so emotionally down yesterday that I really want to cry but I am holding back my tears because I don't want my husband see it.

Can you feel in some time that you are so emotionally down and a lot of things sinks in in your mind? That all the problems and negativities comes out from nowhere.

I felt so bored yesterday that I wanted to go home but when I texted my siblings if they are in our house, they said No because they have something to do. So, I didn't go home because they are not around. There is also a thinking that I missed my father, wanted to go to cemetery but it is a little far away from us and if I go there who will be with me and for sure I will reach there at night.

I wanted to go to a mall or even in a plaza just to let my eyes enjoy the surroundings but when my husband arrived from work, I told him that we will go to town and he refused because he had something to do. Another rejections and I felt something heavy in my heart. I am doing something and my tears are falling and can't stop it. I am trying to stop it by putting my shirt on it but it just make my shirt wet from my tears. My husband is busy outside and my son is playing with his friends.

I prepared and cook food for dinner and I'm done but they are still outside. I felt tired and decided to lay down on our bed. I wanted to sleep so I could stop thinking negative and I can't feel the heavy feeling inside.

While I am lying straight in the bed, putting my hands in my head and closing my eyes as if asleep my son entered and called my name.

Ma, mama

I didn't respond and act as if I am asleep. He went near and keeps on calling my name for me to wake up but still I act as asleep.

He tried to push me making my body moves to and fro but still I hold on and act as if still asleep. Then, he open my eyes, put his finger on my nose as if getting some "kulangot", put his finger on my ears (medyo masakit yun ah) and trying to "kiliti" me on my neck and armpit because that was a usual thing I do to him. I really wanted to laugh this time but still I hold back my self.

He went out and found some food that I already cooked. He went back and call my name again.

He had a lot of attempts waking me up but he failed then he started to cry. Mama, let's eat.

My husband noticed that our son is crying and it caught his attention to come in. He found out that I acted asleep and told our son to kiss me on my nose so I will wake up. My son kissed me on my nose a lot of times but still I was asleep.

Ma, mama, mama and he cried a lot until my husband said why I let my son cried.

Then, I hug my son and he hugged me tight. I wanted to cry at this moment because I see how my son cried when I died. But no time for drama, my husband already prepared the food in the table.

Early this morning, when my son woke up I asked him why he cried a lot last night. He said, why you won't wake up? I asked him again why you will cry when I won't wake up? Then he said, wala na akong mama (I don't have a mother anymore).

I can't imagine to die when my son is still very young. He is so dependent from me at this time and it feels so bad and I felt so pity on him how he reacts and how he cried a lot knowing that I won't wake up.

Let's value the moment we have with our kids, spouse, family, friends and love ones. Let's keep safe, keep healthy and take care of ourselves so we may enjoy the life we have with them. Let's keep on asking God good health and long life to be with our love ones.

Thank you for reading my drama. I just can't understand myself why I felt so emotionally down this time.

Till next time. See you.

13
$ 3.87
$ 3.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
+ 6
Sponsors of JenThoughts
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for JenThoughts
1 year ago

Comments

Lol, that was a very cruel prank you played on your child. Even though there are still young, children already know a couple of things about death and they will surely crey when it happens to the parents

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes when I asked him again he said that "I thought you died, I am afraid." I felt so pity unto him

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy ka hoyyt bat naman death ang iniisip mo. Kawawa naman baby mo, naging victim nang issaprank aguy. But anyways dun din naman ang punta nating lahat peri sana malayo pa.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ewan bat napunta ako doon di ko naman sana naisip yun i just lied down peru doon na napunta eh.. kawawa talaga mga kids kapag namatay ang mama...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, it is really a bad thing for a mother to died while the child is still young. It is good that they live to train up their child in a very good before they depart. Even when the mothers died at the appointed time. I am sure their children will also feel, but it wouldn't that much.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right even we were gone at the old age, still they will be sad but atleast they can handle themselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. This is really emotional. I pray that whenever we are going to did, we should have been old enough so that our people won't cry too much. You've got a wonderful family that really loves you. Hold on go them. As you said, spending quality time with family is a very beautiful thing. Nothing beats that. Family is everything

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes may God will give us enough time to spend with our family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good your husband didn't picked offense on what you did...like he didn't think otherwise too. Hahah🤣🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

our mothers are very loving and they don't want their children see them suffering. the pain of the mother is pain from the child. i wish you are okay na po ate @JenThoughts

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand how your son have felt. May Almighty Allah bless every Mother with long, healthy and happy life. Ameen

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Amen sis. May we mothers as well as fathers will have long life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka hormones Lang Yan sis, ako din ganyan minsan, actually pag ako umiiyak, antagal Kong matapos, last time umiiyak ako buong Gabi, nong na offend ako NG isa sa siblings ko.

Sana sis maging okay ka na ngayon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Siguro sis, ako sis kahapon buong maghapon hanggang gabi di nga lang talaga ako makaiyak ng todo kasi andyan husband ko baka ano sabihin hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho pala tayo, umiiyak din ako kahit a diyan ang asawa ko pero mahina Lang or minsan pag nasa cr ako. Minsan talaga need talaga natin e let go Yong emotions natin eh, Para mahimasmasan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou sis peru minsan ayaw kung umiyak kapag andyan din anak ko kasi baka ano isipin nya hehehe peru may times na di mapigilan at mapahagulhol ako at andyan sya to hug me at parang iiyak din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago